This Platform Helped me Buy a Phone

61 108
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Redmi Note 10 Pro is worth the price for its responsive screen, well-rounded design, and the like.

At first, I was hesitant to buy due to the different bugs I see from the reviews given by other users of this phone. But because this is the phone I have been seeing for quite some time, I decided to buy it despite those bugs being mentioned by some people.

I ordered it online. Yes, I purchased it via Lazada in one of the trusted lazmalls. I also paid it on advance and yes, I used my earnings for July both in read.cash and noise.cash to buy this phone. During the days where it is being shipped, I am really anxious about it. There are even times where I said to myself that I should have just purchased one in our place. But because I really do not like to go out, I took the risk.

When it finally arrived, I ready my existing phone that time, which is Vivo Y11. I filmed it while opening the package. I also opened the official site of redmi, specifically the one which checks the authenticity of the purchase. I feel relieved when it says it is authentic. But to be more sure, I check the phone itself and compare it to the original ones. Thankfully, it runs on the same UI version and has exactly the same features and appearance to the original.

These are the key specifications of this phone:

  • The battery capacity is 5020 mAh.

  • 33W charger included.

  • Its size is 6.67 inches, 1080 x 2400, and up to 120 Hz AMOLED. 60 Hz is the default setting.

  • Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G (8 nm) chipset.

  • The phone I have purchased has 8 GB of RAM and 128 GB of internal storage.

Built and Design

As you can see, I purchased the blue variant which make it seemed to be a casual looking phone. What I like about it is that it has a side-mounted fingerprint and it is really very responsive. It opens immediately the moment I touch it. Facial recognition works well too.

The phone looks better in person. The design seems premium too. It is not as thick as other phones, making it comfortable to use. The UI is also very friendly. It has two speakers, one on top and the other is at the bottom. What is good with it is that it also has a headphone jack located on top of it. Out of 5, my rating for this phone is 5.

Gaming Experience

Though the chipset inside this phone is the snapdragon 732g from last year, it is still good when it comes to gaming, especially if you don't play too much. I've tried playing mobile games for hours and its temperature rises quickly. However, it is already more than good to me.

Here are the games I tried on this phone:

As you can see, the graphics in COD can support Very High. The same holds true to the frame rate. In Mobile Legends, it can support Ultra and also has HFR mode. It is not lagging while playing the said two games unless the ping is high. The battery drains faster and the phone becomes hotter than usual while playing games. Out of 5, my rating is still 5.

Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Camera Test

The following are the sample shots:

Sample Night Shots

The photos say it all. The camera of this phone is really amazing. It can be used for vlogging, but I can't do a vlog since I do not like exposing my face online. By the way, its camera has the following features:

  • It comes with a 108MP main camera, including an 8MP ultra-wide camera, a 5MP telephoto camera, and a 2MP depth sensor.

  • The front camera is 16MP.

  • It has Nigh mode, Short Video, Panorama, Documents Scanner, VLOG, Slow Motion, Time-Lapse, and even Clone.

  • It also has Long Exposure, where you could take a photo in a Moving crowd, Neon trails, Oil painting, Light painting, Starry sky, and Star trails.

  • Dual video is also available. It allows you to record a video using the front camera and main camera at the same time.

For the camera, my rating is 5 because of the amazing shots it can produce as well as the features it contains.

Closing Thoughts

Based on the three criteria, my overall rating for this phone is 5. It is not a perfect phone, but it is more than great for me. It is my first time having this kind of phone, and I am really satisfied with it. Regarding the price, you can buy it for P12,590 or $252 for the 6GB+128GB variant. But for this variant I purchased, it is worth P13,590 or $272. It is pricey, but the phone you'll get is worth the price.

Should you want to read some of my articles, you may try reading  The Report for the Month of AugustCommon Problems A Farmer EncountersBe More Productive by Using these AppsBlogging: Topics I Like to Write About, or The Land He Died ForAnd if you are enjoying it, do not forget to show your support. Remember also that you are handsome/beautiful in your own way. So be brave and confident!

Thanks to my readers and sponsors for following my publications. May God bless you a hundredfold. Also, this is original content. Most of the photos I use are free images from either Unsplash or Pixabay.

23
$ 8.89
$ 8.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 8
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Comments

Looks great and good to know you were able to buy a phone. As for me I will never buy a Xiaomi or any China phone ever again. I used to have a Xiaomi Red4A and when I dropped it just a week after I bought it, the glass cracked! It's not just one or three crack lines but a lot! Imagine I was using a cracked-screen phone for almost two years! It's expensive to have the entire glass/LCD repaired so I just left it like that.

Also part of where it hit the road got a bit dented. Ugh. It's too soft and not a good choice at all for those prone to drop their phones. It's the only phone I dropped that got super damaged ever. Yes China phones are cheaper than the rest but the quality always suffers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand your frustration but I beg to disagree to some of your words. Do not generalize. Besides, there are a lot of phones out there under different brands that are also made in China. And to be honest, this phone that I bought was already dropped several times and the highest height of dropping point was one meter. Guess what? It doesn't have any crack at all. That proves that besides its specs, its quality is one of the best too.

In fact, this phone gets a lot of good reviews. Something that urged me to buy it. And yeah, I don't regret buying it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know it did not crack. Perhaps they have finally improved their phones but I will never buy Xioami phones anymore. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, I respect that. But just in case you change your mind, don't bother to consider it in your list when choosing a phone to buy since it is one of the most leading brands nowadays. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed, I have other better brands to choose from instead of Xiaomi. :) For sure you are enjoying your phone now so that's still good to know. I did like using mine except for the cracked glass that really annoyed me everyday until it got stolen. hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know it dear you have buy this Phone. Actually few days ago one of my friend ask me to tell about a good new phone then I just suggest this Phone Redmi note 10 pro.It's a wonderful phone with all good feature. Btw congratulation dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations on your new phone, in fairness ang ganda ng mga kuha ng camera, might as well considered this phone if in case I need to buy a new one. Right now ipon muna para may pambili😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good luck po. Work hard and enjoy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you very much, yeah got to work hard now so I will be able to get mine too😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa new phone, ang ganda ng kuha ng camera, Clear an clear siya. New din phone ko mas pinili ko cherry mobile kasi yun lang pasok sa budget ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just work hard and aim for the best po. Who know one day makakabili ka rin ng gusto mong phone :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes balang araw makakabili din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for your new phone, that was really nice,im currently using redmi 8 which I have for 2 years..i wanted to change my phone but i don't have enough money for that..i still need to work more..hehehe enjoy your new phone..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many many congratulations. Guess what i came here on this platform with same intentions. I wanna by a DSLR camera and wanna make toure so i am grabbing BCH . I recently joined but still i have to work hard to prove my account with 100% unique articles. What is website and software do you use to Scan article? Keep enjoying and that is your right to manage party for read.cash community. Finally you bought new cellphone hahha 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We do not have the same intention. I do not came here just to buy a phone, lol. Anyways, you have to make worthy articles to achieve whatever goal you want. But here is a reminder, do no think of it as a job because it isn't a job. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay got it. Yeah i know this is not job. Thanks for compliment ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Regarding your question, it is "plagiarism detector net". Just search for it in google.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got it thanks dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also interested to buy this phone also.but my amount doesn’t support me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just work hard and enjoy. You can buy one too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your new phone. You deserve it. Looks great. Hoping to read more of your articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda Naman nyan lalo na yung camera Ang linaw, Isa sa mga goals ko makabili Ng bagong phone Kay'a kailangan pagtrabahuan ko ito Ng mabuti para makaipon. Gratz friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ang ganda ng resolution nya.. Ang linaw ng camera... Kumusta naman po sa battery? Matakaw ba sya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like I said in the post, it drains faster when using 120 hz and when I am playing mobile games. However, it is good enough especially if you don't use it that much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey for new gadgets courtesy of the earnings. Looks like the camera is 😎 cool and awesome! Enjoy it!

Oh you are a mage user in ML hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! The camera is really cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am curious with its long exposure. Must be reap cool too. Specially that neon trails

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am actually curious, too. But I don't have any idea how to use it because it's really my first time having a phone with such cool features.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fun bonding times ahead then! :) Hihi ... Thats what i like about having new things - discovering their features 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman Redmi Note 10 hehehe solid talaga, I agree with you. One of the best budol this 2021 yung new phone ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo maganda talaga redmi note 10 series phones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng camera uwu. Eto rin rinecommend sa akin ni ate bloghound eh. I want it due to it's ram and rom saka yung mAh hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo kwan lang sa baterry hehe. Pero kung light user ka din, sulit na sulit na ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a big camera! Wow. When you download pics it will eat up a lot of space. I hope you have a laptop. Good for you on your purchase!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't take photos that much. But I have an sd card too and it is where I store the pics. But yeah, I also use my laptop for saving some space.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent. You're all set!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me llamó la atención este post pues recién me compré este móvil, la versión 6GB+128GB, increíbles fotografías estoy súper contenta, muchas gracias por el conocimiento aportado, Bendiciones 🇨🇺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congrats po sa bagong phone...ganda nung camera niya hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo maganda talaga overall quality niya lalo sa Camera. Thank you po 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh ang ganda ng Camera kaso ang mahal huehue. Bet ko din sana malaking Rom kaso mo huehue. Kakuriputan is waving ampt. But anyways, Congratsuuu bata. 🤩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pumikit na lang ako noong binili ko ate Ruffa haha. Ilang weeks ko rin pinag-isipan na bibilhin pero dahil sobrang generous ni mr. R noon sa akiin binili ko na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations you deserved this, and enjoyed sa new blessings, I challenge my self as well after a year hopefully

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This phone has got awesome design and overall okay. But I choosed to buy Samsung Galaxy A52 as a Galaxy lover and long time user.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've researched that phone too and it got awesome reviews also, but I have chosen this one because of some matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung nakakuha talaga nang attention ko is yung ML at yung na capture mo lalo na yung nigt mode ang ganda

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha naglalarobka po ng ML? Baka ibloblock ko na po yang game na yan since malapit na ulit pasukan namin haha. Regarding sa camera, maganda po talaga kuha niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The photo quality is so good and I like the features too. Interesting and it made me want to buy one, but once I accumulated enough money too hehe..for now I just have to be patient with what I have. God bless.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just focus on what you need po and work hard rin. You'll be able to buy the phone you want din po. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That phone is very nice. If I have the money, would love to buy that. It has good reviews though. I subscribed. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Work hard and enjoy. You'll be able to buy this too 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooooowww. Sobrang ganda ng features niyan huhuhu. Na eenganyu tuloy akong bumili kaso naalala ko wala pala akong pera 🤔😂🙊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naengganyu rin po ako noon haha ang ganda kasi. Kaya ayun, buti na lang maaga kong nalaman tong site na to. Saktong may naprofit rin akong malaki noong nag 1k+ value ni BCH kaya binili ko na as a gift na rin para sa sarili ko kasi matagal ng hindi ako nakakatanggap ng regalo 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this one! I would just love to have the appearance both sa harap at likod hehe, demanding eh no. I can just look it up the net naman. I might consider this one, di kamahalan pero handa na ng specs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pic ng phone po front and back? Sige po mamaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay may part 2 ka ng review? Hala, di naman need! pero kung pan mo naman talaga, sige go lamg. Thankies! hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm amazed with the quality of the phone and yung camera ang ganda ng kuha. Matagal tagal na pag iipon muna bago siguro ako makabili ng ganyan. Congrats sa new phone mo :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po. Tsaga lang po ang enjoy. Mabibili mo rin ang gusto mong phone soon 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Tinupad na nga niya yung magrereview siya ng about sa phone anyway, Bet ko yung pagkakakuha mo sa unang pict sa dahon 💚 ang ganda ng camera.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo haha. Thank you po ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago