Planning to Start Ukay Business

10 24
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Ukay-Ukay

A wonderful evening to all. If I am going to rate how I am feeling today from 1 to 10, probably it's 8. It would have been ten but because of something, it became eight. Anyway, I hope you all had a great day.

Today, I will just talk about something - a plan actually, about putting up a simple and small business. As I have mentioned in the title above, it has something to do with thrift clothes.

Early this year, I am seeing several clips in TikTok on how they went from nothing to something just by this business. They are posting their stories on how it went and to be honest, I was inspired to do the same.

What caught my attention the most are the trousers, pants, and the like that they are getting from buying bales and reselling it. Those really look nice and they just sell it at an affordable price.

That's when I consider thinking of it. Actually, I have been searching through the internet and asking several people regarding where they are buying those thrift clothes.

As they say, there are some risks especially on what you will receive because not all of the time, they are all good. There are still those that don't meet minimum standards. Also, even if the clothes at the thrift shop normally seem to be in good condition, there is still a possibility that they have come into contact with things you would never expect or imagine.

The following are the reasons why it is so popular:

  • A lot of people are becoming aware of the fact that they can often get high-quality things for far less money than they would pay if they purchased them new.

  • People's knowledge of the cheap options available at thrift stores, flea markets, secondhand shops, and other similar establishments has been raised as a result of making it viral through media.

  • Other reasons include the fact that thrift stores have evolved into more than just a place where you can find great deals on used items; they have also become drop-off points for clothing and other chain stores when it comes to hauling merchandise that still look nice and presentable.

Do you think it is a nice idea to start a business like this?

Anyway, as of now, I am still looking for a supplier so if you have know something, feel free to share it.

That's all. Thanks!


Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

You may also read my past articles for the past seven days:


You will also find me on:

10
$ 4.81
$ 4.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Ukay-Ukay

Comments

Tbh, this is pretty good idea para sa business. Kung marunong nga lang sana ako mag manage at malakas ang loob ko magstart ng business, baka ito una kong itatry. Good luck dito :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That will be a nice ideas especially because it is an online selling. Most people like young teens are prefer to buy in online because of the pandemic di sila maka labas ng bahay. Ukay-Ukay is also the best kasi mga branded yung quality niya. Hehe Godbless to you plans and goals. Stay positive lang po ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ukay Business will be a bright idea, you can sell it in the streets or sell it online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its a nice idea if you actually have a high interest in it, my mum once sold clothes from bale and there Is a lot of profit in the business. I wish you success on the journey if you do want to sell wears

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naglive sell ako ng ukay :) Oks siya basta knows mo din yung risk. First bale ko 350 pieces nasold out ko yung 280 one night lang :) Next bale oks din then 3rd bale tumumal then pinush lang. Di always panalo kaya iready then ang sarili :)

By the way the pasig maraming supplier ng bale :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's nice. I personally like to shop in ukay-ukay so much rather and so do my friends. Many people are getting into it nowadays too. Good luck with that! Wish you the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your plan Julez. There are a lot of people also have a business like that. When I was college I plan that also but hindi ko natuloy sa sobrang busy sa school. My roommate ganyan ang negosyo Julez. Praying for your business plan Julez.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you the best, kapatid! Goodluck!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just make sure you're aware of the risks involved. I think it is a good business though. I wish you the best with your business 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great idea to establish a shop of thrift clothes, actually my clothes are bought in ukay ukay and I can say that it's more original thst those clothes bought in market that is so expensive. It's more affordable since yesterday I bought 2 printed shirt for just 150 pesos. Goodluck to your upcoming business madam and maybe we can buy it through online hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago