Planning to Paint my Room

5 44
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Plan, Paint

I did not notice that it has been 1o months since I join this platform. It feels like it is only yesterday but look, it is just two months away already from my one-year anniversary here. Honestly, I am excited. But what makes me more excited is to paint my room.

Recently, I made a post about First Project of the Year: Almost Complete. From that article, I talked about where I spent some of my savings this year, which I got from here. That is installing a ceiling in my room. I shave spent a hundred dollars and it is all worth it.

So for today, I would talk about my plan on painting my room, which is about 9 square meters. My initial plan is to paint it first with primer and will paint it with my desired color/design some other time because of course, I need to save first, and hopefully, the value of bitcoin cash will soon rise up.

The following are the designs I found online which I think I might choose.

(Image credit: Christopher Jolly on Unsplash)

This one is very simple which matches my interest. But probably, it is only the wall design and lamp which I would follow if ever this one will be my final pick since my bed is double-deck. Yes, it is double-deck but it is only me who is sleeping in it. Actually, it was given by my grandma (father side).

(Image credits to realhomes.com)

I also like wood-like designs like what is shown above. I have seen such a design in Shopee but it is too heavy in my pocket. I mean, I can't afford it yet. Hopefully soon, but for now, I have to prioritize my needs. But really, I hope BCH will pump up high for me to buy it, haha.

(Image credits to Pinterest)

I also like this one since geometrical designs are very popular nowadays. It is from interest and the design is not literally the colors that I want, but the way it was painted and designed is something catchy for me. Probably, pastel green and light shade of gray would do. But still, this is a great one.

Overall, I do not like too many details in my room. Simple is enough. Other colors that I like include pastel blue or min green to make my room feel cooler. But anyway, if you have some suggestions, feel free to share it below.

That's all, thanks!


Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

You may also read my past articles for the past seven days:


You will also find me on:

8
$ 4.07
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Plan, Paint

Comments

I personally love the minimalist vibe of a room. First and second photo are my type. Painting your wall in white can also make the room look more spacious and neat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How about combination of dark brown and white?..it's also simple yet so elegant in the eyes...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are beautiful designs. Your room will look so nice if you use any one of them. I also like your choice of colour for the last one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the celling is worth the money then its all good... For me i prefer the 2 and the third design they'd actually look good in your room

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Painting own home is essential and it also gives us self satisfaction though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago