Small Crochet Projects

4 37
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Crochet

I wasn't able to write an article to post today but luckily, a friend of mine sent to me her article which I am going to share today.

Crochet is not just a fun hobby to kill time but also to relieve your stress and express yourself. In my little time of looping and hooking yarn, let me present to you my small crochet projects. I haven’t tried to do or start big projects yet but I’m looking forward to it. At the present, I’m still exploring the different sizes of hooks, different types of yarns, and learning basic stitches and patterns.

If you’re a beginner or if you’re looking for a hobby to do on your free time and during weekends, I might as well inspire you to purchase your yarn and start crocheting.

Crochet Egg Coaster

Should you want to see more of her products and support, you can visit her shop in Shopee here: craftstory.ph

One fact about me is that I like to have cute and adorable things. I made this one because it’s unique and I wanted to practice on making circular patterns because I kind of have a hard time crocheting round patterns. I got happy after and now I can put this in my study desk.

Korean Crochet Hair Clips

Should you want to see more of her products and support, you can visit her shop in Shopee here: craftstory.ph

These are the easiest projects to make. I had plain hair clips at home and decided to make a simple design. I used glue gun in putting them together and the outcome is nice. I use it when I go out or even if I’m just at home.

Crocheted Headband

Should you want to see more of her products and support, you can visit her shop in Shopee here: craftstory.ph

I got the yarn from my mom; the color is so cute and the final project came out looking so dainty. It gives a Korean-vibes which is in fashion nowadays. I got the pattern from Youtube tutorials and luckily, it was explained very well. As compared to my other projects, I used a thinner yarn with this one and also a hook with smaller size.

If you’re a beginner, you can look for video tutorials of the basic stitches then practice before you watch pattern tutorials so that you’ll be able to follow it. Patience is a virtue; an artist shall be patient.

Crochet Flower Earrings

Should you want to see more of her products and support, you can visit her shop in Shopee here: craftstory.ph

I decided to practice making flowers but then I didn’t know what to do with them until I saw my hook earrings. I got my pliers then attached the two using a jump ring. I don’t wear earrings so I just posted it in my shop hoping that someone would buy. It’s cute (kawaii) and I’m planning to give it as a gift buy I’m still thinking to whom will I give it.

Crocheted Fruit Hair Clips

Should you want to see more of her products and support, you can visit her shop in Shopee here: craftstory.ph

These are the most satisfying hairclips that I made because it’s wonderful how you’re making a fruit out of looping and hooking the yarn you’re holding with your bare hands. I’m planning to make more other fruits on my free time. Each fruit’s pattern differs but trust me, you can do it.

Hexagonal Coaster

This is another easy pattern; once you get the counting on your second round, you can do it on your own. I like this because it matches a bohemian and Scandinavian design of house – you just have to choose the right colors. Another thing is that you can make this even bigger; just continue making rounds and increasing the count.

That’s it! Mostly, what I made are accessories such as hair clips, head bands, earrings, anklets, and hair bows, and also coasters – I’ve made dog and cat designs too, and another is coin purse. Hopefully, I’ll be able to crochet wearables soon when I have enough budget to buy many yarns. Another project that I want to make is a tote bag; I am a tote bag type of person and I want to make one for me.

Thank you for reading this! Kamsahamnida!


Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Author's note:

First of all, thanks for reading this. Actually, this was written by my classmate who is really passionate about it. Should you want to see more of her products and support, you can visit her shop in Shopee here: craftstory.ph

8
$ 3.27
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Crochet

Comments

I love the warmth crocheted wears bring,my grandma once made me a crocheted head wear and till date I still love it,it's a little bit old but I still love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire people who can crochet, it's such a wonderful skill to have. Your friend makes really beautiful crochets

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are nice and adorable crochets I believe there are handmade... I know alot of people who can do this with their eyes closed, is your wonderful friend also on read.cash??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly, not. But she's a great writer. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago