Of Prose and Poetry, and a TWISTED STORY?

3 28
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Prose, Poetry, Story

Let us travel in the world of prose and poetry and let ourselves feel each and every line. You do not need to feel the same. Just try to figure out out how deep it's feeling. Are you ready?

Wait, please.
Just pause for a while
It is too early to say goodbye.
It's too early for you to say you can't.
Do not just let yourself always cry.

How will you know?
How to know if you haven’t tried yet?
If you don’t really want to try, please give me a few moments.
Try to hear the words coming out of my unbridled mouth.
Let it enter from your ears and wake you up to your mind.

Am I being too talkative?
I am sorry for being talkative this time.
But wait. Do not go yet. Do not run away again.
This time, just listen first to what I am going to tell. 'Till when?
Until you realized that you have to face your fears, my friend.

Isn't it possible to just lend your ears so you can listen to me?
Listen to the words I am chanting here, feel the beats of my heart.
Isn't it possible for you to try to look at me directly even for just this time?
Yes, I know. I know I was very importunate now. But how is it? How come we are planned to build these plans together when you can't be here to complete it?

Will you just let go of someone, like a thing you've done taking benefits, when you are bored?
Yes, I know. I know I made a mistake too but isn't it enough that I apologize sincerely to you?
I have been harboring all this for a long time. Now that I’ve said that, have you opened your ears?

Did you let it wake your mind and face this reality?
Or did you cover them again with your palms thicker than your face?
I know. Yes I know I'm stupid. Stupid for falling in love with someone like you, but why do I seem to like the villain?
The villain in the movie where I was the only one who is sincere, while you are the one who is just acting.

In the movie, it suddenly ended because you suddenly lost your appetite.
Not because you did not like the food that was served.
But because you can't face the fact that you are nothing without clinging to someone else who can give you what you want.
And once you're done, you just simply act as if you forget everything that someone has given to you.
It was so bad, that I fell into your trap. The trap I really never ever wanted to fell into, again.

But, do you still remember?
Do you still remember the times when your smiles were sweeter than sugar when your eyes meet mine?
Our world seems to stop when we start looking at each other.
Those moments seem unwilling to suppress the strange emotions that give pleasure to our hearts which in turn cause our hearts to beat faster.
That I don't seem to want to lose that feeling anymore.

But just like what they say, if we are truly destined for each other, we really are until the end.
If not, don't force it. Because we only become miserable in the end.
But, with so many other men in the world. You got me to trade with the person I thought considered me a friend.
I did not know that when I turned my back, you would stab me repeatedly because of your infidelity.

It turned out that the two of you were holding hands without my knowledge.
But it’s okay too because I find it out sooner. Because if I didn't know it, I might not be able to stand up again from my own feet.
Don't feel angry when I punched his face because he deserves a million of it for betraying me as his friend.
And don't feel bad when you got slapped because you deserved twice a million for being unfaithful.

We did meet.
But we weren't destined either.
As if we just met and hoped.
But it's okay because I realized that you two are really better to be together.

You both have thick faces.
Thicker and rougher than cement.
Convened but not destined.
You get closer to someone like you. Someone like you who is just a YOUser.

“When something goes wrong in your life just yell 'PLOT TWIST', and move on”
― Molly Weis

It's been a year and a half since the day I learned the truth. It's heartbreaking but I have to move on. I once yelled plot twist during those days I felt my downfalls. I screamed with my tears which can't stop from flowing. Thank God, I was able to move on.

Gone are the days I felt like I am very useless. Gone are the days where I considered myself a loser. Gone are the days I felt really terrible where time seemed to have been frozen, but my heart keeps on beating, waiting patiently and hoping that a miracle will happen and that you'll realize what you've done to me and start correcting it. Gone are the days I felt all those things, all those unseen sacrifices, efforts, and everything I have done to continue loving someone I don't deserve.

But cheers to a brand new beginning. A brand new chance to love first myself before anyone else. I had moved on and God gave me a bonus. I found someone whom I deserved and who loves me the same way as I love her.

About my past? Let's just say that that person has found what she truly deserves. Let's just focus on what is here in the present and look forward to a more thriving and strong relationship with God.

Do not just love a person by his or her look. What matters the most is the inner self.

Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty


That is all for this one-shot story. I hope you enjoyed it haha. Until next time!


Check out also my latest published articles:

Special Notes:

All Other Images that are used in this article (without watermark) are Copyright Free Images from Pixabay.

This is an original content

7
$ 5.27
$ 5.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @wrabbiter
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Prose, Poetry, Story

Comments

Ang tagal na pala nito :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman nyan.. My other writer side ka pla..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha hindi naman po. Pero thanks for the compliment po. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago