It's Long-winded

13 58

When the hour hand of the clock strikes at six in the morning, I get up from my bed and start my day by gargling warm water mixed with salt. As they say, prevention is better than cure. That is why I do it every day not just to break up irritants on the throat but also to remove bad breath, jk. I am just making you smile.

Today is Monday, right? Likewise, this is the first day of this academic year (2021-2022) for those who are under DepEd. I am not sure about the others, but next week will already be the start of our class. I do not know what to feel. It seems like I still want some extension for our vacation which is only about two weeks since we have spent six weeks for our mid-year term.

Anyway, online classes are waving again. It is not that I don't want this set up, but all I can say is that f2f classes are way too better than it. This current setup makes a lot of students feel dizzy and even become cheater. By the way, I have something to tell you. This was told by one of our professors. He said, "I am not checking you one by one, but once I find out that you have become a tourist, I will immediately call your attention.

At first, I felt awkward with it because I can't get what he means by the word tourist until I realize that the meaning of the word is to wander around places. That is the time I fully get what he means. In short, the student joined the meeting but in reality, he is doing something else on his phone.

The weather in our place today was fine. The sun shines brightly all day long. However, Mr. Rain seemed to be crying again this night. It is currently raining and all I can hear is the sound of falling raindrops on the roof and in the surroundings.

I can also hear some sound of thunder. By the way, here is a trivia you may want to know. We often witness and hear that lightning comes first before thunder. The reason for this phenomenon is that seeing a flash of lightning before hearing thunder is a manifestation and one way that shows that light travels faster than sound.

I am really getting sleepy while blabbering things today, yet my hand won't stop from typing words after words. I don't know how many words are there in this post already but once it hits four minutes, I'm gonna publish it now.

I felt weird recently about what I am doing, lol. It is very informal yet I continue doing it. Anyways, it's kinda fun to try things like this because aside from helping you broaden your vocabulary, it also helps in many other aspects.

I think this is all for now. I hope you are entertained by this long-winded post I have made for this day. It may not be your favorite, But I hope it made you smile even for just a few seconds. Good night, everyone.


Quote of the Day:

“Forget yesterday - it has already forgotten you. Don't sweat tomorrow - you haven't even met. Instead, open your eyes and your heart to a truly precious gift - today.” Steve Maraboli


Thank you for your time.

Should you want to read some of my articles, you may try reading  Valuable and Friendly: Accessories and Books Edition, When it rains, it pours: School Supplies EditionBlessings from this Platform: Amazing People EditionE-loading Business: My Experiences.There is always a road back for everyone.This Platform Helped me Buy a Phoneor The Report for the Month of August. And if you are enjoying it, do not forget to show your support. Remember also that you are handsome/beautiful in your own way. So be brave and confident!

Thanks to my readers and sponsors for following my publications. May God bless you a hundredfold. Also, this is original content. Most of the photos I use are free images from either Unsplash or Pixabay.

8
$ 6.00
$ 5.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @Caroline17
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
+ 2
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Same sakin sa umaga, lalo na pag mapait ang pang lasa. Water with salt lang katapat nyan. Very effects sakin, sau din ba?

Anyways, good luck sa start ng klase nyo. Ihanda na ang dapat ihanda and fighting 💪🏿

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayos nga din minsan pag ganto yung porma ng mga articles. More on blog style which is not wrong kasi tayo naman may ari ng account na 'to at magagawa natin yung gusto natin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasukan na naman pero online class paden. 😢 daming nagkakasakit ngayon paiba iba kase ang panahon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo kaya stay safe palagi :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Randomness is real. Try ko nga rin magpakarandom minsan 😀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely. Thanks for reading :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its raining hard as well here in our place with loud thunders that makes me relax even more actually.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Today's sunny day naman. Alternate lang kaya mahirap magkasakit lalo't paiba iba ang klima.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganiyan din ako ngayon, kumakausap na nga lang ng kisame eh. Pa random blogs na lang para may ma publish.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Were the same here, the rain will starting again. Take care always. God bless and good luck with your class Julez.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks po. Have a great day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. Have a great day too. Thank you Julez..❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago