I am a reflection of them

10 34
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Reflection

Looking at the mirror, I see myself smiling not because of my physical attributes but due to my reflection of how I've grown.

It feels like it was just a few moments ago when I am still a baby while being held by my mother while singing a lullaby. I can't recall the exact tune and words but I am sure it has been a wonderful moment.

They say I got the shape of my face and my skin type from my mother, my eyes, and height from my father, among others.

Aside from these mentioned physical attributes, I am also proud I got likable traits and attitude from my parents which I usually do and which reflects me.

I came from an indigent family, I learn to save at such a young age. I still remember when I was still in elementary wherein my pocket money going to school is just 5 pesos or sometimes 10 pesos. What I am doing during those times is to save 40 percent of it and spend the rest. That time, 5 pesos can still buy a lot. When I say a lot, it means it is already enough to make me feel satisfied.

Each time I think of these things, I really feel delighted in my heart especially when seeing that my dreams, our dreams, are becoming into reality one by one. Thanks to God for having the kind of fighting spirit, burning passion, and determination.

Phrases such as knowing what the goal is and never letting anyone stop me from reaching the goals I set, burning the old bad habits in one way or another to shed them, focusing on my goals with great passion, and many more are what make me feel stronger and continue to face everything no matter how hard it is.

As they say, everything is energy, vibration, and frequency. So I always strive to attract good energy to get on a good frequency and drive towards achieving goals in life.

There will always be obstacles on my path. Hills of mixed emotions, some people that will come, and problems to encounter, may try to distract me or take me out of the lane, but I won't get tired. No matter how many wounds I will get and no matter how many storms try to bring me down, I will remain firm and standing because God is good and He will always provide.

For I have my parents also, and I am a reflection of them.


Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

You may also read my past articles for the past seven days:


You will also find me on:

7
$ 2.21
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 2
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Reflection

Comments

The kind of encouragement that I needed to read that would motivate my lazy a$$ to be back on track. Thanks for this po. I am losinh passiom this past few days and I really don't know on how to get it back.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad it inspires you po. Just continue going on po. If you feel tired, take a rest then proceed again afterwards. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story brings back memories which shaped me to be who I am today.. thank you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's my pleasure. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to be good, our parents smile is our happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely! Whatever problem we have, it suddenly fades when we see them smile. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we should learn to grow from our mistakes and do better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're doing great! I will look at the mirror tonight and help myself realize how much I've grown, too. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter the circumstance, you never let it bring you down, you're always learning from it, growing and teaching the rest of us life lessons. I admire you for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to people who are always by my side, and also to God. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago