Experiences on GOMO's Unli Data

12 62
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: GOMO, Unli, Data, Experiences

As the night sky slowly gets dark, it flashes a magnificent view of the sunset. As I watch it, birds start chirping and some dogs start barking. There are some roosters that are making sounds, too. But that is not what we are going to talk about today.

Image credits to this link

I bought this sim more than a month ago and I never regret buying it because of various reasons which I will discuss briefly in today's post. Sit back and relax as I lay down my experiences for this sim in this post.

In the following image, you can see some descriptions. Allow me to write it down so that you can clearly read it in case the photo seemed to be blurry in your eyes.

In use: UNLI DATA up to 5 Mbps

Further details are as follows. Note that it is what I have read after clicking the More Details button.

Unli data for 30 days.
You are currently using your UNLI Data with speed up to 5 Mbps.
Purchase of another UNLI data offer is disallowed until your current UNLI offer expires.
UNLI offer can only be availed once while the promo is active. It cannot be stacked.

So, yeah. The said promo comes with unli data. However, there is a downhill here. Yes, it is the speed cap. As you have read, it limits the speed up to 5 Mbps. It cannot go higher than that based on personal experiences.

I also run speed tests in a different time and here are the results I got:

This one is in the morning.

This one is in the afternoon.

This is the most recent one which was just taken a minute ago.

If you also want to run a speed test from the same link I used, just follow this link. It will redirect you to fast.com, or the said site I used.

I have also prepared some basic QnA's about it. Please bear in mind that my answers are based on my personal experiences.

Q. Do the other promos it offers have the same speed limit?

A. No. There are no speed limit, I think, on the other promos. I have tried first the 30 Gb data with no expiry and from this experience, my internet speed can go as high as 26 Mbps. However, the UNLI data promo cannot go beyond the 5Mbps limit.

Q. How much is the UNLI data promo?

A. I purchased it for P499 pesos via Gcash.

Q. Where did you buy the sim? Does it come with free data?

A. I bought the sim online, specifically in this store. It costed P299 with free 30 Gb data. Based on experience, it lasted for 10 days only since I have downloaded some movies due to the excitement of its speed.

Q. Is it good to use for online classes?

A. I am not sure if it is really that good for online classes but the connection went smooth a while ago while we are having our online class. (Considering the speed of 4.0 Mbps in the morning) I am not just sure if it remains the same if the speed goes lower than 4 Mbps.

Should you have other queries and or questions you want to ask, feel free to write them down below. I will answer them as soon as I read them and as much as I know. Thank you!

Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for your time.

Should you want to read some of my articles, you may try reading  Back to Reality, Love is both selfless and selfish, When it rains, it pours: School Supplies EditionBlessings from this Platform: Amazing People EditionE-loading Business: My Experiences.There is always a road back for everyone.This Platform Helped me Buy a PhoneThe Report for the Month of August, or Common Problems A Farmer EncountersAnd if you are enjoying it, do not forget to show your support. Remember also that you are handsome/beautiful in your own way. So be brave and confident!

Thanks to my readers and sponsors for following my publications. May God bless you a hundredfold. Also, this is original content. Most of the photos I use are free images from either Unsplash or Pixabay.

10
$ 5.74
$ 5.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: GOMO, Unli, Data, Experiences

Comments

Dito ang gamit ko maganda siya. Malakas ang signal niya dito samin 😊 unlitxt and 300mins call tapos 25 gb data for 299 pesos in 1month

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo maganda rin yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muy buena oferta me encantaría poder llegar a apquirirla. Pero fatal porque vivo en Cuba y acá el Internet es limitado y sin calidad alguna. Que dolor tan grande y solo tenemos una aferta y no sirve. Lindo día disfruta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't use it here in our place, mabagal daw po ang signal nyan dito sa amin sabi ng friend ko. Ganda sana dahil unli data siya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah, okay po. Try mo po DITO sim. Mabilis rin yun. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been hearing a lot of good things about this Gomo Simcard. And you've only just enticed me to want to try it out. But quick question though, how many day is the free data that comes with the Gomo sim gonna last? And how much was that 30 GB with no expiry? If your answers satisfy me, I might make a decision to actually purchase a Gomo sim for my mobile WiFi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Worth P299 po yung sim tas may kasama na siyang 30 Gb no expiry. Tas kapag naubos na po yung 30 Gb, spend another 299 for another 30 Gb or kung may promo na Unli for one month, P499 po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok na din yung 299 for the whole month na may 30GB of data kana. Kaso hindi mo siya pwede ma stack. Ako kasi madalas ay Go+99 ang promo ko sa Globe. At iniistack ko siya tapos magload ulit haha. Pag isipan ko din tong Gomo, kasi parang OK siya for WiFi use diba po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bataaa, under ng globe to no? Mabagal globe samin huehuehue

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo ate Ruffa. Ay sayang naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trip ko naman yung tnt ko na sim ngayon. May 4G ka na na internet tapos unli data for videos hahah. Try ko nga yung sim na yan sa susunod, signal in our area can't relate

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kung anong malakas sa area niyo, doon ka. Sayang yung pera pag mahina lang din haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago