Benefits of Financial Freedom

2 14
Avatar for Marts
Written by
2 years ago

I have been dreaming of financial freedom since I was a child. My idea of financial freedom is being wealthy that you can buy anything you can think of, without much consideration of burning your pockets. This desire was fueled by my family's experiences growing up. However, as I mature, I learn that financial freedom means more than just amassing wealth. It has many facets.

Photo Credits: Unsplash.com

You can be your own boss

When you are financially free, you can be your own boss. You don't have to spend grueling hours with people who suck the life out of you. Sometimes, we tolerate toxic people because we receive something from them - salary, favor, material things. It could be anything in exchange for our company, at the cost of our peace of mind.

You have as much time as you want with your beloved

This is one of the best things about having financial freedom. You don't have to give spare time to your loved ones, they get the best chunk of time. Too many children are growing up with absentee parents, whose only intent is to provide for their financial needs. Financially free parents have the opportunity to be more hands-on with their relationships. 

You have time to invest in yourself

When our budget is under constraint, our options are also limited. We spend most of our waking hours working to provide for our family and settle our bills. We don't have much time to do the things that we love, like investing in ourselves. We find ourselves bound by the schedule provided by our day job. The emphasis on financial freedom should be on the second word. 

You have plenty of sleep, rest, and recreation

I feel for those who have to travel at least 2 hours going to the office, and 2 hours going home. This is a sad reality for people working in Metro Manila. I was once a statistic in these hardworking commuters, if not for the privilege of having an alternative job near our residence. But for my fellow citizens, sleep, rest, and leisure seem to be elusive and costly. A day of rest means a cut on their weekly budget. 

You can focus on your long-term goals

It's difficult to plan and think long-term when you're living from paycheck to paycheck. There may be savings to sow seeds for the future, but it necessitates much effort. But when you're privileged to be free from financial worries, you can easily focus on building long-term. 

Financial freedom may mean differently to different people, but these are some of the benefits, and these are my personal motivations to reach such a status. I acknowledge that it will cost me much hard work, sweat, and sleepless nights, but the benefits outweigh the cost. I am working for financial freedom not just for the sake of finances, per se, but for the freedom it will give me and my family. 

Towards financial freedom!

Read my BCH-related blogs:


Hi, I am Marts! Aside from read.cash, I also run my blog - martsvalenzuela.com. I plan on growing my readership while learning to improve my craft and journey towards my passion to write and publish books that add value to people.

Carpe Diem!

4
$ 4.41
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of Marts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marts
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yes dear your article is good one.. As from my childhood till now we are not a financialy free from our parents.. As now I am in final year MBBS.. but my great aims and goals is as soon as I am financially free and enjoy my free life,having car, an updated mobile, watch and at the last a beautiful wife and enjoy a life.. But we are doctors we are till studying till our death hahhahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes to plenty of time to sleep!

$ 0.00
2 years ago