The mosquitoes takes all away

39 54

One of the reasons why I can't publish an article during the night are the mosquitoes. I don't hate them before because I know they have life too and they play a role in the ecosystem. Aside from that, I don't like killing them with my owns hands because I don't know whose blood they had sip so I just let them go and do their own thing unless they disturb me. However, when I had a baby, I disgust the sight of them because they leave a red mark like dot on my baby's face and sometimes on her head and arms. It is clear that they had already bitten my daughter while we were sleeping safe and sound.

I am worried because the thought that my baby could have a dengue because of them would be possible. We didn't know if those mosquitoes can infect my baby or even other else's children. These are just some of the reasons why I hate mosquitoes now.

What made me even hate them more is that they can still make it through even though we already have mosquito net that covers us. I am not really sure where did they take their entrance because my partner made it sure that our mosquito net doesn't have any hole and we would put pillows to all the edges so they can not go through.

It's been a month since I believed that no mosquito can enter our mosquito net until I saw red dots on my baby's face.

You can see it from above that there's a mosquito bite at the top of her left eyebrows. She also got one on her arms which is not visible on the picture. After seeing this, I felt bad because I was again worried if my baby can get sick but I just calm myself and thought that God won't give my daughter any illness or would make her sick again.

I tried looking for an anti-mosquito lotion in Lazada and I saw a lot. One famous brand that I knew which is the Off". I thought of adding it to cart but I "still have important things to buy then after that, I will make sure my baby has that mosquito repellent lotion.

I am now in my third night of killing all the mosquitoes that went through our mosquito net. I didn't want these mosquitoes to get in touch with my baby since they might bring viruses that can cause dengue. What I did which I am currently doing now is waiting for a mosquito to stop by a particular point so I can kill them. I hate seeing Red marks on my baby so I should kill them or else my baby's health will be in danger too.

While my partner and baby are sleeping, my eyes are wide open and my I got a flashlight with me so I can clearly see where do all those mosquitoes. Most of them are just flying inside the mosquito net and there are some who stick on the net. I move slowly to get close to the mosquito I want to kill but unfortunately, most of my attempts failed. They can still escape no matter how hard I try to kill them using my hands so I tried again and again not knowing the time. Little did I knew that it's past midnight.

I guess mosquitoes take all away from me I mean they take all my time, my time to write and read articles, my time to make a lesson plan and a PowerPoint presentation for my upcoming teaching demonstration. Lol.

Maybe we should change our mosquito net or else my time during the night will be spent on nothing.

That's also the reason why I just posted an article now instead of posting last night. I was too sleepy after I battle with mosquitoes.

I am crazy mad because of them.

Glad that I have my baby with means she makes my day right again.

Happy Friday!


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao!

24
$ 7.41
$ 6.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.06 from @Dreamboy
+ 14
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nakakabahala nga yan sis lalo na para sa mga baby nakakaawa nga yung ano iyak sila ng iyak without you knowing why yun pala may kinagatan ng lamok, naku off lotion madam pero pede kaya yung sa baby pero much better na ano yung spray na lang yung katol kasi di rin maganda sa health kapag nasisinghot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano yung spray sis? Anong name nya?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baygon odorless po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao sad dria amoa ate sis,daghn pong lamok... Ayaw tawn pakompyansa,,dilikado. Kalouy ni baby gipaak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Delikado jod sis. Puja pa raba mabalaka ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dli pa rba intawn makasulte ug unsay gibati. Amping mo kanunay ate sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try burning eucalyptus leaves a few hours before in the baby's room. That keeps mosquitoes away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow. I never knew that. Will try and get back to you if it works in here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa ra ba english major ka batch nila sir junmar namatay sa dengue taga maasin. Uso dengue run

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Na nabuang najod ni ron. Ang daghana raba kong paak apil clea

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel so furious right now.. imagine this beautiful baby that this mosquito bit .. I hate mosquitoes so much! .. anyways it's nice meeting you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello, nice meeting you too friend. Thanks for reading. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gamit ka ng safe para sa babies :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, Lee. Nagtatanong tanong nako sa mga momshies na kilala ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaworried at bother talaga minsan sa mga baby yung mga mosquito delikado kasi yan sa mga bata sila pa naman kadalasan nagkakasakit.

Yung off lotion madalas ko gamitin kaso ngalang parang dina sila ano sa off lotion kasi parang wala na talab sakanila at matagal na kasi yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hala, pano yan sis balak ko pa sana mag off lotion for baby. Ganyan din sinabi ni janz eh, di daw epektibo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natuwa Naman ako dun sa naisip mo na may part padin sila sa ecosystem hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hahaha! Naalala ko lecture namin nung high school ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kulit e haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oh what a beautiful baby your are, Every animal loves its child, Not only killing mosquitoes but also mother can do anything for the child.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, Tomas. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na OFF Lotion meem, wa gyud nay epek. Sige ko gamit ana sa ahong bata na mao ra man c e gihapon kay mapaakan ra.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao? Mopalit raba jod unta ko mem. Aguy, unsa naman laman ato ibutang ani. Mabalaka kos dengue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uso d i dihaa dengue?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww wawa naman bebe Clea, try mo magtanim ng citronella sis, pangtaboy din sila ng lamok, mabilis lang tumubo yun:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung citronella sis ipapasok yun sa loob ng kwarto? Try ko maghanap nyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit sa labas ng bahay pede sya sis, mabango ang amoy nun. If may extra budget ka pede ka makabili ng mga patch na dinidikit sa damit ng baby amoy citronella din yun, pero I suggest na tanim na lang kahit san natubo yun, para lang syang tanglad ang itsura

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eto sana sasabihin ko hehe. Meron din ata ibang mga plants pa na pwedeng repellant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao pud nay akong kalagutan mem. Daghan jud lamok diri sa amo. Naa ra ba daw namatay dengue bag-uhay lang. Makuylawan man pud ta.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao lge pod gi chika ni lyden mem. Kulbaan ko kay naa rba jod paak c clea

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sungotan pod mamsh bsta mupaak nas ahung anak ky maitom pa jud ang pinaakan. Mao nga mag sige pod kog bntay sa ahung anak matug ug bsan sa adlawan ky naa gehapon lamok.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lge mamsh ja ang dengue delikado bja.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako kay sauna nga baby pa ako anak mag spray ko ug baygon unya dili nako pasudlan ang kwarto until mawala ang baho sa akong gi spray para ineg sulod namo wala na lamok and baho

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay unta ug inganan mommykim. Amo man gud bay ajuhunon pa naguba sa bagjo. Daghan pang bangag2

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lot of mosquitoes also in my house. They hide on the shoe rack and even on the plants. Better to buy an electric fan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They're everywhere and their numbers grew more after the typhoon here 🤧 we have ceiling fan but then we can't keep that too focus on our baby for she might not be able to breathe well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako po maglagot jud ko basta daghan kaayog lamok,kay na dengue na bya me,basta gabie ko magsulat ug article mosulod jud kos moquitero haron di ko paakan ug lamok.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mu sod man gihapon sila sa mosket sis oy. Ambot unsaon na nila. Mao? Kamo jod tanan sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

3 among moskit,yong 2 kids ko,tig isa sila,taz kami pod sa husband ko.Mo sulod jud gihapon na sila,kay usahay mo abli nya ta labi na ug mogawas.Pero usahay mag pa ceiling fan pod ko kay haron mapalid ang lamok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago