Little beginnings

14 50
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Having my own family made me dream big, or even bigger. I am not thinking, dreaming just for me. Everything I do, everything I dream of, it's always for my little family. Now that I am still breastfeeding my daughter, I cannot go anywhere and do errands but that doesn't stop me to earn extra. One big factor that helps me today is this site, this legit blogging platform, read.cash. I can't express my gratitude being here and earning a lot within my nine months of stay. This platform serves as my greatest support system when it comes to financial. What makes it more satisfying is that I am able to express my core while I am earning. Isn't it amazing?

To start earning little by little, I and my partner thought of having a business like selling snacks and beverages and other drinks that can make us drunk. You know people here nowadays are fond of drinking beer and whiskey, chilling and relaxing. We thought of selling liquors because it will be sold like hotcakes. We had a lot of friends who come over here and they would end up drinking whiskey not just one bottle but three of five. If we have these liquors, then we would earn a lot everyday. This is still a plan for we don't have money or capital yet for this. Haha! But I believe this will soon be realized.

We also plan selling cigarettes because most of the men here even the young ones are smoking. One person can almost consume 10 sticks per day or even more. I know this is bad for their health but what can we do? They can't even change themselves and even the government can't stop this addiction.

We also started selling balut yesterday. In case some of you don't know what balut is, it's a popular food commonly sold by the street vendors here in the Philippines. It is fertilized duck egg that has been incubated for approximately 18 days. Yup, you read it right and balut tastes really good paired with vinegar and salt.

I, myself love eating balut. Whenever I am sad, depressed and lonely, my mind will automatically long for balut. I don't know why but balut has a healing power for me. Lol.

Our display yesterday
Look at those spicy vinegar behind

We tried selling 30 baluts yesterday. Out of 30 baluts, eight of them are sold. Yes, only eight. We never lose hope because it's our first day selling and people don't know that we sell balut at home. We believe that day by day, many customers will come and everything we display will be sold out.

By the way one balut costs $.44.

I tried selling my shorts that don't fit me anymore. I know I won't come back to being small so selling these would be a great idea.

Now what else should I sell? Hmm. Still thinking about it. Haha! I'm not good in handling business and most especially in handling money but I will try it again this time. Who knows this is my time to shine. Well, good luck to me!

I am not like this before. I hate selling because I know myself that I am not good with sales talking. I am not good in math that I use my calculator even with simple math problems. I also hate conversing to people I don't know. Now it's funny that I am slowly turning into the first one to approach because I need to promote our products and get sales.

To have an additional income, I also post something about read.cash especially my earnings here to attract people to join in. One affiliate can help and how much if I have more?

How about you, guys? Have you tried selling before? How was it?


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to these amazing people, @yhanne, @Jher0122, and @ExpertWritter for renewing their sponsorship. You made my day! 💚

Oh, and please can you help me welcome my friends? They are new here and would love to connect to all of you. You can also give them advice as they love to hear that. Do visit them, @Its_Jai and @tweety_01

Ciao! ❤️

14
$ 7.33
$ 6.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @yhanne
$ 0.06 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 13
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Sales talk is not my forte for I am not really that conversant. I used to work in a BPO industry selling things but there is a script we have to follow so that's a bit easier. When need arises, we really have to learn to do things that hopefully will help us. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continue mo lang Yan mommy ♥️

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

it's a good thing na nangeta mog ways jud mamsh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana gyud na ba basta naa nay pamilya. Bisan unsa na raket sudlon para lang makakwarta. Laban lang. Dagha ra mamalit sa inyo balut puhon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sabaw and yellow lang kinakain ko sa balut. Takot ako kainin yung sisiiiiiw hahahhaa. Naaawa ako. Hahaha

Yung mga damit ko dn dito di na kasya sken, kapag makapagayos ako ng gamit bebenta ko na dn yoooon. I live selling mo na yan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balut kayo jan! Hehehe! That's okay sis, basta marangal at walang inaapakang tao di ba, would you believe na nagtinda kami ng isaw at barbeque during pandemic, wala kami income kaya pati yun pinatos namin. Nakakatuwa sya, pero we have to stop kasi inatake ng hika si hubby dahil sa usok😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh Balut! Kapag ako kapitbahay nyo lang talaga marengs, Bibili ako jan sainyo nakakamiss kumain ng ganyan e malayo kasi bayan samin at simula pandemic wala na talaga naglilibot nagtitinda ng ganyan dito. Anyways, doon naman sa short marengs, gustong gusto ko din nga sana magbenta ng pre loved ko kaso, Walang kakasya sakanila kasi cute size ako HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Negosyante yarn?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know but I am really not into business world. I felt like no one will buy my products or I am just lack of confidence to sell. Anyways, its good to know that you are doing well in your business. Keep earning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your idea is good my friend. Hopefully your business plan will be successful and you can earn enough by it.Good luck to you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good business,though it's start from small , but it will grow more and more.Ive tried selling also some beauty products ,before and have a sari sari store.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mother tried online selling however her way of selling is through letting people pay later. I don't know but it seems like online selling is difficult but nothing is impossible, if others are successful into it then why can't we? 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done. Good going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami ba sa balut mem uy. Duol pa ko diha, wa na suki nako nimo😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago