From yay to yikes!

29 48
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

(Edit: This was written yesterday)

TGIF! I can't believe it's Saturday tomorrow when I felt like yesterday was just Sunday. Before when I was still a student, I used to complain to my grandma because Monday to Friday seemed so long and I want to take a break from School already at Wednesday. But now, time seems to be in a fast-forward. I can't even believe that my baby is turning 5-month old this month. Even the typhoon Odette will have it's third monthsary this coming 16 of March. Lol. I can't believe that we have survived life without electricity and internet connection for almost three months now when in fact, we can't go on with our daily task without them. Now I realized that we can really adjust to the situation given to us by the Almighty. Resiliency, it is. We have this ability to adjust or to adapt to whatever change may come and I think this what keeps us going despite the massive destruction typhoon Odette had made last year.

I can still remember when the wind started howling at 2 PM and it intensified as the time went by. I was worried to my family as I am watching over Clea sleeping so I chatted them to evacuate already to make themselves safe. I thought they would not evacuate because my grandma underestimated the strength of the typhoon. She said it will just pass by like a normal rain like the previous ones which didn't cause destruction. Because of that, I contacted them one by one but I wasn't able to connect to them for the network providers were already down and the electricity too. I started to be nervous and my anxiety crawled up my mind that maybe there's something that happened to them already but I can't do something about it but to worry. That happened last December 16, 2021 at 3 PM and until now, it's already March 2022 and the electricity and internet connection have not came back but still, we are lucky because we can already send a message and make a call.

I admit that my earnings here in read.cash has been affected because I can't interact everyday like what I used to do. I miss reading articles, updating everyone here and commenting. I even miss gaining subscribers and friends here. This blogging site has become a part of my daily routine that I find ways to be online here even though I am busy taking care of my daughter. I don't know but there's something in here that makes me be wanna be here. However, the absence of internet connection hinders my activity here for longer time.

From Yay to Yikes!

Just last Friday, the people here in our town was happy and surprised that the internet connection of a known network provider here has came back. My sister even let me know about it with a wide smile on her face saying that her friends can already play TikTok, play mobile legends and can already surf the internet. I immediately checked mine. YAY! I was happy that I can already surf the internet. I checked my read.cash and I started clearing my notifications and reading articles which consumed all my time yesterday. I enjoyed reading articles of you guys and I miss connecting to everyone. I also feel like I missed a lot of your stories and that's a big loss to me already. Of course, I also checked my multi-media accounts and that's only yesterday that I talked to one of my friends and learned that she's getting pregnant. Wow! Sana all. Char! She asked me if I and my boyfriend can do the giving of the cord to them during the wedding ceremony. Even though I don't know it, I just said yes and I was so excited for it.

This is a screenshot from our group chat. It is clear that my friends really missed being online in messenger. Lol.

After a day and a half of having an internet connection (though unstable) YIKES! It was gone again this morning the reason that I was not able to publish. Oh dear! I thought it's going to continue already. Now, I can't even be online on messenger and can't open Facebook and much worse, I can't open readcash even though the signal showed 4G so now I am here again looking for connection.

Until when can this be? I miss checking my friends that I can only reach out online. I miss watching TikTok videos, browsing on Facebook and spending most of my time here. I just hope that the internet connection will find it's way back again here. We don't wanna get bored and just play games on our phone.

How about you guys, how's your phone's network?


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

14
$ 5.72
$ 5.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Sana all nalang ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mazooo man

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Unsa may naka maajo tawon? Ikaw maajo kay hasilhard 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah meh to, ang tagal kung hindi nakapag Internet dahil sah bagyong Odette,ahehe,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao? Taga asa diay ka? Hehe! Duol ra diay tali ta no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo, pinatikim lang ng konti mare. Sana maging okay na nang tuluyan ang internet niyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga mare para makapag read na ako ng tuloy2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The internet connection is unstable parin pala sis. Grabe ang taas ng panahon na wala kayung kuryente at internet. Talaga namang affected yung usual na mga ginagawa mo dati lalo na dito sa read.cash. Sana talaga maayos na yan soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super, sis. Namimiss ko na mag stay ng longer dito. Palagi kasi limited lang time namin kasi may baby sa bahay. Kaya pagkatapos mag publish, uuwi agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang ang bilis na talaga ng takbo ng oras ngayon. Di ko nga namamalayan minssn linggo na namsn aguyy. Anyways, parang pinatikim lang kau ng kunting saya kasi nawala agad sng connection nyo. Aguy talaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Scam lang pala yon, ms. Ruffa. Nagload pa naman kami sa mga sim namin tapos kinabukasan di na nagamit 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just commented on your comment in my post of two months ago hoping your electricity is okay only to read now that it is not. Hang in there. Eventually things will be better. Yes, we learn to adjust and adapt to situations for that is what we should do else we lose.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I don't know when but for sure everything will be okay soon. Thanks, Lee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah I thought that good thing will continue but tends out connection is gone again, hope that will be fixed as soon as possible, yes madam we missed you too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Free trial lang pala yon sis. Jusko nagpaload paman naman kami good for 7 days tapos mawawala pa pala. Sayang lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow congrats kay nikusog na ang signal.. as for us, I still have to call pldt para mabalik na among fiber.. huhu gimingaw na sad kog upload nga seamless...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Affected pod mos bagjo diha sis? Nikusog for one day ja pagkaugma nawa napod. Hahay hangtod ron wana jod pod mibalik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mamsh, basin testing pa guro to. Pero maytag mubalik na gyud uy. Grabe kadugay na baya gyud.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Free trial ra tali mamsh. Paita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a worst situation because without electricity and network, it is not possible to work on your phone and you will be missing a lot of activities because of that. Sorry about that and I hope everything becomes stable and normal so you can get back to earning again. My regards to Clea.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank, Princess. I miss you here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah i can really feel you sis life is hardennnnnn

$ 0.01
2 years ago

James Harden!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's funny how we think we can't do anything but then we don't do but thrive when we're forced to

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This makes sense 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooow..I can't imagine spending 3 months without internet. Social networks have become essential in our lives... But it's good that you're back, we all really miss your posts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very much essential especially read.cash. aweee! Thanks. I hope that everything's good in here so I can catch up to you all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I definitely missed you sis, ung tuloy tuloy na chika natin before. Hays perwisyo talaga kapag di stable ang net. Let's just wish na pag bumalik na uli net nyo eh makakabalik ka na ng bongga:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I miss you more, sis. :( Real talk. Akala ko nga di mo na babasahin mga articles ko kasi minsanan nalang ako dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago