Enjoy now, contact tracing later.

36 44

Hello, read-friends! It's December already. Wow! Everything happened in a snap. It's just like I slept last night and when I woke up, it's now Christmas season. No wonder the night became colder and the streets are damp at night. I can still remember it was October when I wish for this month to come because I am missing cold December nights. Anyway, how does your town/city shows the spirit of Christmas? Is it through big lanterns, and colorful stars of different sizes? Oh, a Christmas tree will do and the various Christmas lights will add to the spectrum of colors. Can you picture them out in mind? Well, if not then it's time to go and see wonderful Christmas colors but make sure to wear mask and bring alcohol. You can never go out without them.

Christmas is just around the corner. I don't know what's in it but the spirit of Christmas will always be a wonderful feeling for everyone. It might be different today because we are in a pandemic and we can't celebrate Christmas the way we did before. But hey, it's fine. What's important is that we are with family during the most beautiful time of the year.

Enjoy now, contact tracing later.

My title can be somewhat funny or whatever you think but for me, it suits what I witnessed yesterday. Yesterday was the opening of Christmas lights in our town, Sogod Southern Leyte. Although it's every year that lights and a Christmas tree are displayed there in front of the Municipal hall, there are still a lot of people who come and got amazed by the different lights in placed in different arrangement. Even me, I am in awe in our of our town's lovely spot.

The photo above is the giant Christmas tree with the umbrella-like lights above it. Just wow! The people behind it were very creative and patient for making such a beauty. Beside that big Christmas tree were series of lights of different hues. Some were formed into tunnel which was made for people to pass under it.

The lighting/opening of the Christmas lights is accompanied with fireworks display. For me it was awesome since it was long time ago that I haven't seen one. The fireworks made the even more bomb as people keep on coming through.

Imagine being there under those beautiful colors with the people dear to you. How amazing would that be. Well, if single, it's still amazing because you can stay up all night there as much as you want lol.

I know you also notice the people around. Yes, there are a lot of people who came.

Enjoy now, contact tracing later lol
Aerial view

Seems like pandemic is over, eh? I guess they also missed gatherings and parties just like me that even it's still pandemic, occasion like this is pushed though but of course we also need to follow the protocol and that is to always put mask on because if someone will be caught not wearing it, a fine of 10$ will be imposed. I felt bad for the two children who got caught last night for putting them mask below their mouths. Maybe they didn't heard the announcement because they just came. I felt so sorry seeing the situation but then I was again back on my beastmode when I saw a lady wearing off-shoulder but not wearing m ask yet she was not caught just because the man who was assigned to look after liked that lady's appearance and so he just smiled to the lady and teased her to go with him to the police station. I was thinking if her off-shoulder gave her charms. Hmm.

I was really annoyed of what I saw so I walked away and explore farther.

Me and my friends under the tunnel of lights

My friends and I went to the tunnel of blue lights and took a photo together.

We also roamed around to find some foods. Can you find me there in the picture? Lol

One of the photographers there asked if he can take a photo of us and we said why not, right? It's our time to shine. Look at us smiling even wearing a mask. The eyes speak it all.

This narration can't give justice to how beautiful the lights are but atleast I tried even though I am sleepy and my baby is crying even if her dad is carrying her.

Gotta go, friends. Need to sleep too while my baby will fall asleep any minute from now because I know she will again wake us up at 1 AM to 5 AM. Isn't it amazing? 🥲

How are you, by the way?


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Shout-out to @Amy05 for renewing her sponsorship. I appreciate you, girl. 😊

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

15
$ 9.29
$ 8.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sabi ko na nga ba connect ito sa previous article mo Sis kasi gumala kayo hahha pero at least masaya gabi ninyo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe! Oo sis, enjoy na man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here is no preparation regarding to Christmas and unfortunately, i have exams next week. Swamped in exams life.

But your side, look like earth colure changed into red and blue. Looking amazing. I wish you all the best gor Christmas sister.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awee, it's okay. Your exams will be over soon. Hehe! Yes, here it's so alive that I want to go out every night. I wish the same for you and nice to meet you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sister i hoping best. My family made plan to enjoy snow falling but because of my exams postponed. Are you from Philippine? Nice to meet you too sister ☺️💗.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I am. How about you? 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayu pa ang Sogod mem kay alive gihapon. Baw ba lamang kaha diri, way kalatuy-latuy.hahahha Nindot unta isuroy kaso layua man pud.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Basin coming pa mem. Hehe! Duol ra mem bsta mag motor 😁 kita2 ta diri

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow what a nice place you had dear.. Love the big Christmas tree

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, friend. Nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami din daw tao nung ceremony dito. Kunwari pa na nag announce ang city na wag dumalo at manood na lang ng live pero niclose naman nila sa traffic un venue haha! Kaya ayun dami pa din tao. Di talag ako dumadalo pag ganyan dahil sa dami ng tao.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun? Anong event yun? True, mas safe pag nasa bahay lang kaya lang inggitera ako eh pagdating sa mga gala kay ayon rumampa ang bakla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ko sa title. Dito samin ganyan na din . Puro mga night market .

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha! Ako nga rin ms. Yen. Oh? Maganda yan dito samin konti lang mga stalls sa night market

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May article din nito si lovely faith. Eto din Kaya Yun?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ganda nung Christmas tree haha grabi naman title mo 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha baka nga kasi ms. Eyb. Daming tao eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's an amazing view. Like it so much. Love these all. Good to see you dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Luci. :) How about there? Are there display of lights too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice kaau ang lights sis ayyy. Hahaha nagaktawa ko sa title dah samuka hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Pasiaw rana sis oy. O, nindot jod kaajo kaso kapoy baktas libot sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh inggit iz me. Pero hindi din pala ahahahaha. I mean, tamad talaga akong kakabas ee haha. Anyways, ang ganda jan, may pailaw na talaga sana Lang maging responsible ung iba pag pupunta jan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako rin po tinamad ako nung pumunta ako jan. Hahaha! Sumakit mga paa ko. Yes po, maganda kaso maraming tao pero nakamask naman lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, nindot kaayo e suroy sa opening dri sa tangub city gani pero naglikaw lage sa contact tracer. Ahhaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Unsa pod naa diha sis, display of lights gihapon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo display of lights gehapon always ni xia naa lights

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaju man laag2 man hahhahha bantug ra nice ang pic hahhaha photographer naman diay nag picture

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha pagpujo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang Ganda ng mga Lights Ate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yasss! Pasyal ka dito 😁 to tour kita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot jud bitaw isuroy ug gabie sa Sogod kay nindot ang lightings pero kining walay motor aww puyo kay mahal pamasahe 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nindot jod bitaw mem. Hehe mao rapod. Basin puhon2 mem makatigom para motor. Aws 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahha puhon mamsh wala pa sa budget karun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damang dama na ang pasko..kaso nga lang parang wala nang virus noh?..hahah...wala nang social distancing ateng..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa. Parang balik sa normal lang kulang nalang disco 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh..kampante na masyado ang mga tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago