Auld Lang Syne

32 59
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

I was just a kid then. And you were too. We've been through playful days where we we only think of how to get our favorite barbie dolls, or perhaps to race with toy cars for boys. These are the days when we don't think of tomorrow. No worries, no problems, no guilt. Just pure happiness and innocence. I remember one time when my grandma used to go to but groceries, I will always tell her to brought me some bread when she gets back. Oh how nice to look back to those memories.

Auld Lang Syne


When I was a kid:

I got hit by a jeepney

Image source: Google

For some who are not yet familiar with jeepney, you can refer from the photos above.

Yes, I got hit by a jeepney when I was 5 years old. This is an embarrassing for me since I was not wearing underwear when that happened. I was in the comfort room letting the bomb out when suddenly, my auntie who was 18 years old back then told me that we are heading somewhere and I need to hurry since the food was ready. Because of that, I hurriedly went out of the comfort room wearing my pink dress without wearing my underwear. I forgot. Geeezzz!

We went there by riding a bike. My auntie was the one driving and I am just riding on the front corner sitting on a metal. When we arrived at the place, we ate salad, cakes, leche flan and other desserts. That was my most favorite day that time since we seldom eat those kinds of food at home.

It's 5 o'clock in the afternoon when my auntie decided to go home since she forgot to tell my grandma that she'd take me there. We were on the street when she forgot about bike. She needs to cross the other side of the road because the bicycle was there. She left me on the other side to get the bicycle. As a 5-year-old kid, I thought she was going to leave me there so I crossed the street and got hit by a jeepney. My auntie said I did roll 3 times and after got hit, I immediately rose.

Luckily, nothing serious happened aside from the cut in my face. I did not felt any pain. But, the accident happened with me, not wearing underwear. ๐Ÿฅฒ

I was chased by a crazy and pervert man

There was this man who's known to be pervert and crazy. He lived in an abandoned house just near from ours. My friends and I happened to get inside his house one time when he wasn't there. We searched everywhere until my friend founds some coins. They put the coins in their pocket and we immediately ran.

The next day, my friends decided to go again. I don't want to get coins from that crazy and pervert man. I just want to go with my friends. But before that, we planned something bad. We put ashes inside a small box and planned to spread it all over his face. When we got there, the man was asleep. One of my friends slowly went near him and sprinkle the ashes all over the crazy man's face. He noticed it and went mad. He chased us with his axe making us run so fast. Lol. That's nerve rocking one.

I almost get drowned

The sea is heaven for kids like me. Whenever I saw my friends there swimming, I also want to swim with them but then my grandma won't allow me. I got so envy seeing my friends there enjoying so I hastened to swim with them without letting my grandma know.

I swim and swim until I didn't notice that I was far away from the shallow part of the sea. My feet can't touch the ground anymore and so I swim as fast as I can until I got tired. I stopped swimming and screamed for help. Fortunately our neighbor was there and he helped me out. I really can't forgot that day when I went home and my grandma already knew what happened.

https://unsplash.com/photos/_vPCiuXL2HE

I want to grow old

Back then, I always pray to get older so I can work and provide for my family. I even asked my grandma why my mother did not gave birth to me as early as she can. I remember also when my grandma was on her period and saw her put pads in her undies. I will also put mine after secretly getting pads from her cabinet. I also wore lipstick because my grandma is wearing one too.

Everyday, I would let my grandma measure my height so I would know if I grow each day. That's how crazy I went. But now, I want to rest from being an adult. Lol. Sometimes I want to go back as a kid.

I don't want to take afternoon naps

This is my most hated part of the day when grandma will call us from playing. At exactly one o'clock in the afternoon, she would let us sleep for she believed we will grow fast if we sleep during afternoons. God knows kids love playing. I don't want to take a nap since I want to play.

I pretended sleeping and waited for my grandma to fall asleep. When she's already snoring, I know she's asleep so I would slowly sneak out and play again.

I watched TV from outside of neighbors house

I really can't forget this since it just means how poor we are. Me and my sisters would go to that house where cartoons are played. We would just peep from the window. The movie was Lion King so we stood outside the house for long just to finish the movie.

But, unexpectedly, the owner closed the windows. Haha! So we went home sad. That's the time when I also promised to myself that someday, I will become rich and have everything I don't have when I was a kid.


Miss @bmjc98 will be celebrating her anniversary this coming August 5. In connection, she initiated a challenge wherein she will randomly pick lucky writers through a random generator. Those who'll win shall receive giveaways accordingly.

So this is my entry in her challenge. The challenge was, Getting To Know You More Challenge: When I Was A Kid. Please read her article for more info.

To join, one must follow the rule:

Tag Miss @bmjc98 in your article.

Link in to your work the article of Miss bmjc98 about "Getting To Know You More Challenge: When I was a kid".

Here's the link:

https://read.cash/@bmjc98/getting-to-know-you-more-challenge-when-i-was-a-kid-6c5daa12

Comment down your article link to her article.

https://read.cash/@bmjc98/16-days-before-my-1st-year-anniversary-on-my-first-bch-platform-ever-52fd13ce


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Thank you so much again for your time! To my sponsors, upvoters and to those who comments, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

You can also reach me at marianovylhyn@gmail.com.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Lead image source

https://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl

Ciao! โค๏ธ

14
$ 5.02
$ 4.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Ui, akala ko me nangyaring seryoso sayo nung sa jeep. Buti na lang wala. Kaya lagi sinasabi ng ate ko, mas okay na laging maganda ang panty kahit di man siya nakikita sa mata ng tao kasi just in case lang daw, at least me panty at maganda. lol. Same din, I also wanted to grow fast. Gusto ko lang ng manood ng tv, nasa bahay lang, and walang klase. lol. Now, I just wish I could back in a time where I don't have to worry about adult stuff.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha totoo nga sabi ng ate nyo po kelangan talaga may panty na maganda pa in case may mangyari hahaha! Kaya nga po eh, kung pwede lang sana bumalik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! So it wasn't only me that hate naps when I was a kid, that instruction 'go and sleep' from my mom was like 'go to hell' especially when I'm on the field playing ball. Really? do I tell u I feel like sleeping? Can't u just let me be.๐Ÿ˜ 

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas tumatak talaga sayo na wala kang undies kaysa sa nabunggo HAHAHA. Pero mabuti na safe ka namn.

Same. Muntik nako malunod. Nung nagfieldtrip kami nung kinder ako sumunod ako sa ibang students sa 5 feet. May artificial waves pa namn yung pool kaya lalo akong muntik malunod. Buti may nagligtas sakin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo eh ewan ko ba pero mas big deal sakin yun hahaha! Oo safe naman kasi sabi nila, may angel ang mga bata. Oh ganun ba? Buti at wala rin masamang nangyari sayo. At nga pala, salamat sa pagbisita sa article ko. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was also hit by a bike in my childhood and it was because of cycling anyways childhood have amazing memories which we cannot forget

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, though it's not that good , still we learn from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jan mo naalala wala ka pala suot noon ๐Ÿ˜‚ well ganun tlga mga bata noon.. Ako nakikinood sa nebor my sked pa kmi kung anong oras ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas diko kasi matanggap yun kesa sa nasagasaan ako. Hahaha! Ay oo talaga lalo na pag favorite movie na natin. Handa na mga abangers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung nalunod, chased by crazy and pervert man and hit by a jeepney hahaha. Grabe experience ko din ynag mga yan mars, kaya lang mas worst yung sayo HAHAHAHAA. Natatawa ako dun sa mas inaalala mo pa yung wala kang panty kaysa sa na hit ka ng jeepney.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha arang ka buang nga moments mamsh. I don't know but I find it most embarrassing na wa koy panty ato. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, so you were more concerned about not wearing underwear than getting hit by that long Jeepney hahaha. Well, I am just glad that nothing bad happened to you.

And again another life incident is you almost getting drowned, thank God for that too. But does afternoon naps really make someone grow as your grandma said? Kids never love sleeping in the afternoon because they are busy playing lol

By the way, do you notice that the links you dropped are broken and not clickable? Maybe you should check that and do something about it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I don't know but I found that so embarrassing than me being hit by the jeepney. Lol. Thanks dear, Zelly. I already updated the links. ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh alright. Maybe I didn't realize because I opened your article in another tab and kept it for a while before finally having the time to read it so the updates and corrections you made didn't reflect from my ends just yet because I didn't refresh or reload it. It is good now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's always wonderful memories from our childhood. Thank God nothing serious happened after you were hit by the Jeepney.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True! Yes, indeed I thank God for another life, Queen. He's been so good to me, to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tau, sis. Got hit by a jeepney. Got drowned.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God is really so good sis for not letting us to have great damage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've experienced watching outside a neighbor's house as well but it was in the province. I don't know anyone there as it was my first time. My aunt brought me with her. A kid who befriended me asked permission from my aunt to accompany him to watch. TVs back then were rare. Good thing that kid was friendly so I felt at home on my vacation there. Sadly, my aunt sold their house and moved to the city. I haven't been to that place since. Makes me wonder whatever happened to that kid. I won't even recognize him now lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh really? Maybe you should find your friend through sending a message to Jessica Soho. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! I was there for one weekend and I can't even remember his name haha! I have to ask my aunt if she does remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala,.. Wa ko magdahum jud mamsh nga daghan naman diay ka'y experiences nga dili nato maingon nga nindot.. Ako sad sa una, hapit na ko nabanggaan, pero motor hinuon to, wa may jeep sa bukid..hahaha๐Ÿ˜…

God bless mamsh..!๐Ÿ˜‡โค๏ธ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lge mamshy. Pasalamat jods Ginoo hatagan pag lain kinabuhi. Haha maoy nakanindot mem kay waman diay. Less accident samot na mga bata mag tabok2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud Mamsh.. hahahayyyy..๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do a lot of things in our childhood with having no tension of future and career.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. We just play and being happy. Those are the days that are beautiful to go back with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka sad ba childhood nimo meem oyyyy, naa pajud thrill.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lge mamshyy. Ug wa pod na sila, wa pod koy ma share ron. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe, maayo kay wa mo naapsan sa naggukod ninju mem๐Ÿ˜…Liman ba pud ug nagda ug atsa. Makatawa na lang jud tas atong mga kaagi no? Sauna hilak-hilakan pa nato, karun ato na lang kataw-an.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha wa jod tawon mem kay guwang2 naman pod to sija. Arang sukoa kay laliman pod kag natog ka unja butngan kag abo sa nawong. Gajod, makatawa ta ug ato na e storya sa lain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..ka mga siaw ba pud ninyo mem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago