And I panicked again

30 45
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

As I am writing this, my hand are shaking because I am worried and afraid. I never knew I would feel this way as I live. I was nervous before but not as nervous as now. I realized that being a mom is not a joke. And now I understand why moms over react whenever their babies got sick. We really don't understand the feeling whenever our baby gets sick but what we really wanted is to for them to get well as soon as possible for the fear of losing them is always in our minds.

I included in my article yesterday that here in my boyfriend's place, we are all sick except from Clea. I was really careful whenever I am nursing her because I don't want her to get sick too. We even wear masks when we get close to her. We even always check her body temperature and she's fine.

This morning, Clea was still fine. Her temperature is normal and she's lively as she is. I even let her cry during morning because that's our daily routine. She doesn't refuse feeding too that's why I didn't worry. Her temperature is also below 37 °C. But this afternoon when my boyfriend checked her temperature, it was 37.8 °C which is considered already as fever. Me as a first time mom doesn't know what to do aside from giving her paracetamol. I even covered Clea with blanket and put her cap on which is not right. I chatted her pedia but she didn't reply for she's not online. And so I chatted my friends here who are moms too.

I chatted mommy @Zhyne06 and @yhanne for they are my friends on Facebook. I asked for an advice from them because I know they have been through it. They advised me to get a towel and soak it water (with a little vinegar) then pat it on Clea's armpit and other part of the body that is hot. I followed them immediately. After an hour, Clea's body temperature gets low. It became 37.5 °C. However, it was unstable. It will go up to 37.7 °C then go down to 37.4 °C. But I am a little bit happy because it didn't go up above 37.7 °C. I chatted my aunt as well and she advised me to put kool fever on Clea's forehead which I did.

Poor baby girl. Please include her in your prayers. 🥺

As of now, her temperature is 37.2 °C. I felt so relieved. Hoping that it won't get high again.

Her grandfather (boyfriend's dad) making Clea feel better.

I am now planning to take Clea to my grandparents' home as they are not sick there compared here in my boyfriend's place. I also have my sisters there who cam nurse her as well. However, we don't have an electricity there compared to here, we have generator. I'm now confused. Dear God, I hope Clea gets well already.

I also observed that most of the people nowadays are sick. Maybe it's because of cold weather and continuous rain. We are not yet over with the typhoon but not here is this rain making floods and landslides to some places. Why this has to happen? We should be happy because it's the start of New Year, right?

Dear Almighty, please heal our land. Please include my baby Clea in your prayers too! 🥺

14
$ 8.13
$ 7.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 12
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

She is such a cutie... I want to hold her and kiss her.. do not worry Mamma, you are doing an amazing job. Almost every kid is sick these days, and because there are no symptoms, you can take it as she being just under the weather. She will be alright soon, your first job as a Mom is not to panic, I know it's hard.. but you will get used to it as babies get frequently sick.. I have been there.. don't worry. Stay strong and please eat well so that you can take care of her without tierdness

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this advice, sis. You are one of the mommies who always help me out and cheer me up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will be always there for you.. I have seen the worst to my daughter from normal sickness to spending 20 days in ICU.. so I know when to worry and when to not.. you and your baby are absolutely fine and I pray that it stays that way :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka cutie liwat sa mommy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aguyyy tita lyden asa ra daw pinaskohan clea hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it will not get worse and she will be fine in no time. It's good that you have friends you can talk to about it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, she's fine now thank God. I'm really grateful for the friends I have who teach me everything a first time mom should know 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go consult to a doctor na po pra mas safe and sure. Cute ni baby Clea hope na okay na si baby. Go mommy!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, mamshy. We're already there and Clea's fine now. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How is she now mommy? Sana okay na sya. Ganon tlga Ang maging Isa.. parang kakambal mo na Yung anak mo..Ang hirap kapag may sakit sila ..

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang hirap pag sila ang may sakit ms. Yen lalo nat baby pa. Okay na c clea ngayon 🥰 galing na kami sa pedia nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't panic she will be fine but I prefer to visit a doctor instead of taking advice from other :-)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we already did and she's okay now. 🥰 Thanks, friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh thank God btw baby is so cute ❤🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal sa ating mga nanay na magpanic agad sis, pero gagaling yan agad lalo at alagang alaga si baby Clea mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, sis. Oo magaling na sya ngayon. Di na sya nilagnat. Salamat at nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa weather yan sis. Wag mo hayaan lamigin si baby or pagpawisan. Btw and cute nya 🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, ms..jane. maraming nagkakasakit ngayon dito sa amin ewan ko ba pero okay na naman na c clea. Salamat po 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to your situation right now sis,when I am a first time mom,and even now that my kids were grown up,I still feel worried when they get sick,but she will be fine hopefully,keep on praying.Eat healthy fruits,juices to help her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya ayaw ko na ng bago sis kasi mapaparaning na ako pag nagkaganun hahaha! Salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the weather made people sick and you don´t have to worry at all. God is in control and Clea would be fine soon. Since you have done the necessary things, it´s definitely going to be better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Princess. I don't know what got into the weather here that made people sick. Our new year ain't good at all but at least Clea is okay now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang sa pagka inahan memsh. Kaya na nimo😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban lang jod mamsh kay ni enter man 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it could be the weather sis, andami daw nagkakasakit ngayon and compared nung december mas malamig ngaun. Paracetamol every 4hrs talaga mamsh, kahit back to normal na temp nya. Pagaling ka bebe!!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, bakit kaya no? Anong meron sa panahon ngayon? Hmm. Yes sis. Ginawa na naman yan. Okay na c clea ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most likely sa weather, biglang lamig ng panahon. Ngayon lang dumating imbis nung ber months hahahhahaha.

Yey clea!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Illnesses in children can be very scary. I remember when my younger brother suffered an attack from malaria it took us two weeks to finally get him back. I wish your child a speedy recovery. sending love and well wishes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, friend. Indeed, it's very scary when your kid is sick. Nothing can compare to the worry of a mom. Clea's fine now friend 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago