Am I a killjoy?

29 48
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
Topics: Today, Story, Thoughts

So it was yesterday when I went back to our own home, to my grandparents' home. I decided to go there for the reason that I was mad with my boyfriend. You know sometimes I hate him for being so insensitive and immature. I know he's younger than me but he's a father now so he should have that maturity of a father. But nah, I think he still doesn't have that 100% because he would refuse to not attend whenever his highschool friends come over like duh? Can't they understand that my boyfriend is a father now and has a lot of responsibilities. They can't just come over here and tell my boyfriend to go with them just because they will have foodtrip and drinks. Forgive me for being so mad about this. I don't have problems when it comes to friends. Friends are part of our lives but they should know their place.

What makes me more mad is that my boyfriend doesn't know how to refuse them. He already know that I need help in taking care of Clea because I need to rest too. The work between us should be equal since he's not working yet so he must take part in taking care of Clea because he's the father. But when these classmates of him went here he can't help me anymore because of course he need to entertain them. Plus, they will have drinks too and as a result, he won't be able to carry Clea since the smell of the alcohol will surely be in his body.

So what's the ending, I won't be able to rest since no one here in their home would carry Clea so I can rest. Yes his family help me nurse Clea but just for a short time unlike in our own home where my grandparents, sisters and aunties would nurse Clea while I am sleeping.

Going back, we went home yesterday and let Clea's father enjoy with his friends (friends na parang walang common sense). When it was 4 in the afternoon, my boyfriend's dad went to our home to pick us up but I told him we will not go home that day. Well, I just want to teach my boyfriend a lesson. Evening came and my boyfriend just showed up in our home. I told him he should go because my anger would intensify seeing him. But, he didn't listen and just slept with us there in our home. I didn't let him sleep in peace tho. I kept on scolding him (in a low tone of voice or calm way) but he didn't answered anyway. I told him he should grow up and learn to say no because if not, then I don't have a reason to stay with him. Taking care of Clea should be divided within the two of us. It doesn't that I am the mother then I would do all the work. If he doesn't like my ways then he's free to leave.

Am I a killjoy?

This afternoon, my boyfriend's family went to a relative's house because it's fiesta in there. They ask me if we will go them but I gave them a big, fat NO. Why? First, it's because it's already evening and I don't like Clea to travel during night time. Second, I don't want to be in a place where there's a lot of people because Clea might get infected with flu in case there's someone there who's sick or who has cough and colds. Third, I will just be tired there carrying Clea and feeding her while the rest of them are enjoying. Last, they won't help me at all. So why would I go when I just can stay and be at ease at home. Gosh! I don't want people to see my booby as I feed Clea. Lol.

Can I be called a killjoy because I refuse to go? Well if they felt I am then so be it. I am only doing what's best for Clea and for me.

At this moment, they're not here anymore and it's me, my boyfriend and Clea at home. Ah, I can now enjoy my peace.

To moms out there, would you have the same decision as mine? Are you a killjoy too? ๐Ÿ˜…


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! โค๏ธ

17
$ 5.42
$ 4.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
Topics: Today, Story, Thoughts

Comments

I agree with what most commented. I can see one of my brothers in your boyfriend and I feel you. Give him time. Maturity doesn't come the same way with everyone. Just don't forget to keep reminding him of his responsibilities and be more thoughtful of your situation and your baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not a killjoy! You are a responsible mother and you are protecting Clea, that is the most important thing. You will find more comfort and support if you get time to meet other Mom's in the area. The other friend circles will allow you to express yourself and they will be able to share their advice with you.

Sending you much love, it's so nice to read your posts again! xxx

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think you were a killjoy. Your reasons for not attending the party are very valid, and every other woman would put the safety and comfort of her child first before any other thing. Because Clea is all you have got, and you are all she's got too before anyone else.......

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your boyfriend will learn the lesson and you should not feel any guilt or anything bad feeling towards yourself because you have a valid reason and I hope both of you can fix the things around you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ana jud ba memsh. Ingana sad ko though way friends si jef na muanhi. Ano lang kadto hilig pa siya duwa ug ml or dota. Though mutabang man siya ni zhyne pero naa jud time na feel nahu tapulan ahung pares hahhahaa. Bitaw ako sad, di sad ko ganahan na naa sa dghan taw ahung zhyne. Okay ra na memsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you should teach him that he should be no more Mr. Nice guy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not a kill joy though, you are just acting mstured and responsible as a mom, you know things change when you are now a parents somethings that you enjoyed doing when you were still not a mother but now you are so you consider your child and not just yourself. That's not a kill joy that's a mother care and a responsible one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, mamshy! Hay nako kung malaki na sana c clea at di na kakargahin naku go talaga ako sa mga gala pero ngayong baby pa, naku pass muna ako jan. Nadala na ako sa sama2 na yan tapos pagdating sa venue di naman ako tutulungan. Ang hirap tas papadede kapa papatulugin. Di rin ako mag eenjoym buti pa sa bahay nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pag malaki na baby clea talagang gora na gora yan talaga tara agad baby clea mag mamala dora tayo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are no killjoy my dear and like you said, your boy friend is so immature as it all seems that he allows his family members to control him and the way he runs his affairs instead of him being the controller of all the situations in his life. Therefore, pls I urge you not to hate or be that mad at him next time because of those lapses in him, rather, you can both talk it out and ensure the right things are done. As for the decision to ensure that baby clea is not allowed out at night is one very big thing I support you in ok. Pls send my regards to baby clea๐Ÿ˜™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We talked about those things already, Sammy but sometimes he forgot about them so I need to remind him by staying away from him so he will realize how his life would be without us. And I am just protecting my baby too. Yes, I will. Thanks, Sammy โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a killjoy in my vision. You are a protective mom. That's it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Luci. ๐Ÿฅบ And if they misunderstood me, then that's not my problem at all. What I know is I am just protecting my baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't feel sorry. Be strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first ate pamikyado na kase tatay ni clea, dapat kayo unahin niya di barkada. Pero legit na natawa ako bigla sa friends na paramg walang common sense. At isa pa, yung barkada nya alam naman na may pamilya na yung tao, kinokonsente ba nila? Dika naman killjoy ate, syempre nanay ka ni clea gagawin mo yung daoat sa baby. Ikaw nagaalaga tas tatay niya nasa barkada nageenjoy? Nakakagigil HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo be. Kung ikaw ba barkada nya alam mong may baby pa yung tao, mag aabala kapa bang mangistorbo sa kanila dahil lang birthday ng barkada nyo? Mga walang utak ah hahaha gigil talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi te. Di ako mangomgonsente ng gamyan kasi maigi sana if di pasya pamilyado. Kung di sya handa edi sana di muna sya nagkapamilya, di na may pamilya na lero enjoy2 pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think you're a killjoy I think you are justified as a mother you have to protect your child in every way and traveling with a child is tiring they need things constantly, and the fact that your boyfriend doesn't help you should upset you you aren't just the two of you what you do as parents will directly affect your child, and the fact that he drops his fatherly responsibilities for his friends is a very big no actually.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely, anny. I don't care if they think bad about my attitude and they don't like the way I raise Clea. She's my child anyway so my rules.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili ka killjoy mamsh uy. Its just that, mama lang jud ka nga gusto protektahan imuha baby. Gamy pa kaau imu baby tas ilakaw ilakaw na. Okay lang untag mutabang sba sila sa imuha. Ikaw ramn japun mag antos. Dapat mag learn jud imuha hubby nga mag say no sa friends. Kay lahi nara ba jud bsta naa nay baby. Priority jud ang family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao lge mamsh. Aypan jod ko nija usahay kay magpa feeling ulitawo. Aypan pod kos ijang barkada mga di mag huna2 pamilyado ng tao anha anhaon pa jods bay. Hilas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I truly understand you sis, tama lang yan mahirap magkasakit sa panahon ngayon, tsaka it's time na pagbigyan ka ni bf na jan muna sa inyo mahirap kaya mag alaga ng baby. Hehehe! Gawain ko din yan dati, naglalayas bitbit ang anak pag naiinis ako kay jowa noon๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha sa susunod na layas ko sis di na talaga ako babalik ๐Ÿคฃ kung di lang sana sinira ni odette bahay namin eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa una talaga ganyan sis, nagaadjust pa kasi kayo pareho, tsaka mas mature ang babae kesa sa lalaki pero darating ang time na magiging priority nya din kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gamay pa kaayo imo anak dapat di sa jud maglakaw lakaw uy, sagdi na sila..di man ka tabangan gyapon ug magsakit ang bata kita ra magpuliki gyud.

Ako sa una pasalamat ko hands on jud papa sa ako anak sa iya..di ra kaayo ko hago. Dapat lang gyud kay pag himo ninyos bata kamo man duha ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jod. Sungot kaajo ms. Eyb oy. Kana pod kissan2 ang bata di jod maminaw side sa ahong uyab. Ingnon nuon tag ipihan ๐Ÿ˜ Aw hinuon motabang man ahong uyab kaso naa joy panagsa nga himoson pod haha! Aw o uy, kanunay jod naho sija ingnan na aw ug dika motabang naa man pod koy bay ulian. Makabuhi man kos bata ako ra. Char mmk naman ni diri ot bulgar kaajo hahaha makabasa to aho uyab ani ron. Ulbo napod kaspa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ka killjoy sis, mas maayo man sad ng sa balay nalang mo ni baby Clea para na pud sa safety ninyong duha. Di pa secured ang panahon karon niya isa pa lisod ng manglaag nga naa'y bata, makapoi ka lang ug kinugos niya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jod sis. Pa uban ubanon ta unja pag abot ddto ako ra diay mag patay2 ug kinugos ja samot kay breastfeed hay jusko maghakad napod ddto. Arang paita majo pay magpujo, safe pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod jud sis. Mas maayo ng puyo lang sa balay, di pa mahago ug kinugos niya safe pa mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago