"Smart" spoons change the taste ...

41 80
Avatar for MarijaJak
3 years ago

We are witnessing great advances in technology, in robotics, and every day we hear about a new discovery in these areas ...

But did you know that the reach of modern technology has gone so far that today we have "smart spoons“ that can change the taste of what we eat, but also a "smart tablecloth“ that can previously recognize what is served to us?

The spoon called SpoonTEK is the work of startup Taste Boosters. Its creators point out that it is able to enhance the taste of food, which means that while you eat it, your snacks become tastier.

The "work" of the spoon is based on the principle of electrical conductivity and works so that the food comes into contact with the electrode on the spoon. The user's fingers also come in contact with the electrode, located in the handle, so a mild electric current reaches the food, then passes to the tongue and palate, and finally reaches the taste receptors.

The whole process changes, that is, intensifies and improves the taste of food, which stays in the mouth even longer. The creators of the spoon point out that it gives the best effects with less fatty and less caloric food.

The better taste of food is a consequence of a mild electric shock when the user does not feel it, but which affects the brain, ie the perception of the taste itself. A spoon can be ordered online and costs $ 45.

The main disadvantage of this "device" is that the battery cannot be replaced, which means that once it is used up, it will become an ordinary spoon.

When you already have a smart spoon, why not serve your meal of enhanced taste on a ,,smart tablecloth“ made of a fabric that can recognize food.

The fabric called Capacitivo is a product of the joint work of experts from Microsoft and several universities, and it is able to recognize other objects by touch, in addition to food. The fabric uses machine learning to determine the shape of the object and the material from when it was made through a network of electrodes.

The basic idea was to make a tablecloth that would be a help in the kitchen, by connecting it with an application that, based on what is on the table, could suggest a recipe for making a meal.

In addition, the app would also serve as a kind of reminder, so it could remind you to wash the dishes you left on the table after lunch or remind you to bring the headphones you left on the table when you go outside.

However, there is still work to be done on the smart fabric, since it is still not able to recognize metal, as well as those square-shaped objects.

And when one day it is perfected, the smart fabric could serve as a kind of scanning device, but also to completely eliminate the current smart kitchen scales.

Well, in the era of smart devices and phones, there are also smart spoons, and they may make you eat soup-prepared dishes, if you are not a fan of such flavors ... With a smart spoon, change the taste, and enjoy ... But, I have to admit, that I would still stay true to the spoons we have used so far ...

27
$ 2.93
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @Snezana28
+ 2
Sponsors of MarijaJak
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarijaJak
3 years ago

Comments

Haha i would definitely try this! Although based on the pictures of them, ill wait for teh upgraded models come out for aesthetics XD super cool that technology gets these chances to branch out, I just ran intro my first "smart water bottle" the other day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice said

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More information to you plog

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

whoa! This would be so cool to have!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The idea of eating food with a smart spoon is wild. I would try it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you like the idea. Thank you for the comment! Welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting. I haven't heard of a measuring spoon. I like it a lot and I need it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so glad that you liked this. You can buy this spoon on their official website.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't know there was such a thing. 😀 Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That’s why Read Cash is a great platform for us, because we read a lot of new information. Welcome :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My first encounter with a smart spoon was two months ago. It is not a spoon like this, of course, but a baby feeding spoon. If the piggy bank we give to the baby is too hot, the spoon turns red, if it is too cold, it turns blue, and when the heat is adequate, it turns green.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything will become "smart" around us, and we will go crazy! Hahahaaa! I didn't know about this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So, we will have food with almost no taste and a spoon that will deceive us that the taste exists.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very interesting, I didn't know there were these smart things, I wonder what's next.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I didn't know there were smart spoons and tablecloths...madness :). Who knows what kind of innovations will be in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't heard of a smart spoon so far, maybe I would like to have it, I spend a lot of time in the kitchen and I'm a big gourmand of everything that is eaten on a spoon :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For years, I spend my time in the kitchen and of course follow all the news. I was constantly in need of some practical utensils that would have multiple uses. It was always a burdensome measurement on the scales. However, she saw in some catalogs a measuring spoon. It’s such a smart thing and the help is top notch.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information about this article my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will also create artificial emotions, and maybe even thinking. I like my spoon the most 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And it is possible! Who knows what awaits us in the future!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It seems to me that our homes will be full of smart appliances, kitchen utensils and various other techniques. Only people are getting stupider, because they don't have much reason to think, and rarely who goes to them and how.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right! Unfortunately, technology is changing human reason, I am afraid of what awaits us!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is like the magic of leather that awaits us all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This will come in handy for restaurants ... Although I don't like it and I would never use a spoon like this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this is not healthy, I still stick to my normal spoon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too, but for the sake of profit, people invent everything new ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I have lot of extra money I would definitely buy this spoon. But I am happy with my ordinary spoon. 😹......

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks interesting, but I wouldn't know who really needs this spoon that changes the taste. Certainly the best choice is an ordinary spoon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Incredible post buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am so fascinated to know about this and i am glad i learned somthing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would love to try it out, but for me it won't be a sustainable purchase, even if I like it. The reason we remains unhealthy is eating food through this spoon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow i am really eager to buy the spoon and try it out on my own

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice writing dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear for upvote😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seriously? Does this really exist? Haha, Marija it sounds cheap for 45$ but I think I will still stick with my ordinary spoon. I will make the magic happens in my kitchen I don't want the spoon to go take over my job. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, yes, I agree with you! I would rather try to make my food even tastier than use a spoon like this. Otherwise, this spoon can be purchased through the official website of the company that marketed this product, ie. SpoonTek

$ 0.00
3 years ago