My Debut Month In College.

11 91
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

It's been over a month now since I became a college student. My debut month in college has been a roller coaster ride for me. It has many ups and downs that I can say that it was the busiest moments of my life as a student and was the challenging level of being a student because of the type of learning and way of communication right now. A month passed been a great journey for me. I learned from my weaknesses and learning from them made me a way to open up new realizations that I need to persevere more.

If you are wondering why I did not publish an article for the past several days here, the answer was a bit like a book to tell. I had a fever last Sunday, just Sunday of the past week. It start at the time I got soaked in the rain and I felt hot after that. I immediately take medicines after that incident, it helped me somehow, but after a day I took medicines, it became a serious thing that needs to give attention to. That Sunday, I took a full rest and do nothing but sleep. I set aside my phone and rest my eyes because even my eyes were hurt. I took continuously 12 tablets of biogesic in just 2 days and fortunately, it became my way to ease the fever I felt. I did not think of anything at that time because thinking malicious things could make me more anxious and sick.

But this doesn't the only thing that happened to me in that whole month, I also learned some things that improved me as a student; I learned the google classroom. I mean, I know how to use the said app but we don't usually do that before. And because our University gave us a personal email where we can use for educational purposes only and Google classrooms were the main purpose of it.

I also learned the different attitudes and ways of communication of professors in college. Since I was just a freshman, this was my first time to encounter things like that. Some are mixed emotions in terms of giving assignments and tasks, some are so kind to give tasks to us, some are super hard work to give an almost every day we are having a quiz on them. Nevertheless, these aspects helped me to adjust more and adopt more of the way we have on the current learning we have right now.

There were times that I feel exhausted because of the number of activities that I need to do in a day. College is indeed more difficult than senior high school. Given the fact that college is the upgraded version of senior high school but it is way far if I make a comparison of the two. Well, I don't need a comparison to be honest because I was already done with the other one. Right now, while I am currently writing this, I do nothing but sigh because remembering the past week for me is hard. I suddenly remember the tasks that I had been done with many adjustments as well as with late nights just to finish those.

There were times that I may fell because of tiredness. There were times that exhaustion will suddenly come to my mind. There were times that tiredness will suddenly hit me up on the bed. There were times that every second that I had had a workload because our professor gave us a bunch of activities. But this does not give me a meaning to just let my dreams just fall. May the more months become the months of learning for us. And may the more weeks become a rest for us. This will bear fruit someday. I know that. This is all for the dreams I am dreaming of.

Thank you for reading this article!

You can read my previous articles here:

19th-Year Journey Of Wandering And Wandering.

I Experienced An Epiphany While Strolling Through The Market.

Nagsisimula Pa Lang Ako.

How About Your Special Day?

First Memories Of Being A Freshman.

I Made A Decision That I Will Never Forget.

9
$ 6.30
$ 5.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

I really like Google Classroom. We used the app when we had online learning a year ago and I love that you can leave comments there - so we were discussing every day with my classmates and it was almost like in a real class. :) I remember how tired I was when I was a freshman on college and don't worry, you will get used to it soon :) just keep going

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Debut month is very important for every students. Because everyone know you from debut month. From debut month, other students will know you what you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care of your health friend. The university is the best stage of student that exists. They will be unforgettable stories, you will see. You keep us posted. I studied Computer Engineering at the University. A stage to remember for life, 5 years for history. Congratulations, enjoy and learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, friend. Yes, I will.

Indeed. It is the memorable yet adventurous years that we could ever have. Also, Good luck on your journey and see you in the professional field soon. Likewise! Congratulations, as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya pala nawala ka saglit, kumusta kana ngayon? okay kana ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,ate. Ayos naman na po ako physically kaso wala po akong panlasa dulot na rin ng sipon at ng plema sa lalamunan ko pero magaling naman na po ako. Maraming salamay po sa pangungumusta! 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla bakit ganon buti naman at okay kana bata? Nagkasakit kapala hayahay kaya pala wala ka gaanong paramdam dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naamunan lang ate nung nakaraang linggo and fortunately, after ko magkatrangkaso, gumaling din po agad. And yes, po given na rin po na nalulunod na rin ako sa tasks sa school. Ang hirap po pala sa college HAHAHAHA😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, it's a hell month din bata? Buti naman at magaling kana, ang hirap maya magkasakit. Kaya nga ako ee, pag ramdam kong mag kakalagnat ako inaagapan ko na. Inom agad gamot. Mahirap na baka lumala. .

Anyways, marami kapa rin nang natutunan bata, oks na oks na yan. Basta Fighting lang okie. And wag masyadong punuin ang kaisipan ng mga isipin na maaaring gumulo sayong sistema. Just chill sometimes and relax din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, hell month doesn't exist sa college ate. I mean, hell day na po, kasi halos araw-araw po nadadagdagan yung tasks sa google classroom and nagsasabay-sabay pa po. But then, lahat ng pasabi at paalala ninyo ay nakatatak ate. And maraming salamat po! 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, grabidad sana okie kapa bata. Basta lavarn lang. Ang hirap maging student ngayon ano aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago