How About Your Special Day?

5 48
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

As for some people, birthdays are the most important event in their lives. Birthdays are the happiest and memorable days since it only happens and is celebrated once a year. As for me, I'm not that excited about my birthday. It's not because of the gifts but because I'm adding a new chapter to my book. I believe that with every chapter added to our book, another trial of life will come. Well, we can't deny the fact that we are getting older as the days goes by so we must enjoy and make the most fun of our lives.

I usually don't want things for my birthdays, unless I have some things that I needed, and this is where I start to ask something to my aunt or mother but most of the time, I didn't ask them. This is also the reason why I want to accumulate with myself. I want to buy things I want using my own money since I only desire on a thing sometimes, and also to help my family even though I am still a student.

The gift for myself this month is very simple yet useful, and I know this will be a help for my everyday life.

The first on my list is this eyeglass. So far this will be my best gift for myself. It was a bit pricy, but I'll go for this since my uncle referred to this brand of glasses because he also uses this kind of glass. I used to use this kind of glasses then go to an Optional Clinic and have a check-up there because my eyes were not that terrible yet. I can't read some small printed text on paper but if I use reading eyeglasses or this kind of eyeglass, it helps me to read the text and even see the small texts that were moving if I were not using an eyeglass. So I think this thing will be my best gift for myself since it's very useful to me.

Secondly, I want to buy a Bluetooth Keyboard. This is optional comparing to the eyeglasses but it can be helpful to me to easily write more articles and essays online. I want to buy a keyboard like this because my hands are long and it could be easier for me to type long essays and stories on a bigger keyboard than on a phone. I actually experience touching some keys that made me some errors because even my keyboard keys were big, I still have some mistakes often, so I think this would be helpful to me.

Thirdly, I want to treat my family on my birthday. I want to buy 2 vouchers for the discounted bucket of Chickenjoy on Shopee. Jollibee always had a space in my heart. Since when I was a child, Jollibee is my dream and it became my safe place when I achieved a milestone in my life. I still remember my mother asked me then, "what do you want for your birthday?" and then the only that comes to my mind at that time was Jollibee. I asked her to buy a fried chicken for me and she bought one, and we used to cut it into pieces so that everyone could have a taste. Since I had money now, I want to treat them back. I want to buy it not just for me but for us since they also want it. It's my birthday but I would be happier if they are happy too.

Lastly, is our internet bill. I actually paid for it yesterday. I paid our bill through Shopee and after 2 hours of waiting, it finally reflects on our bill record. This is actually my monthly ritual because I did it for my mom but this time it was more special since it was a month before my birthday. I dedicated it to myself as well because my main goal is to finish my studies and help my family. So this was a helpful thing for us because it can save a lot of money since I was the one who paid for it.

Those are the things I want to buy and get for my birthday. I already had the money for these things since I started to plan them before August starts and I can't imagine that it goes nearer and nearer as the days passing. This was the special day that I only felt excited about. I don't know why but maybe because I am the one whose helping this time. This was my goal since then, to help my mother because I saw most of her terrible experiences and perseverance in life since when I was a child.

As for the next days, I will focus on accumulating BCH and my college life since we already start the class. I will also buy the eyeglasses and keyboard in the next few days so that I can use them before my birthday comes.

Thank you for reading this article!

You can read my previous articles here:

First Memories Of Being A Freshman.

I Made A Decision That I Will Never Forget.

Words Are Meant To Be Heard.

Reminiscing The Month Of July, And Welcoming August.

May Pinagsisisihan Ka Ba?; Ang Dalawang Uri ng Pagsisisi.

9
$ 4.87
$ 4.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

Kaya mo iyan bata ang bata bata mo pa pero andami mo na talaga natulong sa Mama mo at ang mature mo mag isip. Deserved mo din ang lahat nag iyan β˜ΊοΈπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve that plan gifts for yourself. And you even deserves some more. I wish you more earnings here will increase so that you can able to provide for the things you needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much po! Keep safe po, ate.πŸ₯ΊπŸ€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah that was so cool, at young age you've already took the responsibility to help your mother paying expenses and internet bills, how kind son you are. BTW advance happy birthday, I'm sure people here had surprise for you, they gonna send you 1 BCH each person hahahaha, makikishare na lang ako sayo. Keep on grinding po, hoping na maachieve mo lahat ng dreams mo balang daw.❀❀πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, bro!πŸ₯Ί

If mangyari mang bigyan nila ako ng tig-isang 1 BCH, Idodonate ko ang kalahati ng matatanggap ko kasama na ang ibibigay ko sayo. HAHAHAHAH

Nawa'y matupad natin ang ating mga pangarap. Salamat po pala sa sponsorship. Keep safe, bro!πŸ€—πŸ€

$ 0.00
2 years ago