I Experienced An Epiphany While Strolling Through The Market.

7 54
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Just this weekend, I had my time to visit and go to town again. I had to go to town because I needed a haircut for me to have a clean and presentable look. Inlined with this, many things made me wonder why our market is so quiet. I was just like;

"Where am I? Is this the town I used to visit and made me buy the things I need? What happened? No. This is not the market I used to visit and idle before."

After that idling, realization hits me so hard. Realizations that made my wonder become worries and fear. I suddenly realized that we are still in trying times where pandemics still hitting us with the consequences that made us more poor and weak in many aspects. At first, I don't believe that pandemic is happening because of the low cases of Covid here in my place. But as days go by, life hits me. Not the pandemic itself but the consequences behind it and its results. Life now in trying times is truly challenging and hard. it is indeed trying times.

As I stroll, idle, and look for the things I need to buy last Sunday, I saw the market crying. Crying and expressing how it looks right now. I saw different faces and emotions of different vendors on every corner of the market.

I saw a man wiping his sweat and sighing because he is tired. I see in him the perseverance and hard work for his family. He only proves to me that even though life getting harder and harder, we must not let ourselves down and fall even when we are experiencing the consequences of trying times. I can relate his hard work and perseverance to what my father also has. My father proves to us that even though he gets tired sometimes, he wouldn't get fall. He proves it to s before he died and I will treasure it for a lifetime because he is my idol.

I saw a woman shouting and pleasing every person who manages to walk in her front. This only symbolizes the quota she wants to get that day. And to add with this, I saw her doing that by late afternoon where the sun is also beginning to say goodbye. I can see in her the tears she couldn't cry because her things are almost not moved. I want to buy on her but I can't do anything but realize because I also have nothing at that time.

I saw a woman smirking and getting jokes while closing her shop. This is another story where also touched my heart. I can see in her eyes how grateful she was at that time because her things were already bought and she's about to close her shop. It only means that she's done with her day. She is done with the trials of her day and preparing for the trials of tomorrow.

And many more things that made me appreciate the things I have and I had in my life. This only means that perseverance is the only key to survival. This is also the reason why I'm giving my very best doing my school tasks and doing everything for my family; I want to give them the better life we deserve. I want to pay them using my success to ease the pains they felt during my toddler days. This is all for them. And I am grateful for that experience because it made me realize that on every simple and complex thing I receive in life, I must be still grateful and appreciative. After all, not every one of us can have the things others have but we can work for it. We must appreciate every people giving us things, even though it's small or big because they gave it open to their hearts. We must be grateful at all times. This is the epiphany I experienced while strolling through the Market.

Thank you for reading this article!

You can read my previous articles here:

Nagsisimula Pa Lang Ako.

How About Your Special Day?

First Memories Of Being A Freshman.

I Made A Decision That I Will Never Forget.

Words Are Meant To Be Heard.

Reminiscing The Month Of July, And Welcoming August.

11
$ 10.30
$ 9.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @kingofreview
+ 6
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

Yan din palagi ko napapansin kadalasan. 🥺 Naaawa din ako sa mga tendera na maliit lang ang natinda nila ngayong araw. Alam mo yung mga mukha naman silang may kaya na tindera, sila pa yung kadalasan mas madami customers kesa sa mga tindera na talagang walang wala? Hindi ko alam pero minsan naiinis ako kapag walamg bumibili sakanila. Sabi ko sa sarili ko kapag may pera na ako, gusto ko din bumili sakanila kahit hindi ko talaga kailangan. Nasad ako sa tindera na nakita mo na paiyak na. Hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I always seen every time that I am going in the city proper. Siguro nai-share ko na din that I have a very soft heart, na simpleng expression lang ng ibang tao na makita ko is nahahabag na ako. I can't to bigger things to them but just to give a few of what I have, but may mga times din talaga na wala, so bawi na lang next time. Lalo na sa palengke natin? Ang dami talagang need ng help, kahit sa pinaka-maliliit na paraan lang. So to somehow helped them? 'Dun ako bumibili sa mga nasa bangketa lang, but I am checking their products first. Then, no to discount na din. Kaunting kita na nga lang, aagawin ko pa ba. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic has really affected our lives today. We are experiencing hardships in life because we have lost our jobs ,our livelihood and others have lost their loved ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey! Mate, how are you? I was finding you on noise cash but I lost your id. Did you remember me I am Jawad755 I was on noise cash but my account gets suspension.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm good, Mate. How about you? My ID there is also Maestro02. Yes, mate. I remember you. What happened to your old account? What did happened?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't know why what just happens they permanently suspend my account. Btw, Glad to see you again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago