I Made my Mom more Proud.

18 77
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

I also said in my past article (My 'New Normal' Education) that the education system that exists today in the Philippines is not very good. I will admit, the education system that is spreading in the Philippines today is not very effective in terms of the learning.

However, a student can still learn if they study it but face to face classes are really different. As a student I feel like I'm just studying to pass the requirements and not to learn. My aunt is a teacher and she also admitted to me that the education system we have today can no longer be called "quality education" which is the cause of the pandemic we are experiencing.

Despite of the education system and mode of learning we have in the Philippines, I still try to learn and study because I don't want to be left. Of course the main reason for this is to help my family and fulfill my dreams.

The Run Through.

My 1st quarter of being a grade 12 student was difficult because it took place with modular distance learning. I struggled because I only serve modules as a teacher and not a real teacher. It was also difficult for me when the quarter was just starting because the amount of work that I had to be done is too heavy. Luckily I finished the 1st quarter and even got the "With Honors" award.

My mom was happy because I also retained my β€˜Top 3’ title in our class. Actually, I am no longer aspiring because almost all of my colleagues in β€˜Top’ are also not very active in their studies because it is no longer the same as before. But thank god I passed and I still retained my title.

THE NEW JOURNEY. We can call the second quarter as 'The New Journey' because it is the last quarter of the First semester and this is also where the new challenges will enter.

The second quarter was more difficult for me because I did more performance tasks, we answered more module activities and also more presentations we finished. But by the end of the second quarter I was relieved because we had a one-week break because of the holy week.

I was also nervous for a month because our grades also took a month in the second quarter because of the COVID-19 restrictions that took place.

20th of April, 2021. This is the day of retrieval and distribution of our modules and LASs for quarter 3 of the 2nd semester and this is also the day of our report card retrieval.

I was nervous at first because I thought my grade dropped especially in "Media Information Literacy" because of the many performance tasks I did there.

When my mother entered our door she said to me that "Hey Son, you got with Honors!" but I didn't believe it because she wasn't very serious about what she said. But when I saw the Certificate and report card in the envelope that my mother took from our school, I just screamed at what I saw.

I saw that my grades went up even more. I also saw that I became β€œWith High Honors” as well. I didn’t actually expect to get with high honors in the second quarter but I got it and finally I was able to say that;

"I MADE MY MOTHER PROUD AGAIN"

Actually, I didn't experience any pressure in my studies because my mother didn't put pressure on me. She always said that I should just improve my education and not neglect my health but I never heard the word "you should be like this", "you should always be on top".

I also don’t expect too much of myself but I see the ability in myself so I must keep it up. As I always say, I do it all for my family, my mom and for my dreams.

"I will never get tired of dreaming until someone believes and supports me. I will also not give up on my dreams to make up for the hardships of my parents.

Lubos ang aking kagalakan, Sa ama lahat ng kapurihan"

Author's Note: I post this not to brag but to inspire.

You can read my previous articles:

Flowers and Photography: Some of my Best Shots for this Month.

Just Keep Going Even if it’s Hard.

Roller Coaster of Emotions: My two-month experience at read.cash

My Gifts for my Mom this Month of April

Do you still remember your Life before the Pandemic?

16
$ 13.59
$ 13.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Jihan
+ 5
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

wow nakaka proud ka naman, sana tularan ka ng ibang kabataan, ipapgpatuloy mo lang yan at bandang huli sigurado may mararating ka, maging matatag ka sa mga hamon ng buhay ipagdasal ko ang iyong tagumpay

$ 0.00
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

Many many congratualtions brother. Nothing feels greater than making our parents proud and that happiness they receive is worthy of all the hard wprk we go through. I am also a student and I can feel that. May a successful life awaits you😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Likewise, Jihan. πŸ₯ΊπŸ€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

una sa lahat, nung nakaraan ko pa gusto sabihin to e pero sasabihin ko na nga ngayon. kamukha talaga ni cardo yung mama mo hahahahahha.

anyway, congratulations! I know you work hard for that. You deserve it and you made your mom proud. napapasana all nalang ako sa grades mo hahahahaha

and it's nice to know that even though you feel like you're just studying to pass, you are still trying so hard to learn. Let's keep on learning. We are all challenged by the pandemic but what matters is that we don't stop. we keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA si tita Car po ba si Cardo? Opo sinabi ko din sa kanya yon. Atsaka magkakamukha po talaga angkan nila, este namin pero hindi ko po kasi kamukha si mommy eh. πŸ˜„

Thank you ate, Mary! Nako eh baka nga po mas mataas pa ang grades mo kaysa sa akin.🀍

Indeed. We must keep going para hindi mapagiwanan. Thank you po ulit! 🀍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahhaha oo. **ricardo dalisay lol hahahha. oo kaloka, lahat sila magkakamukha ano hahahhahaha

pang saktuhan lang grades ko. tanong mo pa tita mo. mas lodicakes yun e hahahahha. and you're welcome. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a student I feel like I'm just studying to pass the requirements and not to learn.

Relate ako dito kasi sa Monday na di ko ineexpect yung pasahan, ni isa wala pa rin akong gawa😭😭😭😭😭. Haha, by the way congrats for making your parent proud at alam kong proud rin yung Papa mo kahit alam nating, alam mo na. Sorry for making this comment long. Haha, buti na lang sinisipag kang sagutan lahat ng sub kasi halos lahat ng subject ayaw sa akin. May blanko pa nga ako at buti na lang mabuti sa akin ang Panginoon kasi kahit naging busy ako sa pagsusulat, namamanage ko pa rin yung katawan ko. Ang sweet niyo mag-ina, naka-couple shirt haha. Mama ko, makikitsismis lang na ilan average anak mo? Ilan grades ni ganito? Kasawa ksksksks. Hahahah sorry kung medyo nahabaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueee, ako din nagulat kaya nirush ko na kanina yung 8 pata bukas dalawa nalang tapos saka ko ito ginawa. Sabi kasi nila good for 2 weeks yung ibinigay sa atin nung card day eh, scam naman pala. πŸ˜…

Alam at nararamdaman kong proud din si daddy sa akin at alam kong proud din sya kasi artist na din ako kasi pangarap nya talaga noon magmural at magpainting sa canvass kasi puro pader lang pinipinturahan nya dahil suma-sideline sya dati as karpintero. πŸ₯Ί

Anyways, salamat talaga sa ama at biniyayaan nya tayo ng ganitong mga bagay. Natawa ako don sa makikitsismis ugali din ng nanay ko yan kaso binabawal ko kasi ewan ko ba naman don. πŸ˜„

Thank you , King! Congrats this sa achievement mo! 🀍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you rin. Kainis talaga, nascam ako don sa two weeks pero sa monday na pasahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most welcome! Oo ako din. Tapos lahat na daw ng module ibinigay na sa monday. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! 😊Keep inspiring other students and making your parents proud! 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! Yes, I will po. 🀍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! I know that you really made your Mom so proud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! 🀍 Indeed. Kahit sa pangalawa kong kapatid natuwa din sya kasi kahit madalas ay ml lang ang ginagawa is nakapasok din. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, sana ganyan din grades ko nong kapanahonan ko 🀧. Bat kasi puro palakol sya πŸ™.

Anyways, napaka galing naman talaga nitong bata na itu. Ampunin na kita totoy ha? Hahaha. Every mother will be so proud to have you as their son. Napaka haling, Congrats πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okie lang yon ate, naniniwala naman po ako na hindi grades ang basehan kung paano tingnan ang isang istudyante e, kundi sa kayang gawin po and for sure top 1 ka na din po dun ate. πŸ˜…πŸ€—

Thank you for your kind words, ate Ruffa. Sana po sa college ay makakuha din ako ng ganyan. πŸ˜…πŸ₯ΊπŸ€πŸ€πŸ€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman. Ikaw na ang hindi pressure pero nasa top πŸ˜…Congratulations to your achievement. Keep it up! 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA sakto lang po. Anyways, thank you so much po! 🀍🀍🀍

$ 0.00
2 years ago