"Save as Draft" and "Saved Articles" - My useful tools

74 167
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

If you're like me and often have random ideas for posts, write something and save a draft that you can come back to later. Even if you might not end up publishing some of these drafts, it helps to have an ongoing list of ideas that you can go back to whenever you feel inspired.

Save as Draft

This feature allows users to save an unfinished post as a draft in order to return and finish it later on.

Saving as Draft has a number of benefits - Whether you can’t decide between two different phrasings, you haven’t yet thought of a good punchline, you need a user to proofread your article before submitting, you can save your article as a draft first to be completed later without anyone else in the platform being able to see it. Though you may decide to share it with another user for proofreading or other personal purposes.

It’s easy to use and will store your half-written thoughts for as long as you need.

Here’s how to save a post as a draft.

When typing your article, you can save it as a draft by clicking the "Save as Draft" button in the top right corner. Then wait a few seconds for it to be saved.

Opening your saved drafts

When you want to add more thoughts or you’re finally ready to finish your and publish it to the world, you can pull it out of your drafts.

To open your saved drafts, click the dropdown menu in the top-right corner of the page, or click on your wallet balance and choose My articles from the menu.

It will take you to the page containing both your published articles and unpublished articles. The unpublished articles have a "not yet published" label and usually come before the published article.

You’ll see a list of your drafts. Select the one you want to open. Your draft will open, and you can edit it to your taste. From there, you can publish it or save it as a draft again.

Saved Articles

As you peruse articles on Readcash, you might come across an article you really want to read, but just don’t have time to read it now. Or you might find yourself wanting to save it for later use. There’s an easy way to save those articles.

This feature was helpful in creating a complete read.cash user guide and I use it to save useful articles I may wish to make reference to. Making it my addictive way to save and collect all articles and links in a single place. It saves time for the unending search for the article in the future.

Here’s how to save articles to read or use at a later time.

By clicking the icon shown in the image below

After clicking the icon, the article will be added to your list of saved articles.

Opening your saved articles

To open your saved articles, click the dropdown menu in the top-right corner of the page, or click on your wallet balance and choose Saved articles from the menu.

It will display a page your all your saved articles. Then you can select the one you want to open

To remove an article from the list of saved articles, open the article and click on the same icon you clicked to save it.

You Might Also Like

 

85
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Koush
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you so much for sharing how to make use of these useful tools and features of this platform. Personally, whenever I have crazy thoughts or ideas to write about, I just use my "notes", the one on my mobile phone. This is how I get to write my thoughts and express them out. I use it to write all of my published articles on this site. It works really well for me. I hav tried to write directly on this site before, but I found it confusing because I still don't know how to navigate it well. Like there is no undo button whenever I did something wrong, like edit my articles and all that. Well I guess, we just need to figure out what works for us. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. I just prefer real time writing and Editting. I use laptop sometimes, I can easily undo with Ctrl + z. But that's not possible with the phone.

To be honest, the offline note is better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is an undo and redo button with my notes installed on my phone. It helps me so much in writing my articles. I prefer to use my phone than my laptop tho.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well explained Sir! Thank you for sharing this pieces of knowledge to us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. And thank you for dropping by. I and glad you found the content of this article helpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this information...i subscribe you,you subscribe me please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you are like me you read something, the Idea pops up and you write. Not online and in a draft but offline. Next you copy past it when you have a connection. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest, your way is better. But I can't explain why I prefer using the RC draft feature. Well, whenever I am with my phone, I am always online.

BTW. Have a lovely day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To meit is safer to to use it. The slowconnectionor no connection messes up to much. I doubt my content is safe plus I can not work on it if I wrote the draft online and I am out of the air again which is good for spoiling my mood.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Offline draft is better. But I still prefer working with the RC draft. And I have never had a challenge. The network is great here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very helpful, especially to the newbies who have so many ideas on what to write in their Article. I'm using that save as draft too, I have so many saved Article that is incomplete, i want to continue it but I still lazy to do so 😅. I hope the newbies will read this, and that saved Article, i have so many saved Articles, but most of them are all events hihi ✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

subscribe me back dear i will sub you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use the "save as draft" a lot. and I have some uncompleted articles there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow wonderful article really appreciate for your participation in the morning sir today I have subscribe to you please subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seriously many newbies dont know about this. You share a great things which is helpful for them. Even if we know about it we can write any time and finally finish the article. Thanks sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. I am glad it was helpful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It works

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very useful article FOR me thanks . Please also support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great! very helpful article for me as a newbie. thanks alot! have a nice day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad it helped. You are welcome to read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your guides.. Very useful articles.. Keep it up sir.. 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okk thanq we understand the thing which u explain in very detail thanqq alots

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These options were too useful to me, too. Specially when I have a lot in mind & I wanted it to express through writings or poems.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here. I use them daily, especially the save as draft feature

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Save as draft feature is too useful to me also. I love saving my thoughts in there and come back later to finally compose it into an article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't know why sometimes I saved an item but after a while I didn't found it. It is very sad when I did not found my saved article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you really saved an article here on RC you will definitely find it in "Saved articles" page. Unless you didn't save properly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this information, it was very useful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Much obliged to you such a great amount for sharing how to utilize these helpful instruments and highlights of this stage. Actually, at whatever point I have insane contemplations or thoughts to expound on, I simply utilize my "takes note of", the one on my cell phone. This is the manner by which I get the chance to work my contemplations and express them out. I use it to compose the entirety of my distributed articles on this site. It works truly well for me. I hav attempted to compose legitimately on this site previously, yet I thought that it was confounding on the grounds that I despite everything don't have a clue how to explore it well. Like there is no fix button at whatever point I accomplished something incorrectly, as alter my articles what not. Thank you so much Sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. I think the offline "notes" on phone is better than the online draft.

But this works for me. As I use two devices. When I save it online, I can easily access it from any of the devices.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this info. It will of great help to me, i used to write article on paper and before writing it on this platform. I think it will be very easy to write my article using these wondeeful tools. Now i can save time writing and make it easy to edit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Writing on a paper can be handy too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Writing on a paper can be handy too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Personally, whenever I have crazy thoughts or ideas to write about, I just use my "notes", the one on my mobile phone. This is how I get to write my thoughts and express them out. I use it to write all of my published articles on this site. It works really well for me. I hav tried to write directly on this site before, but I found it confusing because I still don't know how to navigate it well. I hope the newbies will read this, and that saved Article. I have so many saved Articles...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also use save as draft especially when am trying to publish an article and images won't upload due to slow net connection, so I just save it there and publish it when net's good. It is also a useful tool when writing freely, and add some details when some pops up in mind.I have lots of unfinished articles in it that I only go back to it when I have the needed details needed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. It gives a real time typing and Editting. I can always preview and know how the article will look.

I would appreciate if more features are added to the editor. Like undo button which will be useful when using phone. On laptop one can easily press Ctrl + z

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.plize subscribe back my id.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was very useful ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this useful tips. It will help me, sometimes I have some ideas but can't finish writing and soon forgot already.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks help a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article. It is very informative article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Save as draft: I always use this because it helps to arrange the format (text, images) before publishing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

such a very helpful post dear. I was don't undersrand, what is the work of save as draft. you cleared me. thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad it helped

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do it before but eventually I decided to put my unfinished article to my notes because sometimes i press the delete button thats why I need to start over again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When you press the delete button, a confirmation page usually pops up asking "Are you sure you want to delete". It can only delete if you confirm it. So if you mistakenly pressed delete which is hidden, you can always cancel it when the confirmation page pops up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mean sometimes when I decided to continue my work I feel confused to the restore and discard button that makes my article lost

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. Now I understand. I have learned to overcome that. it works fine for me. Just stick to the one that you are confident using.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok thank you for your advice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're welcome, dear. thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, when I'm doing an article to post here I used my phone's notes so that I will just copy and paste it here if I'm done, but sometimes when I read and review what I wrote it seems like it's not enough for me so I saved it as a draft and reopen it if things are finally okay. Thank you this it's a big help for the newbies and other writers here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. they are helpful tools. I use them everyday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup. That tools is so useful. It so useful to me because sometimes the article is very interesting i use the save button

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use the Save as Draft feature often. Whenever an idea comes I will put it down and save as a draft. then later when I am ready I will go and complete it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very helpful tips to all the user. Thanks to you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago