Talk to the Hand

26 45
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Free write

Guess, this is what I’m feeling right now. It seems that I’m just talking to my hand the entire time after all. 

We, siblings, have a group chat on Facebook so we could access and get in touch easily with each other despite the distance. Here we are able to talk and laugh together, during holidays we have a video conference and it’s fun. I know anyone can relate, this is just a fast and effective way to discuss things using recent technology.

However, now, we have a dilemma at home and it concerns our parents. Obviously, I’m burdened about it so I typed down every detail of it on our group chat, hoping that I would get sympathy from my siblings. Anyway, this is a family matter so I have to let it out and share the burden. 

As I began typing, I noticed our youngest was online but didn’t check the chat, after 10 minutes she got offline and I thought that okay she must be busy. Then, half an hour later another sibling was online, but nothing. My message has been sitting for 3 hours now, but no one reads it, no reply, etc. When I asked my sister if she read my message, she just told me that she’s stressed out at work. Uh, fine.

So, I figured, “talk to the hand, lyca!” “You don’t have any siblings at the moment.”

This is just so annoying. We are five, but at times that my parents needed help like now, it seems that I’m their only daughter. So, I should just act alone and let them deal with their own stresses, while I have to carry my own personal burden, plus my mom’s complaints over her painful legs, the family debt and all the bills. 

It's not fair. When I worked away from home some years back, I had to send money and take responsibility for my parents' needs financially. Now, I was expecting them to do the same, since they don’t need to make some time for our parents. Now, I’m here- making money, sparing time for my parents' needs "daughter duties," like that, doing the chores or "kasambahay duties," and working my ass. 

Last week, I wrote about a theft incident in my mom’s store “Must be the money,” and we lost a big amount (considerably big for us), that could’ve covered expenses for my mom’s diagnostic test and doctor’s check up for her legs, and some part of our monthly bills. But, we can’t undo what has happened, so, now, this is me under pressure.

Oh Lord, I know this will all come to pass, but I’m just hurt while talking to my hand, so bear with me at the moment, guys!

Thanks for reading my mind and heart while venting out.


Lead Image from Pixabay

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

08/10/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel


16
$ 3.87
$ 3.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.06 from @gertu13
+ 6
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Free write

Comments

Well, be happy you have siblings to talk with irrespective of how the handily the situation, there are those who don't have such.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hhuhuh ramdam na ramdam po kita. Hindi ko man sinusumbat but there are times na nakakapnghina ng loob ang ganyan lalo na kapag magulang ang nangangaialngan, but it seems na parang ako lang ang anak na kailngan sumalo ng lahat. It's very painful at nakakapnghina tlaga ng kalooban. Hoping that your mom will be okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa juy mga times beb nga ma feel nato nga naa nato tanan burden when it concers the family..like me di ko pwede mo complain since akong baby naa sa poder nila Mama and maulaw pud ko magpatabang sa ako mga sister about ana...aigooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haaayy kafait lagi sis oi, wala gani ko anak ha pero ambot nlng grabe jud ilang bilib cguro nko.. feeling cguro nila dako kaau kog income... pero bitaw sis dapat when it comes to our parents needs like now nag ka tigulang na sila, dapat iya2x nlng initiative unta ang mo tabang kay mahal kaau medical treatment dire sa Pinas tawon..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear about this ma'am lyca. Ma'am lyca be strong lang po I'm sure lahat dadaan lang. Everything will be fine ma'am lyca. Trust God lang ma'am lyca.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome ma'am lyca. Magiging okay din po ang lahat ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In modern world when we put an sms by tipping though finger is amazing.I agreed we talk to others by our fingers because they put our Intangible Words into post.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am sorry for the situation you are going through right now. I pray that God will give you enough wisdom to carry your burdens as best you can. My best wishes for your life to become more bearable, you are a good daughter and you must be a very good person in my way of understanding your actions. Best regards.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend, just trying my best in everything and by God's grace everything will be bearable...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you ate, may mga step sis and step brother ako pero once need ng parents namin ng help parang wala akong kapatid at madalas ako mapagisa hays

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga parang in good times lang anun at kung kelan meron silang kelangan.. haayy.. laban nlng sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting lang, pat your your head using the hand na kinausap mo. For now sya nalang muna ang karamay mo. And sana makaramdam din ang sibs mo na you need them, not really your but your parents. Sana tulong tulong naman. Wag sanang sayo nalang lahat coz you have some na dinadala mo din. But fighting lang okie 🥰🤗🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, ang hirap ung ako nlng lagi nag aambag.. Haaayy... pero laban pa rin, I just pat my head and back hehe! thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hinga po muna ate. Ganyan talaga minsan mga kapatid natin masyadong busy sa kabilang kanyang kanyang buhay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haayyy life ako ang hindi busy as if heheh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay bakit naman po nagkaganun. Dapat lahat po magtutulungan and hindi pwedeng kapag stress sila ay hindi na sila tutulong sa problema ng pamilya. Kayo din naman po ay may problema at hindi lang sila. Pero hinga at pahinga nyo po muna ang mind nyo. Keep fighting lang po marereliaze din naman po siguro ng mga siblings nyo na nahihirapan din po kayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can only imagine how that must be and I am reminded how my siblings deal with things at home. Anyway, I hope things will be better for you soon. Kapit lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang hirap maiwan sa parents tapos ung ibang kapatid ko wala rin pake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May be your siblings felt that you are handling the matters very well so they do want ro give a suggestion. If the matter is really serious ask to make a visit all together so that you can talk and decide.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Must be, but a little sensitivity would be enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really sorry about that, maybe they are truly busy. Why don't you place a call to them to find out what the problem is ?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yah I made a call to my brother and he can spare some... but the other three are all missing in action, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, best of luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay grabe naman yung mga kapatid mo , doc uy. But don't worry much po, maiistress ka lang nyan. God will provide. Everything will be okay. ❤😇

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen! and thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago