See-Foods

27 46
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Foods, Health

Not a typo error there, this article is all about see-foods, really!

Hello ladies and gents! I hope y’all are in the pink of health, because I’m praying for it right at the moment. In my previous article, “Home Remedy for Cough: Lagundi and Lemon,” I mentioned that I got a flu and until now I still have a productive cough, so at least I think the Lagundi is already working to start the excretion of those unnecessary mucous in my bronchioles and other pathways of my lungs, lol! Hopefully this will be over soon, “Please, Lagundi, take good care of my lungs,” hahah!

Anyway, with my health predicament lately, I got a bit anxious too about the food in front of me, because I just want to be back in my normal state of living. Thus, I try to avoid foods that could trigger coughing, healthy foods if possible. 

My days have been more like a see-food habit now. I can’t eat it, I’ll just have to watch it and eat something else, lol! 

In the morning, they had sunny side up eggs for breakfast and my mom said that eggs can exacerbate coughing, so just a see-food for me. Sigh.

Night time, I can already guess the tempting aroma of paprika, garlic and butter. Whoa! It smells heavenly for me! This is my brother’s version of Cajun Shrimps, so simple yet sumptuous already. I think I need a glass of Coke-Cola right after dinner. Perfect! However, that’s just a fairytale, mom said shrimps or crabs are bad for cough! Eeeek! And soda too, hahah! Anyway, I don’t want to contribute to the shortage of Coke, Pepsi Cola in the Philippines, so it’s fine. Let’s mark this as see-food agaaiinnn…

Then, a friendly neighbor came and gave my mom a present from Canada. It's my favorite Fruit and Nut Trail Mix, oh I’m so jealous while everyone was slowly emptying the pouch. I tried a couple of the fruit, but my throat just got super itchy, “ahem.. ahem,” just a see-food again for me.

Oh! Well, this should be my melodramatic life while having this bug nowadays. When I was younger, my dad would buy me halo-halo when I had a cold and cough, haha! I could definitely finish one big glass of it. Then my mom would be nagging my dad for being so ignorant and careless all day long, lol! Good old days! I think this bug intruder just needs a halo-halo treat, what do you think? Hehe! Just kidding!

If you noticed, my mom is the best nutritionist or dietician, kidding aside, lol! She said I have to avoid chocolates too, and mangoes, eggplant, and coffee too! Sad life. Apparently, Google backed up and said caffeinated drinks. Guess, I can get a decaf instead.

Okaaaayyy. That would be all of this good food article that we love dearly.

I just realized now that I’m working and I have patients waiting for me, I can’t just ignore my health. The past couple of days, I can only prioritize the acute cases under my care because these are the patients that really need a regular PT. I don’t want to stress myself yet, so I have only seen one patient a day since yesterday. The rest can wait when I’m back on my energetic and enthusiastic self, perhaps next week? God willing. 

Also, adulting is hard! No work, no pay is real. So, guys, stay safe and stay healthy ALL the time! Better see-food!

Thanks for reading again, be well, hugs!


Lead Image and First Photo by me.

Second Photo by me, first posted on IG and Flickr.

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

08/18/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel


13
$ 1.86
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Foods, Health

Comments

Hope you are getting well na para d na lang see ang ginagawa mo sa foods hehe. Sarap pa naman nila oh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabing torture no kapag abot kamay mo lang pero di maaaring tikman haha. Ako kapag inuubo walang bawal sakin ee I will eat whatever pa rin. Minsan may ubo na naga ice cream pa Hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayyy pag ako work from home lang din like you naku wala rin see food cguro, kakain rin ako ng kahit ano. Mahirap pag may dayjob sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon po. Ako din po, I always see food, hehehe Ako naiinggit ako kapag may kumakain ng seafood lalo yang shrimp, huhuhu kasi hindi din ako pwede dahil natritrigger ang asthma ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayyy nku sad nmn nyan, sarap ng shrimps sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you feel better soon. Akala ko naman I see food, I eat them :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kung pwede lang sana wala ng bawal eh. Salamat po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Had to edit that. Typo un fell instead na feel haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you get well soon and really try some good foods.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo! Ito talaga yung time na abot kamay mo na pero hindi padin pwede. Pero kung ako yan, ayy sige gakain kahit bawal. Matigas ang ulo eh. Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aigooo... hirap talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard that chocolate is a no-no when you have a cold or the flu, but that is one of the recommendations I set aside because I love chocolate! Kidding aside is stressful yet funny how we crave food more when we are told that we can't have it, mom was like that a few weeks ago 🤦🏻‍♀️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I just had one tonight, my guilty pleasure too..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mata ko ba to, sis? Puro see foods din ako e! 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha! Apir madam!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Filipino are really lucky to have about all seed feeds. Still I am waiting for Many things like tour to a beach then I shall surely try this food for myself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah! Seafoods, yes. See foods is something I made up lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can understand how difficult it would be to stay away from these foods, but ita for your health. I wish you quick recovery from these foods

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your cough will be gone right before you know it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so too..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't know that you can't eat certain foods while you have a cough, it's a little strange for me, it's the first time I hear about that, but I hope you get cured soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, there are some. Google has recommendations too, but my mom has a lot more to say lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman nung shrimp ma'am lyca. Nakakagutom tingnan maam. 🤤 Sarap magluto ng ganyan ma'am lyca. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uwi na ng Iloilo, maraming ganyan dun. malawak ang dagat eh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tagal ko ng di nakauwi dun ma'am lyca. Sa Leyte na po kami ngayon nakatira.

$ 0.00
1 year ago