Pickled Midnight

11 40
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Free write

Hello everyone! I really don’t have much to share today, must be writer’s block or just my mind feels blank. So, I think I just have to write and go with the flow or maybe fly too where my flying mind takes me to.

It’s 12 midnight now on this side of the world and I’m in crisis with all the menial things around, like what food do I have for a snack? Should I sleep now and write later or write now and sleep later, hahah! You can guess who won this time. Would I be able to sleep right after publishing or should I visit the kitchen first for some milk or tea? And, deciding to start writing would be another crisis of what to write about? Wow! This is too much!

Ah, actually, not too much yet. While reading some articles here I thought that I still have much on my plate to think about, the future and my demotivated self that I am always trying to fight for some months now. Imagine? It’s really hard to be torn between not and knots. 

Another article made me realize how long we have been experiencing gloomy days in the cryptoverse. I lost track already. Anyhow, I just love writing and the community here in readcash, so I’ll be a patron here. 

A friend talked about African Time in her article and I smiled to learn that Filipinos aren’t alone in this universe loving the time we can’t give up for years, lol! We are still so tenacious about Filipino time, and I’m so ashamed of it.

Today, we had a lecture about neurorehabilitation and the guest speaker came on time. However, I was so dismayed with my colleagues attending the lecture, almost half of the attendees came late! I just hate people who don’t value the time and effort other people do for others. Just ungrateful and absurd. I even don’t know how to confront them because my direct superior went out and didn’t finish the lecture with unreasonable explanations. This is just so wrong for me. Anyway, I want to let it out of my chest, so hear me out vent for a bit. So, everything's gonna be fine, fine, fine after this.

The lecture was so refreshing. I learned so many new treatment strategies that would be very helpful to our neurologic patients. Just a shame some people don't value it, sometimes I thought if they are really sincere in treating their patients or perhaps just after for the money. Just sad to be deceived by knockoffs! One time I've read this line from a Physical Therapy Forum...

"We see patients, not clients...

Our work is a calling, not a business..."

True.

This would be all this pickled midnight, I guess.

Thanks for reading and enjoy the rest of the weekend!


There's a Prompt from the #promptfactory before about including article titles to your article, and I guess this sound like it, hehe!


Lead Image from Pixabay

Article photo by me

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

09/17/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel

11
$ 3.27
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Free write

Comments

Never mind those colleague of yours. What's important is you learned something from that. It just shows how much you value yourself and others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tricking our writer's block! Hahah galing ....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako late depende sa urgency or sa gaano kaaga ang kasama dumating HAHAHA char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy ako din po ayoko po talaga ng late eh kasi ang unfair po nun sa on time dumadating. Pero sabi nga po nila ganun talaga ang mga Pinoy may sariling oras.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit nagka writer's block ka, may nasulat ka pa ring article saka ang ganda pa ng format. Ako kasi minsan nagkabaliktad yung mga words Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naka sleep kaba after writing or nag milk ka muna? Hehehs - and minsan naga problema din ako sa kkakainin ko for snacks ee haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have them in academia too but I think they have more valid reasons as they have a lot of things to attend to. So sitting half of the day listening to a lecture is almost next to impossible. Some clerks would collect them for another meeting but at least they try to hop in whenever they're free.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also don't want to surround by people who are always late. Time is so precious, nad even a second can change everything and you can missed anything. So for me , I need to give importance to time always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Neuro-rehabilitation is one of the toughest topic in neurology. If you get success in comprehending this topic then you can save many lives. You should sleep now because writing Habbit won the game.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Busy at productive pala araw mo ma'am lyca. Yan maganda pag lecture ma'am nuh kasi dami tayong matutunan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here in the UK, we have the term ish. It's like when they say 10 ish they always come after 11 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago