Everything's Gonna Be Fine, Fine, Fine

31 52
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Lessons

While thinking about what to write today, my mind was just in a mess of what and what to write. My emotions crammed over the smartBCH atmosphere and some personal baggages. However, my ears glued over my mom’s rants on my dad’s. So, let me start connecting the dots, with Alanis Morisette song “Hand in My Pocket,” I was reminded of this song as I checked both my real life wallet and the virtual coins.ph.

"I’m broke but I’m happy."

Yes! I’m off in the mall this afternoon, what a great way to beat the Monday blues, lol! A patient cancelled her home PT in the afternoon, so I have decided to drop by the mall and tempt myself to shop. I couldn't resist and spent time buying some gifts for the kids. The other day, I bought slippers for my niece, so to make it fair for everyone, I have decided not to give any toys to any of them. Bought these shirts instead, everything was discounted so that console my pocket, lol! And I don’t know why I am attracted to yellow, but clearly I love that “Saranghae” printed shirt from Penshoppe, not mine actually but for my cousin's teeny. I still have to buy for the other kids. 

"I’m green but I’m wise."

Green is something really optimistic and euphoric in the crypotoverse, so, it's wise to dive in. Nevertheless, for the last couple of days, the market has been bloody red, and an opportunity for anyone to buy, and of course, I can’t resist again. I transferred most of my sats from coins.ph to Metamask, and shopped some tokens on dip. Oh well, that’s investment, hopefully it would reach the moon and beyond. Today, I got the 1BCH token from the presale last week, my first time to buy from any presale, and my emotions have been upside down. Thankfully, it went fine and got some rBCH too, cool! Though, I felt bad for the 1BCH dex launch, so peculiar with the hiccups in the smartBCH ecosystem. My fingers are crossed for tomorrow, hopefully it will settle down. Thanks again to @fantagira for her great lead.

"I’m young and I’m underpaid."

Haha! I want to pull that line from the song, because it’s so true! Talking about the healthcare system here in the Philippines, our salary is a knockoff. Today, our unit’s group chat in Messenger has been so busy discussing that the hospital won’t give the annual Christmas bonus, because business was scanty this year. True. But, awfully sad. Sobs**

"I’m lost but I’m hopeful."

I don’t know, my heart was a bit heavy the past week. I’m just feigning not to get affected because I don’t want my family to worry. Something wasn’t working fine, and as usual, my mind crams for answers, while at the back of my mind I know the answers were still probably uncertain. I’m clearly disappointed, but still hopeful… I just need God’s comfort for now, everything will be fine in His time. 

Lastly, the chorus of the song sounds fitting to end this article.

“And what it all comes down to

Is that everything's gonna be fine fine fine

Cause I've got one hand in my pocket

And the other one is giving a high five.”

My high five to everyone in this wonderful community of ours. Great job for we are in this great and awesomest platform, read.cash!

Thank you heaps and good night!


Photo and Lead Image by me.

All original content ( unless stated otherwise)

11/29/2021

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles, earn Bitcoin Cash. Join us! Click read.cash

Earn Bitcoin Cash by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me on Twitter @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard


19
$ 6.74
$ 6.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 11
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Lessons

Comments

I join your cause, everything is going to be fine, fine, fine, I will get the Christmas bonus, but .... but .... My salary has a complement of 50%, that is to say they increased the salary but with a bonus, it is not part of the salary, therefore that 50% is not added to the Christmas bonus, it is like saying that before they paid us 4 months of bonus and now it will be 2 months. But everything will be fine, fine, fine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah! the accounting department is really wise! and very fine haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything gonna fine ate maybe for now not but after an hour it will be back 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kahit ano pa mang problema, at the end of the day, magiging okay lang ang lahat. We just have to hold on to our faith. Gawin ang nararapat and choose to be happy. Dapat positive vibes lang talaga.. Lavarnn!😊💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i don't know about your company but all frontliners must receive their 13th month bonus.... you all have been through a lot... hayz...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

13th month naa, bonus waley sis.. private hospital mn gud sis mao ng abusado kaau

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you happen to read my latest article... Hahaha! Makikita mo kung gaano pa ako ka fine.. 😂.. Smile pa rin tayo always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe! laban lang! checking it sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the "I am broke, but I am happy" phrase hihi. Cute btaw tung white tee na naay sarangahae2 doc ay hihihi. Doooc, unsaon man jud mg smartBCH oi huhuhu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lagi cute jud. Ganahan pud ko kaso huot sa akong liog hahah! naa kay TG?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa dooocc hihihi. Sequoia gyapun ang name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naman, everything's fine iyak nalang latur charowtttt hahaha. Basta masaya pa rin diba 💙🎄🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, iyak nlang natin sa tago haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to spend but minimise also if ever you have something important to buy, lets balance our money

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Start na talaga bumili ng mga gifts ate, hangga't may mura bilihin na agad. The song was nice ate, it reminds me that Health is Wealth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uu sa sale lang ako bumibili, if walang sale wala rin haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalo na ngayon ate, mahal na ang mga bilihin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haynaku.. Same tayo dito. Di nadadagdagan kinikita, pero tumataas anv gastos hahaha. No wonder nag aaabroad yung iba eh, for greene pasture. Anyway, sa BCH nalang ako umaasa. Sana naman tumaas value nito sa Kapaskuhan para may pandagdag treat naman for ourselves. :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uu nga sis, to the mooon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are strong after everything and it shows how much you have determined to keep your head high.

We all are going through one thing or the other, I am sure the kids would love the wears so you should be glad you are still able to make people smile .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Toys will make them smile more, but I prefer giving out some new clothes because this pandemic they've been home most of the time and for sure they needed new ones for the new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today was sure an emotional day in SmartBCH. Nodes out of sync, mcc allover the shop, 1bch dex postponed over and over again, everyone moaning 🙈 For the first time I didn’t care much about the value of my pre sale tokens, only to get the tokes asap and distribute them to everyone so they can make their decisions without a delay on my side. Hope you got some nice tokens on sale btw 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Seriously, sBCH was a mess last night and the launch too. I tried the sprinklers but the % is dropping, idk if the 1BCH is stable now. Yes, thank you! I hope you receive all BPAD contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am broke but I am still happy. Everything is gonna be alright. Yesss to this, doctoral! 😍😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love the "Saranghae" too ma'am Lyca. I love the color also because it's white. It's really cute.🥰

Yes ma'am sometimes I'll do that too. I pretended to be okay but deep inside it's not and I choose to since I don't want my family to be sad also. All in all, continue to fight and let's be hopeful. God bless you ma'am Lyca.🙏😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love that shirt too.. and yes murag master na jud ta mo conceal sa atong emotions ani, laban!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good idea to go shopping and choosing clothes to give as gifts is great. Here too the salary is not very good. Not to mention the end of the year bonuses. With what I got I was able to buy a liter of bleach and a liter of disinfectant. But I had a little left over for a small candy. Hehehe. But everything will be fine, fine, fine. Hehehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my goodness! That's really funny, sad we'll just endure it, I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed the song while reading your article. She stayed in my ears, I still sing her. Thanks for the good tune. P. S. We musicians first hear the melody 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love this song too, the lyrics is reality, hehe! welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago