Grateful for August

48 54
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Journey

But I can see us lost in the memory
August slipped away into a moment in time
'Cause it was never mine

-Taylor Swift

Ouch. What a gloomy and utterly disappointing ending for Taylor's August.

Mine can be dismal and lonely too, being trapped within walls for four days now, but there is always a silver lining as I see it now.

Thus, I'm grateful for August!

Firstly, I am thankful that I'm in the pink of my health despite the risks that surrounds with my job. If you've read my article about Covid19 and Self Quarantine, you will know the reason why. Thank God, despite of the suspected exposure to the virus, I'm okay and well. I don't have any symptoms at all. I also thank God for His guidance and that I was able to respond promptly to the situation and avoided the risk of spreading anything to my family and to my friends/ colleagues, in case I have contacted anything unpleasant from the patient.

Thus, a friendly reminder to everyone here. If you feel unwell, be responsible enough to inform clients or anyone you'll be meeting with, or better stay at home. For now, this is the new normal - don't push yourself too hard. Health is a priority, and getting hospitalized is expensive!

Secondly, I'm grateful for this platform, and the community. You're all amazingly motivating and supportive. The articles I've read here is an inspiration, and for me to write my thoughts and vent out sometimes lighten my mood and sentiments. It is like a diversion from what I always do, and loving that we are all earning with the joys we get from writing.

Anyway, before going further, thanks to my sponsors!

Sponsors of LykeLyca
empty
empty
empty

Of course, I'm always grateful for the support from Rusty though his visits got a bit irregular this month. In this aspect, I guess we have to push harder, lol! I will wait patiently and enjoy the company with my friends here while the RandomRewarder is busy with a handful of stuffs.

Next in the line to thank about is, the provision. Earning Bitcoin Cash has always been a great help and I thank God for making this platform a portal of His provision. Likewise, paying it forward, I was able to share the blessing to one affected family from the horrible fire incident in my neighborhood, I've shared a glimpse of it in this article Jotting Through The Fire. I was planning to donate the money through our Barangay, but someone came in my mom's store to buy a couple of shirts and pajamas for her son, she barely got anything for his little boy and the relief clothing given to them were mostly for adults. I have decided to give my donation to her instead, not much, but any amount is a big help for anyone in crisis.

Lastly, I'm grateful for every unseen blessing. The weaknesses that remind me that I have to depend more on His strength. His peace, calms my mind to sleep. The joy in my heart that I am able to share with anyone. His blood, that covers my safety each and every day. His grace, that is new every morning.

I am claiming a more awesome September. You might see me doing the same thing here, writing and pacing. However, this week I challenge myself to publish one article per day because I have lots of time to grind virtually while in quarantine. Actually, I'm back posting in noise.cash. See you there, LycaLyke that's me. Binance savings with BCH and BNB is passively earning as usual. My StormGain is in status quo, lol!

So, I guess that would be it.

My parting words for August;

"I'm gonna sing in the middle of the storm.." - Bethel Music

Again, heaps of thanks to everyone! You know who you are :)


Photos by ME. Posted first on my Flickr account. All Rights Reserved.

Content is MINE.


18
$ 8.27
$ 7.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 14
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Journey

Comments

ang importante... baskog ug himsog..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mura mn pud Bonakid "Batang May Laban" hahah! pero sakto jud na sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha batang may laban..napakanta man ko ato..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming ganaps sa life natin sa August, yong mga quarantine and iba pang mga bagay-bagay. I admire your kind heart sa pagbigay ng tulong sa nasunugan. Meron talaga times na meron tayong nakikita na isang tao na talagang nakaka antig sa ating puso. I hope ok na sila now. Let's pray for a fruitful September.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yung iba nabigyan relocation, ung iba nmn pumilit bumalik doon at patayo ulit ng barung2x... Kung mayaman lang ako sasagarin ko na pagbigay heheh! for now, sa ma afford ko lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! More to come this September. 💯

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Cherry! More blessings for you too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you were able to fight off the illness and didn't succumb to it harshly. God is always merciful and will guide us every day. 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

All by God's grace!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you lift up everything to the Lord and choose to be thankful for all His blessings. Let’s continue to believe in His promise 💕

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kakahurt nga yun lyrics from taylor.. Atlis ur doing fine and plenty of me time with that quarantine.. Tuloy lang din tau at marami gastos at ber months n HHhaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

uu nga sis at salamat sa suporta mo sa akin sa noise heheh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku maliit na bagay hehhe.. Mas madali lng tlga dun kc free ang tip at madali magcomment.. E dito wala si rusty tipid ang tip hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so kind ma'am Lyca. Congrats po sa mga na achieve nyo po for the month of August🎉🎉 and wishing you more blessings to come.🙏 Always take care ma'am Lyca...God bless..🙏😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just sharing the blessing 😇 thank you sis and ingat din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam Lyca. Ingat ka din po..🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also declare a month and many more, full of blessings in health and prosperity for you. Thank you for your generous heart. Take care of yourself my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you and take care too... All the best for all of us here in read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best for the new month, better for all of life's aspects and yes to grinding and of course enjoying more🥂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cheers! Love it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear you were in Quarantine for couple of days. But now I am happy to observe you are okay and more hopeful for your coming month. Keepy and make yourself more active here every thing would be okay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Actually, i still have 5 days to finish the quarantine. I got plenty of time indeed for now. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

August na ata pinaka mganda month sating lahat.. But then.. Let's not just work sis.. Don't forget to unwind sometimes 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa bahala na si work hahah! Bonggang unwind na nga nagawa ko ngaun kaso nasa kwarto. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really wise. Don't push yourself to work so hard. Listen to your body. Better rest and not put others at risk .

Let's continue singing throughout this pandemic storm.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed! Let's just sing it out and hopefully the virus will evaporate in the face of the earth lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Eto na kakanta ng All I Want for Christmas in Our Hearts :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah! Parang dalawang kanta nmn yata un...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's keep enjoying. Hoping for the best life will bring this month and beyond

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Enjoy writing and earning. All the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's all dance with the heavy rain and go with it until the rainbow shine on. Stay safe always, Lyca❣️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sing lang ako, di ako marunong sumayaw eh haha! Thanks sis at ikaw din amping!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

take care always, despite in our pandemic situation marami pa rin magagandang dahilan to be happy and keep on fighting in life, we can survive all of this,

$ 0.02
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

True. And fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe ma'am. I wish you a BCH filled September

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You too! And take care..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you're in quarantine? D bale positibo lng tau sa ibng aspects like writing articles and posting in noise. Go rock September

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. I have 5 more days for my freedom hahah! Buti nga preoccupied ako virtually, hindi masyado boring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you a September full of good things and BCH. Good to hear you didn't have any symptoms. And with the favor of God, you will continue like this. I'm glad you were able to help that family in need because of the fire.

I'm not sure if I'm following you on Noise, but I'm going to check right now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Thanks for visiting me on noise. A bountiful September for us and God bless you dear..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck for the September too ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same to you 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm grateful for every unseen blessing. The weaknesses that remind me that I have to depend more on His strength. His peace, calms my mind to sleep.

This part.. golden! Louder and louder you're gonna hear my praises roar!

Singing with you sis! Praying with you and for you .. let's go september!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis and let's just sing out loud praises to the King. God bless and fighting for September 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's go make #BetterSeptember woohoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care friend, I hope it's just a scare. See you in the September publications that are coming with much success for all of us positive souls.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You take care too doc. I'm confident that its just a scare but i'm completing the protocol.. Just to be safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago