The Noisy Chicken Saga Continues

26 75
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Well now, thought I wouldn't be writing anything here at all. But then voila! The noisy chicken saga continues. When will it end I wonder?

(If you haven't read the 1st, 2nd and 3rd part yet, feel free to read herehere and here. Oh there's also some dedicated songs about them here. 😁 Part 4 is here. This article is Part 5. Haha. You might not understand the whole story if you don't read all of those so please do so if you haven't yet.)

Around 3 am those roosters started being loud, and again at 4 am. Also at 3 am I went and took a picture of the cages. Huh, seemed like an updated kind of red cage boxes. Have never seen that kind before. Anyway after I took some pictures I was about to go back inside our unit when I saw our senior (opposite side) neighbor. I asked him if he was also woken up by the chickens. He instead said he thought someone was stealing the animals. Apparently some chickens got stolen before.

He then went outside the back gate so before I went back inside our unit I called out and asked him if he could move the cages to the front. He said it's for a fight tomorrow and that he'd move them later but he never did. Let's call him Mr. Senior and his wife will be Madam Senior.

Image via Pixabay

If you still don't know yet, Mr. Senior is also a cockfighting gambler. He didn't even bother moving the chickens at all. I would have if those things weren't complicated to move. Also I do not touch other people's property as much as possible.

You know gambling is really such a terrible habit that turns people bad. You won't care if anyone is affected by what you are doing as long as you are able to gamble. Even if it bothers other people, you won't even care just to satisfy your addiction? Wow. Really bad mental health issue.

Finally around 9 am I was woken up again by the roosters. Even Madam Senior came out and said those chickens are really noisy. However she only moved the chickens in the middle part of the open area away from their windows instead of putting them far away.

This time I will not make the same mistake of talking to them again. As you read above and in my previous articles, anything I say to them is useless. I'd much rather the kagawads will confiscate those so they will all learn their lesson. The roosters will be used for an upcoming cockfight somewhere tomorrow. We'll see about that.

I followed up and called the village hall again today because the uncaring neighbors/people put those chickens at the open area. Apparently the barangay kagawads (village councilors) still have not come here. I was able to talk to the same lady I spoke with from the environmental department last Thursday. She asked me if no one came by and I said I don't know, I asked her if someone came here on Monday (not even Friday last week which was the day she promised).

She said they were busy with other environmental concerns and promised some people would drop by this afternoon. I even asked her if they can just confiscate the chickens instead of just removing the cages. Again she said they will come by later. Since she said they will drop by this afternoon I ended the call and said I would wait for them.

And then I sat and simmered in anger until eventually my brain came up with a brilliant thought. Those chickens are not my problem anymore. It would be the councilors' problem now. All I will do from now on is just call them. If they get exasperated by my calls then it means they are not doing their job for this problem to finally end. So that's that. If they don't come around before 5 pm I will call them again. If I need to call them everyday from now on I will do so.

Yes perhaps there are more important things than this but it's almost a week since I last talked to them and nothing has been done! I always wait for days before I call them again so maybe I will call everyday.

I almost feel bad for the chickens. These are caught in the middle of the negativity/problem when the creatures are just being the animals they are. It's we humans who are being problematic to each other.

Anyway I shall continue watching The General's Daughter on Netflix to pass the time. Oh our telenovelas are so long. 😂 It doesn't come in seasons at all but in one long thing until it ends. Haha. Imagine, 99 episodes of 45 minutes each! 😮😆 That's how I will spend my time until the councilors arrive. Am also waiting for the call of the person in charge of updating me about the OJT requirements.

Maybe I should ask you to bet on the outcome later huh? 😂 Will the kagawad's come around today and do something? If yes, what do you think they will do?

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image via Unsplash.

Other slice of life articles:

Not a member of read.cash yet? Come join us! Let's microblog on noise.cash too!

11
$ 6.99
$ 6.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

Sobrang invested na ako dito sa noisy chicken saga. Sana hindi na maging mala-Pinoy telenovela na aabot ng hundred episodes para hindi ka na super stressed sa mga manok na yan lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, sana nga. Ayaw ko n nga lang pansinin minsan. If kaya pa tiisin na naman pinapatugtugan ko n lng ng malakas n classical music. Tapos if wala pa rin, tatawag n nmn ako sa brgy hall. Magsawa sila sa tawag ko gaya ng walang sawang paglalagay nila ng manok dito. Whew. XD Sabi nung nasa environmental division kukumpiskahin nila pag ano e anong petsa na wala pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Magandang strategy yan. I-share mo sa kanila yung stress para hindi ka nag-iisa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, paasa na naman cguro yang mga kagawad na yan sis. Pang ilang beses ka na nagreklamo diba wala paring aksyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis. Pati sila nakakasawa na rin kausap. Haaaay. 💔 So disappointing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka tinatamad sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako sayang pasahod natin sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you'll become to the village councilors what the noisy chickens are to you, haha serv's them well for not doing their job when they have to. A question though: is cockfighting illegal in your country?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes in most areas. There is a proper place to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They won't come unless you keep calling them. They don't care. Those fights are forbidden here. You can kill a person but not harm an animal. Animal care will come after you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, also it's sad they don't even act fast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko talaga literal na rooster to. Ibang nilalang pala. Aguyy! 😅 Mahirap talaga yung may ganyang kapit-bahay. Ang hirap pakisamahan. Di man lang talaga iniintindi yung ibang tao, basta lang ba masaya sila sa ginagawa nilang pang-iinis or pang-iistorbo sa kapit-bahay nila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo sawang-sawa na nga ako sa chicken parang last ko na'to. Or baka isa na lang for conclusion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

urgh. i know how you feel sis.. before when were still living in our condo unit, we also have a noisy neighbor.. we always would call their attention but they'd somehow ignore our requests to lower down their music and all, so i ended up calling the property office.. they sent a guard.. but this was always the case almost every month. i hope the barangay will be able to get their jobs done well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako nawalan na ako ng pag-asa. Wala silang ginawa today. Ayoko na I am now disappointed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wag ka magtampo sis..hehe pupunta na daw sila jan ngayun..char lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wish ko lang sis. Haaaay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba, mini-series na to ha. Baka humaba pa to... wag lang sana kasinghaba ng Ang Probinsyano. Speaking of which... si Cardo Dalisay na lang kaya tawagan mo? hehehe

Or better yet, sumbong mo na kay Idol Raffy. hehehe. Tingin ko, pagdating ng taga-barangay dyan baka pupusta pa sa mga manok na yan sa susunod na laban.

Teka... di ba na suggest ko na dati na bilhan mo nalang ng papaya at dahon ng sili ang mga yan? hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wla nako ayaw ko kainin mga manok nila baka mapasa sa akin malas nila. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha buti hindi bayaran si kagawad, hmm baka alisin niya na talaga ang mga manok diyan. Hope so para wala kana problemahin at iwas stress na rin hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa ring himalang nangyari. Juskolord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwtss....buti nalang pinaalis ko na dito sa bahay yung mga tandang na manok ni mister..Ang ingay din eh sa madaling araw saka sa hapon nagsititilaukan..rinig na rinig pag nasa meetings ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all. Sana all may mga asawa like you, e kaso mag-asawa silang utak manok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwtss.. Ayun lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waah grabe. Ikaw lang ba nag rerrklamo? Bakit hindi nila inaactionan... Magkano kaya usapan nila? Not that im saying there is money involved... But can't help thinking it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no idea. I will just keep calling them until they do something. Ayoko na mabwisit sa mga walang pakialam na mga kapitbahay. Haaaay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago