Health Issues Should Be Dealt With ASAP

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Well I have to admit it, my online distance healing didn't totally work. I also have to tell you I have learned to not disregard health issues. I thought my skin allergy infection would get better through alternative solutions. Oh how disappointed I am it still has not disappeared. I feel like I need to go to the doctor.

I've written about reading online medical and health articles and you can really get scared by the things you read. πŸ˜… Self-diagnosis is not always fun and good for us. Haha.

Why am I concerned now instead of when the allergy was just starting? Well it's possibly getting quite worse. Whenever the skin gets in contact with my clothes the infection/allergy seems to flare up. It wasn't like this when it was starting.

On my second week here in Batangas it was more of rashes and skin bumps. Well today is the beginning of the third week of my skin problem. This time there seems to be an infection and the affected area have become bigger and "bulkier" instead of just tiny things on my skin.

No I don't want to go on off this week because I just took two days off last Thursday and Friday. It's still early November. Don't want to use up all my rest days yet so I will just have to bear with it.

Also it is unfortunate I cannot go to the dermatologist this Wednesday. I found a doctor in Tagaytay and even booked an appointment. Too bad I can't go and have to cancel or reschedule. My teammate will have her rest days starting tomorrow until Friday. I'm not allowed to leave because there won't be anyone else around to do the job. πŸ˜… Oh well.

My only other recourse would be to have an online telemedicine (mobile phone / video call medical care) interaction with a doctor or find a dermatologist at a hospital in a nearby province. Tsk. This is if I am not able to get healed by the distance healer I have been in touch with. I just don't know anymore.

If I had gone immediately to the doctor as soon as the bumps appeared maybe I wouldn't be in this predicament. Ah lesson learned. I thought it wouldn't get worse. Good thing I haven't had any fever or whatever. I only feel itchy and sometimes irritated at the swollen skin. Huhu.

Maybe I should try the telemedicine at this point. Got no way to talk to a doctor in person. Will just try any of the three just to get better. I wonder why it's taking so long for this skin problem to go away. πŸ˜… It started on my second week at the boarding house.

Anyway enough about the bad thoughts, here's a relaxing photo for you. This is somewhere in Batangas province.

Such a relaxing view right? If only I can swim everyday huh? Haha. No I haven't been able to swim since the last time I went. πŸ˜‚

Would love to go swimming again but I can't because of my on the job training. Not sure if swimming in the ocean everyday can cure my skin disease. If only the water nearby is not that dirty. Remember I mentioned they throw the soapy water and various stuff in the sea here? Yeah, no way I will swim nearby if that's the case.

Ah such is life. It's good to do on the job training here but I would feel a whole lot better if only I didn't have this skin problem. What a challenge huh? I wonder if I would perform better if I didn't have this issue? πŸ€”

How about you, have you ever experienced disregarding health problems? Did it get worse or were you able to find a way to cure it without going to the doctor?

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image and non-watermarked images are via Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

9
$ 6.23
$ 6.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 3
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

yan na nga ba sinasabi ko eh...sana nagpabook ka na last week pa lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun n nga. Wla e, maling akala ang inuna. Sad life. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigoooooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you're fine and feeling well than your past days. You should take consultation of doctors as soo as possible before causing more bad thing to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right? Huhu...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got so busy at work that I forgot to prioritize my health. It got worse because I just keep on ignoring what I'm feeling. The next thing I knew, I was already in a hospital bed lying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg I hope I don't reach that point. Sorry to hear that happened to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm fine now. And I promised to myself Ill never take my health for granted. Heath is wealth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's good to know. I should learn my lesson too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Struggle is real na talaga magkasakit nowadays...Pacheck-up kana sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag mga ganyan sis kahit na maliit pa lang kelangan na talagang ipa check. wag natin itong balewalain para hindi na lumala pa. Pagaling ka po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, ewan ko ba bakit kasi d p ako nagpa-doctor nung off ko. Tsk tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman kasi ngayong mag pa doctor dahil sa covid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lng, unless need tlga saka lang ppunta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka kasi alam mo na. Sa halip na wala kang Covid baka mag karoon pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu sis. Huhu hope you get a break to bw able to attend to yourself. Praying kaya ng topical creams. Hirap pa man din pag skin..

Keep safe oi. Go telemed to get the prescription na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huhu try ko bukas if magawa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago