Some Childhood Memories To Remember And Smile

38 63
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: September 28, 2021
Tuesday

Looking for me? I have noticed that you are finding someone. Someone who can answer, someone who can listen, someone who can deliver what you truly desire. Hello, I am Lucifer, your well wisher and host. Probably I have your answers. All you need to ask the exact question you need to be answered. I hope you can figure it. Let me know then. But now, will you please excuse the devil. He has a story to tell. Are you ready? So let's proceed. Shall we?

Topic: Some Childhood Memories That Still Puts A Smile On Your Face

No more introduction needed for this as we all have a beautiful and memorable childhood. We are not digging deep to anyone's life. Randomly selected incidents will be told. Here we go.

Press the calling bell & Run...

Usain bolt is the fastest man in the world if you talk about running, right? Ever seen a child pressing the calling bell without any reasons & run? You will definitely see Bolt's shadow in him. We all had done this. If you ask me, yes for 100 times. That attraction of pressing door bell was incomparable with anything else. The risk was there also to get caught red handed. But who cared? We were James Bond007 at our time. Our mission was clear. Go to neighbours house, beware of people, put the fingers on the switch, push it & run...... Mission accomplished.

Try to put switch in a level position

Talking about switches and how could I not tell you that? It comes to my list automatically. Who didn't do this? I mean come on. We all had tried this one. Electronics devices are still in our houses. The fan, the light, the television etc. but one thing missing. Our those constantly trying method to put the switch in the middle position. Neither on, nor off. Just stuck in the middle. Remember, how much efforts we needed to do this? Felt like we had invented something new for the world! Those lovely days!

Eraser disappearance

Give me a break. Just count on your fingers and tell me how many erasers you had lost. Count it, go on. Definitely, none of you can solve this. I would happily hand over the case to my mystery lover friend @Ling01 but I am pretty sure that she had also the same experience we had. Love you dear. I am on your side. Back to the point. Well, our parents bought new pencil & eraser but we didn't know how the eraser disappeared from our pencil box! So cute parents & their beautiful scolding! Still tingles in my ear.

Pen Fight

I don't know how many of you played this game in your school days but I did. And it was a matter of great joy that I was a king at it. Wow! Those pen fighting days! Just like we were in a street fight but our weapons were the pens. Oh! Those who don't have any idea about it, let me explain. We put pens on a serial on the high bench and our fingers to tip them with super strength. See the pictures and you will understand. Each person had one shot to take. The one who got out of the bench is disqualified and remained ones still fought untill only one pen remained there. The king of pen was selected. Oh dear, I am feeling nostalgic. Teachers punished us for this game. And I myself, took that punishment in hands, backs, legs, fingers... ok, no more mentions. You are really enjoying, don't you? Well those days were incredible. Well those techniques to hit a pen with a pen, those shouts, that silence before the game starts.....dear, I am reliving my memories now. Ever played that dear?

Well, we have so many memories in our heart. Now we all grew up. We are witnessing next generation growing up and living their childhood. You can witness the difference between these two generation's childhood memories. But that's how it works. Not to worry dear. Better we should enjoy the memories.

  • Pictures used in this content are snapped and edited by me.

Thanks for reading the article.

ยฉLucifer01

20
$ 5.76
$ 5.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
+ 11
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

I am proud to say that I do take care of my things then :D I am the one you run to to borrow erasers if you lost yours :D We did that doorbell switch and pen things too :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Then we should do a great high five. But you are person who take care of everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did have the same experienced with the doorbell but the difference was since the doorbell was not a trend in our neighborhood, I would just knock on our neighbors' doors and I found it a success and very relieving once I would not be caught. The loss of erasers too, and I often used the pencil's erasers by biting the lead so that the used eraser will sprout again and I can use it once again. Pen fight of course I did it and we enjoyed it so much with my seatmate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for those words. I felt those warm feelings. We all had our beloved memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah pen fight! And the missing eraser hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ever tried other things? Bell situation & run?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cutting classes :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pen fight is legit ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That intense moments.... Ahhh... Still fresh in mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha right ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I may have played the pen fight :D As to the doorbell, nope. Counting missing erasers, I have no memory of how many I have lost back then, lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And what about your pencils? Ever count them too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I did, many times over haha. Piling them up on pencil cases and making sure they are aligned so well :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha I can definitely relate to the doorbell and the switch lol, I still remember when I was younger, we used to make fun of our neighbor by playing with their doorbell then run

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ever get caught? I was. But maximum time I got escaped.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have lost a lot of erasers and even my pens too! Lol. Those memories are so precious

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And that's why we feel nostalgic. Love those days dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yas! My childhood days are will.not be complete without those memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood is the best time of life.i really missed the beautiful day. Now it's just memory.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, those are memories. But we can relive them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories makes us smile when we remember, more reason why we make good memories every time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And those memories makes nostalgic moments for us. We live with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For the erasers? I admit it. I've lost a lot of them!. ahahaha...that's why my pencil should always have the built-in erasers or else I would end up using a rubber band as my eraser

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And what about the pencils? Did you lose them too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahah yeah...always :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This makes me laugh. Lol! When I see a notification, I was thinking "hmmn.. What mystery I'm going to solve?" Then it's all about the disappearance of eraser. Oh what a tricky thing:D Based on my experienced, it was because of the paranormal entity called 'classmates' hahaha with the super power of quick hand and denying lips.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Because I knew itโ€™s only you whom I can count on this. You have the ability.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this. Love lots

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe I laugh with the switch. How many times I've do that sir when I was in elementary years.๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My suggestion would be that, please do that today. Feel that again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can. You took it again from that childhood. I remember those memories of that day. As a child, I used to be very naughty and I used to feel very happy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We all that feelings. But as per I know, you were a good girl in the school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me I cant remember how many ballpens I have lost since highschool.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I havenโ€™t written about that but I think I should. That was funny too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

with the switch! hahaha. I've done that so many many times and yes, the effort we exert to keep it flat. not off not on๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Please, do it today. I request. For the picture purpose, I did it today. Oh dear, same efforts & happiness ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago