One Last Time at Work

65 83
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 1st April, 2022
Friday

Everything in this world has a starting point and one day it comes to an end. All of it will see the end of it’s journey. This simple line is the key summary of life. But today I am not talking about life but something related with it. It is about a journey which started before the pandemic and ended yesterday. A journey that is so close to my heart. A journey which made me the person who I am right now. A journey which made the people call me ❝ A Teacher ❞. Simple words with deep meanings and the explanations are deeper than that. The journey for that place ended and here I am your host, Lucifer narrating the story to you all.

Yesterday was my last day of my school where I was teaching for 2 years and 3 months. Not that much time I had spent there but the impact was enough. I hope you know some of it but let me clear the smoke. Recently, I submitted my resignation letter to the school where I taught the students whom I love the most. It came out as a talk of the community as they were not expecting me to resign as I was doing well, paid well and I had no issues or problems. But I simply walked out because I knew that I need to do lot more works. The application turned the table upside down and they couldn’t but had to release me from my duty. So yesterday was my last day at work.

As it Begins: I knew it, my colleagues knew it and most of all the entire students of the institution knew it that it was my last day. It was a tough scene for me to handle. In last two years, I have changed the entire system of education of that institution. I added funny ways to learn more, started the way to get gifts for achieving new feats, arranged competition to bring out the best from the students. Even in this pandemic & lockdown, I didn’t stop and that’s why the students and their parents knew that what I'm capable of. The result was outstanding in these two years. Our institution stood first in board result. All the teachers showed their excellent hardworking abilities to achieve the golden egg.

Well, I entered in my final classes and saw the sad faces of my students. Anyhow I completed my classes and advised them about studies and life. 3 classes were on the schedule and I did my job with sad smiling. Then the one thing I was waiting to witness, the farewell.

The Farewell: The students were started gathering in the auditorium where my farewell ceremony was held. They took their places. The principal, the teachers, some parents, managing committee of school, ex students of the institute entered then while I was staying in the office room, looking at the mirror and washing my face again and again. I am an emotional guy and you people knew it. I was trying my best to be normal but that wasn’t so easy. I heard that my name was uttering by someone. I went there while putting my head down and took my place. The teachers one after one reminisced the memories with me. Some were smiling and making us smile but some were making it more emotional which was hard to handle. It became more emotional when some of the students started telling about me. Oh dear! Still feeling the words in my ears!

Final moment came and I got up to deliver my final speech. I thank my Almighty at first and started. I thanked my all colleagues, school staff, people connected with the institution, the parents and the students in the end. I told them to be strong enough and asked them to follow their hearts. I thanked each and everyone and said that my job was done there. I raised my hands and said goodbye. A huge appreciation, clapping followed with standing ovation was there. I wasn’t expecting that. Tears flowed. I didn’t know that I was so respected to them. I was handed a crest and other beautiful things as a token of love from the teachers and the students. We hugged each other and that’s how one last time I was connected with all these beautiful people.

Life and it's never ending awesomeness will always cheer you up and make you deserve it more. But everything stops in time. The journey stopped yesterday. For them but not for me. The Devil is not retired. He is just preparing for the next step. A new journey is waiting.

  • All the pictures here, belong to me.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

38
$ 7.86
$ 6.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Esp130
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 28
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Bidding farewell may be hard especially if we have developed some roots in that certain place.. but the world is waiting fir you sir.. a salute for you for bringing out the best in that istution . hoping that there are more teacher like you...I'm sure it's an exciting adventure ahead.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm a normal guy dear. Call me that way. I appreciate your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a gem in that school Luci. And that isthe main reason why they are having a hard time letting you go.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I understand that pain dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But why it ended? Do you have a new job?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. From tomorrow a new journey will start.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not everyone does what you do, the most important thing in educational life is the vocation and you are abundant in it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I appreciate your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwww...they will surely miss a very hardworking teacher like you mate...

Cheers to new journey of the dare devil,,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Inspiration from you warrior mom. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Farewell is always emotional. I can't hold back my tears when it comes to parting either. But each end is a new beginning. I wish you success in your future career.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are always special for your beautiful wishes. I respect that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure you will take a more beautiful path next time. Don't forget them, who have been with you at your old workplace. Keep in touch with them and always keep friendship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are always in my heart. Yes, they will be in touch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful experience... All the best to you as you start another adventure!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Next adventure is from tomorrow. Let's see what happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good Luck to your new beginning Luci 💪😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And the journey starts from tomorrow. Hell yeah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright! Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw another Lucifer username here I thought it was you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is me and you will always find out me next to you. I saw that id with same username.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You may leave Luci but the memories will always be.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

1000% right dear. I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am teary-eyed dear cousin but what can I do? You said you have more things to do and you have my support. May they always remember what you taught them. Cheers and I wish you all the luck in your new journey!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are my absolute sibling. I respect your feelings dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are nice one. You completed a great journey.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just pray brother. I need that blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when you wrote about your resignation from you occupation. Happy farewell and I hope your new journey will be worthy than this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the wish. New journey will start tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay Luci. Moving forward is what we should always do. I bet you've been an inspiration to them all

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In such a short time you have made a strong bond with them. I can understand, it would be really difficult to say goodbye to them. BTW best wishes to you for your next journey.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Tomorrow, the next journey will start.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand their feelings, but you need to step up for the better. I wish you a more blessings for another path of your life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks partner. I hope it will be awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The picture, you all look sad. It's such a sad day for everyone it seems. I think it's a smart move to leave while you are at the peak of glory. Anyway, good luck on your next endeavors!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all were in teary eyes. That made me look like that way. Yes, we were sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so adorable sir, keep it up with your good works. If I'll be your students I will always pay attention especially when you speak your words of wisdom.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just call me Luci. It’s ok. I'm honoured with your friendship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, dear luci, I honour also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck on your next endeavors and surely you will fo well along with the learnings you have from that experience. Godspeed!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's see what happens next. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The magic awaits to unfurl in the far future, maybe after ten years! Enjoy now and after many years!

I had visited the city and my old place of work in 2018, which I quit in 2007. I entered the same office, and my junior colleague requested me to be seated at the same seat and beside the same old window on the third floor. I walked around the city lanes. I visited my old bank, the market, the shops, the restaurants, the city garden, etc. Many things have changed. Some landmarks remain the same.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That place, that feelings, that emotional states are real. I feel that bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you all the best as you embark on a new sojourn in life. May the all the good deeds you have accomplished in your former workplace be a constant source of blessing to you. 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's hope for the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was so tough, we should in every situations and experience we have. Good luck to your new journey of life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Every thing has an end dear. Now it's a new journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ending a journey to start an even better one, more blessings to you teacher

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks vampire. Cute one. Good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saying goodbye doesn't mean always the end. But it opens new opportunity to start a new beginning. Sometimes we out because someone is in. That's also one way of growing up professionally.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree dear. You spoke the truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So excited for your next journey, Luci! That experience is surely emotional. Farewell is a mixture of bittersweet memory.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Life has surprises for us. Need to move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favorite teachers leaving is one of the most painful things ever to a student.. I hope your students heal from this.. and good luck to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Bhargavi. It’s such an honour dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy farewell! Lucifer. Keep smiling)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks mate. Yes, I'm smiling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suddenly felt sad, i just can't imagine how your students felt sad and cry when you made your last speech. I might not know you in person but I can tell how you get devoted to your job, by the way your colleagues talk about you. I wish you good luck for your upcoming new career.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You felt my soul. That's a great honour. Thanks for everything dear. It meant a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its okay to move on for something better. I wish you good luck for your upcoming days. We shouldn’t retire until we lose physical ability to work, InshaAllah I'll keep working till the rest of my life. Ameen!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I will be teasing you everywhere. See you sister.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a difficult goodbye. Good luck to the path you have taken.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happt farewell sir, hope you find the hapiness that you are looking

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago