None Can Outplay Your Character

30 56
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 21st Day of November, 2021
Sunday

It is quite familiar to many of you. When someone takes over your place & act like you, it feels really awkward. You want to take action against it, don't you? But what happens when you enjoy it? The entire scenario seems funny to you and you react according to it. And in the end, you reveal the truth. Same thing happened with me and today I am going to tell you about that. Before that let me warn you about my persona. I'm the devil and most of all you are aware of me. So here we go.

  • Disclaimer: This is a fictional story. Don't take it seriously.

Topic: The Girl With My Persona

Yesterday when I was getting ready, someone tried to cross my personal property. My guard tried to caught the unknown but failed. Later I was sent a gift box by her. Yes, her! She wrote a note on that box left that for me. I was little bit astonish but didn't pay much heed to that. I went to office. Generally other people's office stars in the morning and ends in the afternoon or evening. But not mine. My busy timing is always scheduled for the night. Why? Because night is my favourite time.

source: pexels.com

I was driving back to my nightclub which is quite famous and widely known as 'The Lux'. You know it. The devil's den. I was driving my car when one of my security guard called me that they had got a girl with my keys and pendant. Really? My pendant? I know it’s invisible only when I want to. I checked my pocket. Yes, it was there. Maybe that girl noticed that one. But who was she? How did she managed to have my keys? I remembered that she already invaded my house. I entered into the parking lot. There was a same car parked outside on the exact place where I parked my car regularly. Now the whole situation seems interesting for me. I went to my club.

source: pexels.con

Her name was Ira. A beautiful girl with a killer look. She was following me for a very long time. She copied my style. For example, she could talk the exact way I do. Even she could talk like me. She copied that too. I ordered my guards too untie her. I offered her a drink and she accepted my invitation. I asked the reason. Ira replied boldly that she was fascinated by the way I talked with people and forced them to speak the truth. She didn't know the way how I did that.

: Can you teach me?

: Teach you what?

: The way you force people to answer your questions.

: Correction please. I do nothing. I asked them questions while looking into their eyes and they answers my questions.

: How easily you do that! What’s the secret? Who are you?

: I am Lucifer, the devil.

source: pexels.com

The music was loud in my bar but I could easily heard her voice. She started laughing louder. She explained that she knew that I carried the character based on darkness. She read those in ancient story books.

: Stop kidding me! You are not the Devil. It's a made up name.

: No dear. I am the one whom you fear. I am the one who is not suitable for the human beings. But I help them.

She anyhow continued her patience and mocked me saying that she could use my mojo effect on others to make them speak the truth. In the mean time I was starting enjoying it. She was already dressed like me (female version of me) and asked the bartender about his desire. But he had a little conversation with her. I filled my glass, went in front of the girl, grabbed her and looked directly into her eyes.

: Oh dear. I know you are trying your best. But tell me, what is your true desire?

: I... I want to... I want to have the same followers like you. I just want to be the Lucifer.

: Oh dear, really? (Devilic face out comes, she screams in fear)

She faded and I laughed at her. Then silently I had my drinks.

No one in this world can outplay your character that you possessed. That's the hard truth. You are the one, the best one. Believe that.

  • All the pictures including the lead image are taken from pexels.com

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

18
$ 4.29
$ 3.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

A copy cut is always a copy cut.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said dear. No one can outplay the inner one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not easy to copy one's lifestyle but the girl made it a success cause she was able to copy your life style that is really nice

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And that's the reason she paid with fear. Life is not equal for copiers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're all unique and different and we have our different capabilities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly dear. We should interact like though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so cool, I like this fictional story of yours, cousin. I could imagine Ira's frightened face lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Be my guest at Lux. I will be very happy dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe the physical appearance can be copied by not the attitude within because through our attitude and behavior people will acknowledge us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear, you are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, even if they copy you perfect there ia still one thing that you will notice from them that you have ans they don't, and they failed to copy it. What a devil

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The devil who keeps his word. Thanks dear. You know me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Each character is unique, like each person, each work of art, each thought, if you wanted to look like someone you can only copy simple details, their essence is not clone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Each person possess different character. This is the reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reading new stories. Because when I read new stories, I can learn some new things from there. I like your story. And man lives above his own character. Can never get out of character.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why I am the Devil. You got your answer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your story and the final truth it laid out. Thank you and yes, we are our own character and we gotta keep enhancing the best in us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This explains our origins. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Acck! I imagine again how Luci in the movie tranform into a flesh face when he was mad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you love Lucifer, you have to accept his devil face too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, we are unique individual. I am what I am and you are what you are.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right. Well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I myself own my character and if that girl wants to become something she wanted from that devil i guess she just idolize her character so she said she wants it also. Nice fiction story friend, i can imagine how these story move.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all our own charachters

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's how it works. That's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very different in any case, with your own unique qualities, and there will be a place for each of you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for understanding. Hey, good to see you here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know how it took her to believe you when you told her that you are the one that everyone fears but do them good. Haha! Nice conclusion brother

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just made her believe with some fear. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago