My 24hrs Without Internet!

47 76
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: October 16, 2021
Saturday

I am exceptionally sorry. Today is not my fault for being late. I was eager to meet my family. I deeply wanted to be with you all, read your stories & answer your questions as well as desires. But unfortunately, the network was in no mood from yesterday. That means, from the yesterday morning there was no internet connection in our area. How pathetic it is! Even while I am writing this one, the signal is down. I mean how on earth can I survive this? Somehow I managed to do it. So today, I am not telling you any motivational contents or other stories. I am going to tell you what I had done today. So let's start the journey. Allow your host, Lucifer to lead. Will you?

Topic: My 24hrs Without Internet!

Well, internet has grabbed us perfectly. We can't even think about a moment without it. Such an impact, can you imagine? I do not know about others but I am highly dependent on it. From checking this amazing site to scrolling social media, from watching movies online to listening podcasts, I am a complete internet user. But today, I had to survive without it. I felt like someone put me in a frying pan, the situation is unbearable. I opened my eyes & checked my phone. My mother entered into the room at delivered the bad news. I was so upset about it. Because today is a national holiday and I had no internet to pass away my day! But no way to go. First couple of hours, I remained on my bed & then started planning to pass away my day. Now, I think, I did it perfectly with an upsetting mood. Here what I did today.

Listened Music & Exercise

As it is holiday, I started it with listening music. Such hard rock, jazz, instrumental music to keep my mood on. But nothing happened to be happy. My mom suggested that I must do some workout as I am getting fat. Just imagine, a fat devil asking your desire.... eeewww! Even I don't want that. So quickly I changed the music. I started some motivational speeches with awesome background musics & started doing some free hand exercise. That helped me. I enjoyed it. I sweated a lot. Burning calories baby, I said to myself. After an hour, I had a bath. I was feeling fresh & requested mother for breakfast. I took my phone & checked. Alas! Still no internet.

Playing Tic-Tac-Toe With My Mother

What to do rather thinking & praying for internet? I was doing that when my mother suggested this one. I knew it wouldn't change anything but at least I could spend sometime. Hell yeah to it. Have I told you ever that my mother is absolute genius in playing indoor games & android games? Maybe not. But now listen, she is a mind blowing player. In ludo, chess as well as in tic-tac-toe, you can hardly win. Yes, the history repeated & I failed to win. But I like to compete. We played untill she went to cook. I was again looking at my phone. No internet.

Eat & Sleep Repeat

What I had to do then? I had my lunch and sleep. Normally I don't sleep after lunch. I watch online movies on holidays. But I had a sleep. That was relaxing. This was the only positive thing happened with me. After 3 hours, I woke up, checked my phone. Only disappointed feelings.

Gardening Time

I passed away my times in gardening. Planted some new plants, weeded out unnecessary plants, watered them. And then sat on the grass. Life without internet was not so pleasing for me.

Reading Books & Journals

In the evening, the only option I had was reading books & journals. At some point of my life I was a book worm. What a day then! But now I have busy days in office. I selected some books based on science fiction & mystery. My mother asked if I need something. I requested for a cup of coffee. Reading books while having tea or coffee was my old passion. So eventually, I had my old days back. Reminded me my days after completing school education.

End of the night, the new day has begun & here I am still writing the story slowly. Of course, no internet. You are reading it now. That means the internet is back. But how can I explain the feelings of last 24 hours. I was so desperate to be here with my family. I missed you all my dear family. I hope none of you may have this problem ever. So boring. Stay blessed dear.

  • All the pictures are clicked and edited by me.

Sorry, I was not able to answer you. But thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

22
$ 7.72
$ 7.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

If it were me I would fall sick without using the internet for a day cause it hold a large share in my life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was a bad day for me dear. I know how impactful it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

El internet se ha vuelto indispensable, para la mayoría de la población, porque hasta a los niños se la pasan pegado en equipos con internet.

Se nota que a ti no se te va el Internet con frecuencia. Así que por lo menos pudiste disfrutar de algo diferente a lo que haces habitualmente.

Por aquí más bien es raro cuando hay internet directo. Es uno de los motivos principales por los que no puedo publicar con frecuencia por aquí, ni estar activa siempre.

Me ayudó con los datos del teléfono para leer y comentar cuando puedo.

Por que se me hace difícil publicar desde el teléfono.

Tengo que esperar que me llegue WiFi para poder publicar.

Que bueno que te distraiste con tu mami.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tus palabras son muy buenas y verdaderas. Hoy en día no se puede correr sin Internet. Gracias dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An hour with out internet was likely depleting your energy to do things. Good thing is your back now at least you survived the day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes brother. Indeed it brought another part of me too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

El internet nos ha echo adictos risas. Pero aveses aúnque pocas nos Hase bien porque mira tu todo lo que hisiste y disfrutaste sin el. Lindo día para ti. Mi abrazo y saludos desde la Cuba bella

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tu escritura es muy hermosa. Y usted tiene razón. Gracias querido amigo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess not having an internet for that day is completely fine because you were able to play tic tac toe with mom 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Isn’t that beautiful dear? I enjoyed a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When there's no internet, we will return to the old ways 😅😅 doing stuffs we forgot how to do..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed dear. We had nothing to do then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So finally we can survive even without internet. Good once in a while the connection should go off as such. So that we get time for reading, spending some time with mom, enjoying nature, eating and sleeping on time etc.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Somehow I agree. But internet is must for me dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least thanks to that you had a longgfff rest day. As for me, I am also dependent in my internet now. It is just boring withouts it my gosh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So you felt my pain. That's good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

every time our internet is off, we'll just gather around and hang out with my cousins

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, I see you have experience about it. Good to know that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it won't be easy for me either to stay without the internet, I might just completely loose it. It's great you found out ways to cope with it, till you got back the internet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was mad yesterday. Finally, I am back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you've been productive on that 24 hours of having no internet!. You have maximized your time and also had a chance to play with your mom :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We always play. But yesterday I had plenty time. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh good to know then...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gardening for me for sure :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. But will you be happy without internet?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, I am starting to throw tantrums when internet goes off. I make money with it hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This happened when my network provider did this. I felt so helpless and I it took a while before I actually decided to read a book like I used to.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was feeling so helpless at that moment. But now it’s ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad it is now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dude seriously, teach me how to take pics... you are good at it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh dear. You knew it better than me. But thanks for the complement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry to hear this luci. You are right, we are becoming an internet dependent and we go crazy when internet is down. Anyways, as for me, I am not addicted to internet. I sometimes became happy when we have no connevction because I can finally do outdoor or physical things hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear, we are too much grabbed by it. And yes we can do outdoor works without internet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't imagine the day without the internet, an hour without it is like a day for me. That's okay Luci, at least you have time to play with your mother. I also want to do that but my mother is far away from me she is working abroad for our family.

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

I hope she is fine and I pray for her. No internet but I survived.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊.

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

It was good that you are back now:) I have notice that you are gone whole day, yesterday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was good that you are back now:) I have notice that you are gone whole day, yesterday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed dear. I missed your post. I will follow it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No internet but you spent your day awesomely. You had a wonderful time with your mother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That’s true. I had a great time with my mum.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen posts that they experienced whole day without internet connection. But it was good that you are back now:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for what happened sir. If I will be in the situation too I think I will listen music also, watching movies in netflix and gardening. I got interested with the game sir...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s ok. I am back now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, you dont have to feel sorry, at least you get to be productive tho. I envy you because you get to bond with your mother not like me, im far away from my parents although i left with a valid reason.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Lovely words. I respect it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago