Let's Talk About Fear

45 72
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 8th Day of November, 2021
Monday

Fear- Tamor- Takot. Same thing but in spanish & filipino language. Fear means feeling scared. Highlights a negative meaning but it is awesome too. Fear is something that keeps us alive. We just want to stay away from that, don't we? Why do we do that? Because we think that those reasons will hurt us. It would be harmful or we would lose something, right?

Hello my dear friend. I am so sorry. Because I am late again. Well, well my lovely mate! You just clicked the red button & a series of notifications popped up on your screen. You saw my name & clicked on it. Thanks for that. So what is today's topic? Yes, you are right. It's all about fear. You have already read the title. Let's talk about it and it's variations.

Fear Of Darkness

Source: pixabay.com

Maximum of the human civilization have fear of darkness. They can't tolerate it. It hallucinates them with different types of horrific scenes. No one likes to be in darkness. But I do. Perhaps I told you in my stories that I feel energy in darkness.

Fear Of Getting Caught

If you do something wrong in your life, you will always feel this fear deep in your heart. No matter when you did or what you did, this fear will run after you. Suppose you have committed something wrong many years. Even you almost forgot about it. But one day something or someone lookalike related with that incident appears in front of you! Just imagine the situation. For a brief moment of time, your heart will be stopped. You can feel the fear. I am damn sure this happened with you.

Fear Of Particular Insects

Source: pixabay.com

Ladies, how about cockroach or spider? Hahaha.... Sorry for this one. People have fear of particular insects. It’s ok and normal. But don't make it to the level of phobia. This will ruin your happy moments in public. Just try to avoid eye contact with that. Well, I had seen one of my cousin's marriage ceremony almost ruined because of it. Definitely tell that story another day. What about you guys?

Harassment Fear

Ever thought about it? But it do exists. No one wants to be harassed. Not in public and even in friends, family & colleagues. We all have self respects for us. We love it. So we have fear to have an embarrassing moment. None desires this.

Wardrobe Malfunction Fear

Sorry about this. But women are the victims of it. This is modern age & they prefer to dress that glorifies them. But sometimes these selections result in a fearful situation. Just look at the internet and millions of news are related with actresses about this issue. Imagine how a normal girl handles this odd situation! So this fear is also remarkable.

Hair Losing Fear

Come on dear. Once in a life time, everyone has thought about it. This fear is legendary. 'Am I going to be bald? ', ' How will I look like without hair? '. These are the common questions. And I agree with it. Because hair plays an important role in creating impact on others. If you deny, then please shave your hair, go bald, justify and then answer me.

Fear Of Losing Your Beloved One

Source: pixabay.com

The highest fear of our life. Nothing is comparable in front of it. We love our near and dear ones. It’s hard to handle their casualties. One can not simply adjust his or her life after that blow of life. So we remain in fear. That fear is the fear of losing our best person. We always pray for the person so that they would remain safe. And this fear turns into a beautiful name called 'Care'.

So these are my random selections of fears. Surprisingly, I didn't choose the fear of death. Well that is obvious thing on this planet. I just kept it aside. I hope you liked it. Hey, you can add some more reasons of fear. I will really appreciate that.

  • All the pictures including the lead image are taken from pixabay.com

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

21
$ 7.97
$ 7.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Don't forget to tell us the story of how the fear of insect nearly ruin your cousin's wedding

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will dear. Thanks mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear of losing your beloved one is the most worst kind of fear I have. It's difficult to loose someone that gives you so much memories, just by knowing that they will not be here anymore scares me. And lossing someone is the thing I will never get used to.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all had that fear. I felt it before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was in your wall when I read "takot", in your previous article. I was confused if I really click your name or other Filipino users, then it's really you hahha thanks for having tha word:D Btw, about the fear, I'm afraid in the deep part of the ocean.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have a smile while reading your comment. So my lady fears ocean? Don't know swimming?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm scared of one thing, it is to be left behind by the people I love, it hurt me s much by just thinking of it. I know Everyone does have this fear but still can't helped it but to be scared

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, that hurts more. I knew it dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear of losing loved ones is a different level of fear. Being a girl, it's always my fear to be bald 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Honest answer. What about pimples on face? Fear that too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear is something which goes along with us. Few you have mentioned but there is a good lot. Anything ends with fear, be it good or bad. Quiet normal in our daily life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. True words and I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love dark place, I don't but being there makes me happy because I can be myself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just my choice too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of those are what I most feared of, except for darkness since I have kinda gotten used to it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Then you can understand the consequences too. Don't you dear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I like that when fear turns into care.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the best feelings ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so very true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While some are afraid of darkness, as for me I very much like that. I love to stay in a darker room and do things in there like lie on the bed while making a noise here. And yeah, I'm also afraid of losing my beloved. I think, I want to die first before them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Best wishes for your beloved ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have fear of being tagged sp*m here by rusty. Anytime I think of that, it weakens me. I have heard lots of encounters of such and they had to start from the beginning again. It hurt. I decided to name this, as it's one of my greatest fear here

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Finally someone talking for it. I hope that doesn't happen with you or me or anyone else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a fear of heights years ago, and I remember going to the doctor for it. I overcame it very simply by going over my fear, and during this treatment I met someone who had a fear of stairs. No matter how many steps, he could not go up and down the stairs without holding someone's hand.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh dear. Never met someone like that! But I'm happy to know that you are out of your fear now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not afraid off, darkness, insects nor harassment or whatever,but I'm afraid loosing my love ones, I'd rather I die first, so that I can't feel the pain anymore.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Relax dear. Best wishes for your loved ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you,, I hope you to bro,, God bless always 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have herpetophobia. I fear any kind of reptiles. I couldn't stand the sight of even a lizard. I hate them so much. I also fear losing the people I love. I don't think I will ever be ready when the time comes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey, it's ok. Actually no one is ready for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of situations exist that we can feel fear or scared. It gives you a lot of different emotions and reactions. It's depend of a situation you've dealt or you've face.

I'm really scared with the darkness sir. I hate dark. I hate cockroach too. I'm scared with that. Yes a fear of losing someone we love. It is one of the greatest fear sir we have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My best wishes for you & your loved ones. I know it is the greatest fear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am afraid of losing my hair. Last year I experienced hair falling and I can't tell you my feeling of that time. Btw, I am not afraid of anything else. Good night brother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too brother. Good morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not afraid of darkness nor cockroaches but whenever I see a Caterpillar or any types of other insects which looks alike to Caterpillar my heartbeat automatically increases . I have lots of fears just like I have fear of water, snake, height , small room etc. Currently I'm trying to overcome them but I know I will never succeed in this things😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good to know about them dear. It’s ok now. Nothing to worry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have the fear of height and the fear of crawling animals and flying insects

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I have height fear too. Good to see your fear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have fear of centipede in insects, I fear nothing else... and I love darkness lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why we have similarities dear. Darkness lover friend ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yaaaasss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fear mosquitoes because of malaria, I also fear cockroaches and I don't want it near my food because of disease but when am in a dark room. I take time to rest and there's no fear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everyone fears mosquitos. And good to know about your fears too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear works a lot in me. I was scared to hear such fear. Even at night I can't sleep alone because I'm scared. But I know you are very brave.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for compliment. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago