Last Rain Drops On My Soul

34 64
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: September 19, 2021
Sunday

Hello, my dear friends. Hope you are well. Well, I am a little bit nostalgic today. But don't worry. I won't make your day bad. So how is it? The lead image,huh? Gloomy sky, isn't it? Well, now it's raining. And I am writing it to you while witnessing the rain. And of course, I will share my personal feelings. So today let Lucifer, your host to entertain by telling you my thoughts. Welcome & enjoy.

  • Topic: Last Rain Drops On My Soul

It's the end of autumn now. But in my country, rain still visits us. So we have rain in autumn too. Last afternoon, when the sky was cloudy, I was sure that I would witness the last rain. I was outside from home at that moment. I made up my mind. I didn't want to lose this epic moment. So I returned home as quick as possible. I had shower & requested my mother to make a cup of coffee. I changed my dress. In the meantime the coffee was ready.

I put out my chair and went to the side of my pond. The paddy field is just beside my house. I sat and started having my coffee. Oh dear..... this is the moment which I was waiting for. The sky was getting dark more and more. The nature was getting ready to make the soil wet with heavy rain.

Suddenly the speed of breeze increased and I said to my heart, ❝ This is time you should remember. Maybe for the last time you are witnessing the rain. The pandemic forced you to stay at home but the nature is giving you a chance. Enjoy it dear. This is the moment.

Started Feeling The Moment

The moment was magical. I was embracing it. And I really felt that that rain was last for this season and probably for me too. So let me feel it. With my flesh, with my skin, with my soul. Deep in this heart, I just wanted to feel it. I closed my eyes. The breeze was awesome. Totally forgotten that I had coffee to drink. But who cared at that moment, right? I was having nostalgic moments flashing one by one in my mind.

Rainy Memories Of School

During my school days, if it was a rainy day, I would drench myself while returning home. And I was sure that my mother would scold me or even beat me. But that was the fun. I used a big plastic bag to wrap my school bag and that was enough. I jumped on every hole having water on the road. At that time it didn't felt dirty but now I know. Surprisingly, a very few time I got cold after drenching in the rain. That was the reason I repeated that again and again.

Present Feelings

Now I am mature enough. I had seen ups and downs of life. I had many happy moments as well as many sad moments too. I had seen people making fake promises and in the end they left me alone. I had seen people betraying me. I fall in love with a beautiful woman. And then seen her cheating on me several times. I forgave her couple of times and one-day I realised that I had learnt enough lessons. Now I am free. Sharing my feelings with you. No more excuses. No more regrets. Only things that matters in my life is the family and you people.

Set Your Soul Free

What will you do in this type of nature? Many people have many options to discuss. But I suggest you to feel your existence.

This is the air. Breathe.

This is the breeze. Feel it.

This is the nature. Visualise it for eternity.

This is your soul. Let it overcome from your pain.

Let it go. Let go my friend. Let go.

Shout, scream, cry, laugh... do the thing you wanted to. Set your soul free. Mark my words dear, you will feel free and light. You will feel that you have broken the jail where you kept your soul for a very long time. Feel free dear. You are free now.

  • All the pictures are taken by me.

Thanks for reading the post. I appreciate it.

©Lucifer01

14
$ 5.11
$ 4.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

@Lucifer01, you're so good in writing 😍 I also used plastic bag to wrapped my school bag back in grade school during rainy season and I'm so happy running in the rain.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And what about then? Did your parents scold you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhh hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, I would like to appreciate your shots. You are so good in capturing views and I really love nature 🤗🤗. Second, I would like to thank you for this uplifting article 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You motivated me a lot. Thanks dear. Appreciated your words. Well, you are far better than me in the section of uplifting article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg the beautiful scenic view of the rice fields 🌾😍. I miss my province when I saw your photo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now feeling happy. You felt your province with my photographs. A reason to feel happy dear. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The close up of the leaf picture gave me goosebumps.. you are good at taking pics and your perspective of clicking is amazing :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured. Thank you so much. You know I like photography.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you need to buy a professional one and start a freelance kinda work, you will get a lot of work am sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a wide cloudy skies and looks like it have a heavy rain water with it. I also try putting plastic in my bag so it won't get wet from rain. When I was a kid I even put a whole trashbag on me and put a hole so that I can see and not get wet by the rain

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We & our beautiful childhood. Love those nostalgic memories. You were quite familiar with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember there was a user with the name Lucifer before, are you guys the same? You created a new one?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's me. I had another id which I used only a month named arn.49 but now I'm Lucifer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was luficer before too.. I thought it was you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's only one guy and he is replying you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the rain, and I haven't had that feeling of being soaked by the rain in a long time. Nice reading, my friend :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You just felt it dear. You already have drenched in it virtually. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just took me there at your place and then had me glimpse over your past experiences and the sent me back to meditating the present. Brilliant!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Such inspirational words made me fall for the facts that I must create more and more. Thanks and I appreciate your words dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg the pictures are beautifully captured and I am happy to know the way you enjoyed the rain. Right keep aside all our negative and gloomy thoughts we should just enjoy everything that gives us pleasure.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for your valuable words and you are right. We should put the negativity out of our sight. I love photography. Thanks for appreciation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny, I was thinking of writing about the rain. It brings back a lot of good childhood memories :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Then go for it. I would love to read your content based on rain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me see if I can gather my thoughts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just awesome as always.the picture of the article is very very nice.i love it.People can talk so beautifully when they fall in love. Are you in love?.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No. I don’t trust it anymore. I just hate it. Just want to stay away from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times I would like to stay in my bed and listen to the rain pouring in the roof. I remember drenching myself in the rain during school days even in my secondary years. Though most times rain isn't that enjoyable for me because it gave us worries that the river would soon be full and flood our house, it makes us awake through the night and help out our plants to survive during the day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not every rain story gives you romanticism. Some make you more worry. Sorry to hear that dear. Vurtual hug for you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fine dear, I guess that's how life for us and I am always thankful that God is always with us and keep us safe all throughout the years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where is this place? It's peaceful. I wamt to live in that kind of place soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is just beside my home. I used to seat here everyday. You are welcome to visit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very calming reading every word. Beautiful piece as always, my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. It heals my pain dear. I feel everything while sitting in this place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago