Last Night BBQ Party At My Home

52 62
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 27th Day of November, 2021
Saturday

Hey family, what's up? I hope you are all ok. Thanks a lot. I'm so happy to have your well wishes and warm cares. See, that's why I call it a family instead of friendly group. Ok, now turning back to my topic. Yesterday night was awesome for me inspite of having a knee injury. Our classmates arranged Chicken BBQ party and trust me dear, it was so funny, delicious, memorable & cool. Let's start from the beginning.

After our high school days, a trend was set among our friends that we would meet and arrange a party once in a month. This trend took a storm pace. More and more parties were arranged. And guess what the location... Yes, it was, it is and it always will be the Devil's den, my house. Why? Because of enough space for the guests to cook food, music and gossip. Well, time passed away, everyone started settling down, months passed & the trend took a slow pace. And one day, the trend stopped. We accepted the inevitable thing of everyone's life, the lack of time. But yesterday, we had a great time again. A Chicken BBQ party!

Yesterday, I shared that I had a knee injury with you people. My friends knew it via social media. They came to visit me in the afternoon. It was a holiday and maximum of my friends were at home. Fortunately we were sitting 18 friends altogether after a long time. We looked at each other & we knew what we had to do. We decided that we would have the party. The party vibe was back. U was so happy because finally it would be a hell of reunion. They shouted with joy along with me and my injured knee. And that's how the plan started. It was evening time. We had to decide fast as the arrangements needed time. We casted voting & finally it was decided to have a BBQ Party. Oh, BBQ means Barbie-Q. The budget was announced and everyone paid except me. Why? It’s an old rule of us. The owner of party place won't pay. Hahaha, your Devil was lucky.

We formed in three groups. One had to buy necessary things, one had to prepare the cooking place & fuel, last group had to cook. I was in the last group and guess what, all were chef. Someone started musics. Loud Dj songs were forming. We all were gossiping and playing little pranks on each other while the phase of cooking started. Even we had a little competition among us. The 'Onion Slice' competition. The fast slicer would get an extra part from BBQ. No, your Lucifer didn't come first. I was second. Jony, my friend had the glory. When did he learn to chop onions like that?

The most funny part began when we started to cook. The marinate was perfect but it took much time. We used BBQ sauce and then we started basting before broiling. The burning coal emerged smoke and we needed to make a space for it. One of our stupid friend was sitting on the accurate direction of that smoke. It heated his eyes. He started crying and we laughed. Sorry but that’s how best friends reacts. The winter season is on. We all were waiting eagerly for it. The clock hit the time 11.47pm. More to wait. Everyone started singing some local songs. That was the funniest part because not only the chicken was roasting but they were roasting each other. Someone roasted me with some words. Trust me, I was waiting for that moment. I roasted him and others back left to right. Oh man, I am so good at it. That's why our friends avoid roasting me. Around 12.30am the cooking process stopped.

We all sat together. Chicken BBQ with extra chilly sauce and nun were served. We thanked the Almighty, prayed for the friends and then what? The lions were hungry enough to empty the plates. That was a pure comic. No one was sharing as the food were delicious.

We all enjoyed it. And I had pain in my knee which increased but trust me, I don't feel sad for that. This types of reunion is must for us. It strongs the bond. The care & love of friendships increases. That's the beauty of it.

  • All the pictures are snapped by me & edited later. Sorry for low light.

Thanks for being with me and again thanks for your heartiest wishes.

©Lucifer01

21
$ 5.28
$ 4.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 10
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Looks so yummy, and I can see that you really enjoy it. I'll just gonna take some bite in this photo haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If possible I would celebrate our friendship over bbq. One day maybe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel your enjoyment. I'm so jealous of you coz you should to invite us. I hope you will invite us next time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure my dear. I will celebrate it with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How it is possible you are eating BBQ alone without inviting us. This is so unfair. You made me hungry. Because, i love BBQ so much. My favourite one. By the way, from so long i didn't tasted BBQ. Actually, during winter season we do bone fire. Waiting for good day. When would go home and enjoy party like that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh dear, I'm so sorry about. I will definitely invite you. But let me know your country's name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am half Turkish and half Pakistani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And where do you live actually? Seems like we have similar cases.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was wondering what BBQ meant at first, didn't know that it actually meant barbie-Q. It's good to have such a re-union back dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Now you know it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The bbq my gosh!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm thinking a big party with you all dear. How about that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That looks mouthwatering. I miss doing BBQ during winter. I hope you enjoyed it a lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Too much enjoyed it dear. Will I send some?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh damnn, look at those chicken bbq, ohh I'm hungry again haha. By the way, how's your knee injury?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear, I'm doing well. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dang!! those look delicious... call me if you make anything in veg hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Are you a vegetarian my dear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes I'm :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Priceless bonding with your friends, Luci! Happy to see you enjoying it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was a sudden plan. I had injury. So they made it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. This is the best plan together with friends having a barbeque party.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, that was dear. We enjoyed a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh so sad you never invited me friend i would love to have bbq too. Owww I know you're happy that night so hard for you too luci

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Next time we will have it together dear. I promise. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay I'll wait for that moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will have a party alone like a selfish person. I didn't feel the need to say it once. I think I enjoyed it very much. I have eaten a lot.Let's be glad to hear that. Many smiles happily spent the day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You had you day, I had mine. That's not because we are selfish. It’s just because you remain too far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon. Happy that you get to bond with them. It's priceless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Yes, I'm recovering fast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you and your friends still met despite the hold on the old tradition... I like the way you keep playing with your name...lol... I hope to see a picture of you... Maybe with your horns... (:

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's too old fashion dear. I'm happy with my devil face along with red eyes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn!!!! Your really in touch with all the recent lucifer versions... I regain the number one lucifan!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then be my guest. You can meet Maze there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn!!!! You're a god with the wordplay too...!!! Almost like you have an infinite amount of these things in your head and you're just looking for the next chance to use it...lol... If I ever get rich enough,,, I'm try to meet you someday...!!! I hope you're not lying about maze though... If you are,,, remember I know how to kill you... Lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will meet you. But you have to remember one thing. I'm not invulnerable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope you're telling the truth... If not, you'll say hi to your metal friends that were forged in the fires of hell... (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can sense how happy you are with your bbq party together with your friends. I get hungry and crave for bbq now hehe. Hope your knee will get better soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sending it now dear. Thanks for the wish my cutie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it was like a reunion of your friends. That was fun and awesome my Luci, the chicken barbecue is so delicious.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was so delicious my friend. And the reunion was awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple yet full of happiness reunited.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And we had a hell of a night. It was so fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I envy you friend. You make some bonding moments with your friends. I missed my friends too. I hope we can also. Soon.🙏

It's really important to have some fun too friend. I love it. I'm really fond of barbecues. You make me craving now.☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Next time I will invite you. You can have it with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend. I love that.☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine the fun you had my dear luci! That onion chopping contest, the cookfest and the smoke to the eyes of your friend. Ah good time! The laughters and the stories... Ahh my heart!

Hope your knee gets healed soon!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My dear friend, thanks a lot. I understand that you had these experiences before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some similar yes. Makes me wish for this covid to really go away so we can have household bbq or hangouts that lead to a lot of eating hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that you had a great time dear cousin! The chicken bbq looks yummy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dear cousin, next time we will do it together. Bam will be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That will be awesome dear cousin :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago