I Witnessed An Earthquake

55 54
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 28th Day of November, 2021
Sunday

Hello my dear friends & family. How are you doing today? I know after reading the title you all are in tension whether I am ok or not. Let me assure you that I am ok. Nothing to worry. I am so sorry that I didn't share it before. I waited to get some research papers. I have got it and now I can share. Well, the before yesterday I faced an heavy earthquake.

It was around 5am in the morning. People were in deep sleep. Some of them were saying morning prayers. I was half awaken because the alarm clock warned me by with it's loud noise. I snoozed it and was about to sleep. I was listening cocks roosters. Suddenly I felt something abnormal. My bed started shaking. At a glance I thought I was hallucinating. But then I heard the sounds of fallen things. My mother immediately rushed to my room and pushed me hard. Then i realised that it was an earthquake going on. We got outside right then. Around 50 seconds it remained. I silently watched the shaking house of us. It felt like I was witnessing the longest earthquake in my life. Actually I didn't see this kind of long-lasting earthquake in my life. Panic seized everywhere. People shouted and warned everyone. Our neighbours were out. Everyone's face turned pale in fear & they were looking each other. But that was not the end. The 2nd wave hit within a few seconds. Luckily it was not so powerful and lasted only a few seconds. Though it spread more fears among people.

source: pexels.com

After some moments, people started calling and getting calls from near & dear ones. I thought I would call @Mazekin but stopped right there. I know her husband could look after her. I put down my phone. I saw my mother talking to my sister. Messages popped up on my screen. Our friends were showing their responsibilities through our messenger group. Really fellas? I switched on the tv & the breaking news was there. I was looking for any kinds of casualties. I was worried. My mother joined me while asking if any news were there. After half an hour, a press conference was released stating zero casualties. But reported that it was measured 6.3 in richter scale! And wait, it happened just 183 kilometres away from us on east direction which depth was around 60 km! I mean, it was really powerful. Only the Almighty saved us. Because the earth has seen massive destruction under that rate too. Breaking news showed that some buildings tilted and now leaned on another buildings. Just imagine, if those buildings collapsed, the death rate would be huge & countless. Because a huge number of people live on that area. Thanks to Almighty. He saved us from mass destruction.

Why Earthquake happens?

Well, it’s a mysterious thing. The scientists suggest that when two slides or blocks go slips one another, the earthquake happens. Nothing can predict the earthquake. Scientists are still trying their best to solve this equation from a long time. We can predict typhoon, tsunami, flood, rain, cyclone but this one... this one is beyond everything.

Over Populated Area in Red Notice

source: pexels.com

No, I'm not talking about the new movie released on Netflix with the same name featuring Gal Gadot, Ryan Reynolds & Dwayne Johnson aka The Rock. I'm talking about the high alert situation for those area which are highly populated. The over populated area will witness massive death rate if something happen like that range again. We need to aware them about the future casualties. Perhaps you can have an idea watching a movie based on it named San Andreas featuring The Rock. Just for a change of mind.

It’s high time we should be careful about nature. It’s not so easy to predict an earthquake. We cannot afford the loss of our family, friends and the nation itself. So we must be prepared for it. No one knows when the symphony of destruction will blow.

  • All the pictures including the lead image are used from pexels.com

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

13
$ 4.89
$ 4.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Every year earthquakes devastate entire cities, and deprive people of material goods and lose many lives, it is unfortunate, as if the earth gave us a sign.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The end is coming dear. We know but remain silent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to Almighty you are alive. I don't really know how it feels to be in this shoe because I've never witness one. Well I have heard alot about earthquake, it a scary experience

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is scary brother. Praying that no one would ever face that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing you and your family is safe. Hi im new here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. And welcome to the family mate. The Devil is happy to welcome you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate earthquakes, this is the calamity that I don't want to happen again. I was literally traumatized by the earthquake, even with just a small shake I will get panicked already. I hate it, I hope it won't happen again to any other countries especially in a countries close to the ring of fire

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So you had the experience. I understand dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Earth does not sleep 🌍 I do not know what an earthquake is and I think I will never know!!!(God forbid!!!) I have seen many programs, I will say this: this is scary! Especially when they say how people die and how destiny is changed. This is revenge of our planet because we do not treat it with care!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My best wishes with you and I pray you would never feel it. Trust me, it’s scary. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most important thing is that you are safe to give this eye - witness account.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

By the grace of Almighty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank to Almighty as you all are safe and sound. When reading its scary, can understand the situation when experiencing it. Hope things come to normal soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks to Him. We are ok now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know you are safe... 2 days ago, there was an earthquake here too but very sudden.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. That originated from my country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I hope there will be no more...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww luci! Good thing you're okay! I would be so sad if your hurt or injured. Take care always and to your family, we don't know when earthquake going to surprise us next so better we always ready.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know you have a love side for me. Truly I respect that. I'm fine. But please stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing it's not that strong OMG. I also haven't seen an earthquake and I don't want to witness one no never. But I experience that shaking of my bed , there is this one time that it is so strong we actually panic but after a second it finally calm.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Stay safe. I want you people to be safe dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so sad. News what was the origin of this earthquake? Natural disasters always come with huge loss. I hope all everyone is safe. Almighty, would save us all. Natural disasters came with evil on society . We are going very wrong direction. This is trailer for us to change our direction and eran more good deeds.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for your words dear. I'm honoured with your thoughts. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its my pleasure brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you killed me with one word.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha brother right? Lol 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you're safe and nothing hurt in your family. Earthquake is really unpredictable and we should be ready always. I watched the san andreas and thats really horrible but good movie

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You too stay blessed dear. I care for you and your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy that you are safe and sound my dear cousin as well as your family. Take care.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sounds good tha you and other people are absolutely okay and fine. I did not know that we faced an earthquake until now... Though I was performing my morning prayers that time🙂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are from my country? Seriously?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm India and There is no doubt about it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which state?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

W.B.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please don't say Kolkate. Finger crossed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why???😶 Luckily I'm not from Calcutta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just a curious mind. Then where?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will tell you later if you do not mind. By the way I forgot to ask you,,, Where are you from?? I know you're from India but which state?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relax dear. It’s a casual asking. I was born in India. Calcutta, known as Kolkata. I left my homeland in 2001.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really sad to hear coz I'm planning to go there for my study purpose 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My cousin's are there. They can help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy you're okay!!! If anything happened to you,,, there'll be no one to make deals with again.. Red notice!!!! Very interesting movie... I've seen it too...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dear, stay safe. Stay aware.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just noticed I made mistakes in the reply... I wrote seafood in place of deals... I've corrected it... Lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s ok. The devil can do anything. All you need is to ask for favour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know!!!! It's why I pray every night!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that you and your family are safe and no casualties. I also experience that high magnitude here on the Philippines, it was not easy when in that situation. Stay Safe Luci.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. It was unexpected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to hear that you're okay my dear devil. I hope that there's no more upcoming earthquakes. Nature is truly unpredictable too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am sad to say that future will be more scary. Stay safe my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The earthquake that day scared me. It really happened very early in the morning. I'm glad to know that somebody remembers me. May Allah protect us all from such dangers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That someone cares about many people. Looking forward now. Life cannot be stopped now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago