I was operating Independence day ceremony and this happened

58 71
Date: 27th March, 2022
Sunday

Hello my family. I was sleep from the evening and woke up a few hours ok. Now sitting beside my aquarium, reading you people’s articles, having a sip of coffee and right now writing my articles for you. Yesterday was a very busy day as it was the Independence day of Bangladesh. I hope you all know. I was in my institution & organized the cultural programme there. It was a huge success and highly praised by the guardians of the students. The principal handed over the authority to me and it was a huge responsibility. Well, the pressure was on me.

The entire cultural programme was based on the Independence Day. So we arranged different types of competitions for the students. My colleagues helped me in it and I'm so much grateful to them. There was happiness all around and we heard the students cheering outside. We announced our schedule. Well, they already knew that. We arranged drawing competitions for the students of upto class three, reciting poetry for the students upto class five, essay competition for the students of class six to class eight, speech competition for the students on the higher sections. Last but not least, Cricket tournament for the entire high section. We gave them half an hour to register their name while we were getting ready. Matter of fact, they already knew about the announcement and within 10 minutes we got the names of the participants of our competition.

The right time came and with the national song our ceremony started. The chief guest arrived and we welcomed him with garlands. Our principal and the chief guest gave beautiful and inspirational speeches and that’s how the beginning happened. I was handling everything. I distributed the works in my colleagues by setting temporary committee for every event. I advised them to arrange their selected competition and judge it perfectly. They had one and half hours to report back to me. They left with the list and the students who were in their desired competition, followed them. Our classes are wide enough to held such competition, so I think we are lucky for that.

I along with assistant principal were monitoring everything but my tension was something else. I had to ensure the cricket tournament perfectly going or not. It wasn’t. I took that responsibility in my hand. Along with my colleagues, I selected the teams, their jerseys, bats and balls, umpires etc. I requested for a hand mike because it was tough to manage the happy kids. Four teams were selected for the competition. I handed over the power to one of my colleague and then rushed to see other competitions.

I had gone upstairs where the poetry competition was going on. I didn’t enter in the room. Just stayed outside and enjoyed everything. This was the true happiness when you see little kids performing more than your expectations. Their accent, their act, their reciting were fantastic. I didn’t want to interrupt that. I moved to the next room where the drawing competition was going on which was almost finished when I went. Little kids from nursery section were acing it with perfection. I joined them too. I cannot express my happiness but it was beyond everything. Even some of them put colours on my face. I checked the speech competition and essay competition. Both were going well. The higher sections students were giving tough competition to each other. That was brilliant. I inspired them and then returned to the field. The final match was yet to happen.

When all the competition ended, we moved forward to our final match between Class nine and SSC candidates. All the boys gathered around the venue while the girls enjoyed it from the second floor's balcony. I involved myself in it and wrote scorecard. This was fun as it reminded my school days. The game started and the cheering sounds got louder and louder. The match was marvellous. The SSC candidates won the match. The victory run was all around the complex. Other students joined them too.

In the end, the chief guest and the principal gave away the prizes. Everyone was happy to win. Surprisingly, we managed to give gifts to each participants so that none would feel sad. The ceremony ended. I was in the office while having a cup of tea. My colleagues thanked me for something like this. I smiled and thanked them too. The principal came and patted over my shoulder. He was so proud of me. I thanked him for believing me. He hugged me and that meant a lot. The entire ceremony was a grand success. The students were happy, teachers were happy, chief guests and the guardians were praising. I walked lonely out of this. Maybe tears in my eyes at that time. Only I know what's coming next.

  • All the pictures here, belong to me.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

30
$ 5.30
$ 4.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Shohana
$ 0.07 from @Esp130
+ 28
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Such a busy day Luci! And oh you are handsome

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The historical days of one's own country are very memorable, with various cultural events that are worth seeing. It is good to participate in cultural events. You write about the pride of the country, about the country so beautifully that it is very nice to read. Every human being should be proud of the country and mention the historical days of the country, then the success of the country will come from being born in the land of birth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done! You did a great job. I know you were happy about it so I am happy for you too. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Finally I had a reason to make you smile. Enough for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look handsome while writing Devil😀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Because your eyes are beautiful. That makes you feel like that way. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy independence Luci the devil and congratulations of your success event. It’s nice as you, the teachers and students were all happy and nobody was left out not to receive a gift.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. That was the happiest moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy independence day my dear and cricket match always my favorite game ever in my life I was playing last few years but in university level I was totally busy in study but it's my first love

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome, Lucifer!! The things you do for these kids are so inspirational. All these sound like fun and will create a memorable experience for them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They had fun. Now they crave for more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's expected

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must have felt so fulfilled, my cousin. I missed that feeling, you know. I got my kids, I am happy with that but other than motherhood, I want something different as well. Your school is so lucky to have you, especially the kids.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And your kids have me. Soon we will be together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will push going to the Philippines? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who knows the future....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing the event ends well and all are happy ...Good job mate on making the program successful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks to Almighty dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you did great job. If i am not wrong you enjoyed it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have enjoyed it too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So the function spent well, and that's good everyone was happy at the end. You should also share the pictures of color which children put on your face...Lol Happy independence day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I looked like a Joker. But no one clicked I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't tr to watch a cricket sports befor, I'm not familiar with it but it will be exciting if that one will be played here at y place

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's ok dear. I also don't know about many sports.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy independence day bro, it good to see you in a group

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy independence day to you too dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though belated, Happy Independence Day friend. Though you seem to be busy you should have enjoyed the whole scenario, as you took the leadership. Great job indeed. 👏 You reminded ne of my school job. Infact these were memorable moments.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hard work and full of responsibility. School works are tough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it is great to see that. I also went to our school with Mr. Arif Flower.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We missed our days. Right brother?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiling faces from our students are so precious. Their smile touches our hearts really.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. I feel more pleasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh! I didn't know there is a game called cricket, I am so dumb. That was indeed a successful event. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s ok dear. Don’t blame for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah look that students they are good, happy independence day mah friend Lucy. This smiles of those students are so gorgeous

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks buddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah seeing this I am missing my school days where events like that were organised on special occasions twice or thrice a year. The only time where kids were given opportunity to show their other qualities except studies. And without a cricket tournament the event will be boring haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's ok brother. We all passed away that day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have great spirit and stay same with this same attitude. Proud of you brother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s an honour. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never played cricket, but I know what kind of game it is. It's nice to see happy students))) Bengali speaking people of the country, I wish you great prosperity, excellent economy, kind and wise rulers! Happy Independence Day! 🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Belo. I know that you understand the best about independence 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for a successful event and to those who win :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. That was a tough job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made it through. It will not be as tough the next time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohooo, y'all busy for that ha Luci, get a good rest and be the devil again hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Yes, I will be the Devil again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"To whom much is given, much is expected". Your principal definitely knew that you were the right person for the job. Glad it turned out to be a huge success.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the amazing words. It means a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of our intramurals and athletic meet way back. That was so fun.

Anyways, happy independence Luci and to your countrymen!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing the happiness on the faces of others shows them that you managed everything very well. Happy independence Day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Fortunately it went well. Tough one dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago