Are Natural Remedies More Effective?

64 90
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: December 29, 2021. Wednesday
Remaining Days: 02

Hello my family. How is your day going on? Yesterday I said that I will be busy today. Yes, I am busy today. I heartily appreciated you people’s concerns about my health. Thanks to everyone. I have just completed my half works and rest will be done after some time. Well, now it’s to take you all to my journey. So allow your friend, Lucifer to do the honour. Here we go.

Topic: Natural Cures

I got fever and cold a few days ago. Changing weather was the reason. My mother said to pay a visit to a doctor which I refused. Why? Ok, let me tell you. I am the guy who rarely take medicines. I just don't like. Some of my friends and cousins say that I am arrogant about medicines. But that's not true. I actually believe that our body can heal itself and defend it against some diseases. But we, people are busy in making quick decisions about medicines. Different types of fevers are there but everytime we choose same medicines. Even the virus are getting stronger now. Ok, that would be a huge point if I start discussing about it. Rather I will talk about natural cures.

source: pexels.com

Natural cures are such remedies which can be easily found in our environment and nature. Why am I discussing it? Because it is more effective, cheap in cost and easy to get. The modern world is now highly dependent on different types of medicines. But what did people do in ancient ages? There were diseases too. Then how did they survive? By magic? No, my friend. They chose natural remedies. Well, I can say more confidently that they preferred herbal cures.

If we go through the age of ancient days, we could see that ancient civilizations like the great Greeks, the Egyptians, the Romans, the Persians etc. highly appreciated the natural cures and remedies. They used it and were successful in defeating diseases. Some of those process had come along with ages and still going on. Old people still use them and suggest others too. But do we pay any heed to them accurately? No. Because we prefer medicines from medical stores. I am not against it. But do we please have some times to read these effective cures? Have a look.

Aloe Vera

source: pexels.com

We all know that it is so effective in skin problems. Not only that, in burn situation it helps a lot. Elder people advise us to rub aloe vera on the burn place. You can use cold water with it too.

Tulsi Leaves

I prefer this for cold & cough. I used it for my recent fever. It heals too fast. Even the doctors prescribe it for primary cold stage cough situation.

Honey

source: pexels.com

The use of honey is ancient civilizations are many. It not only gives energy to our body but also keep our body fit and warm. Mix some honey with water or warm milk and have it for regular basis. After a month, you can witness a drastic change of your body. You will be less affected by diseases. Our grandparents suggests it always.

Garlic

Gastric issues are very common nowadays. Acidity is causing much harm. Different types of medicines are suggested by doctors. But have you used garlic? Dude, you must. It helps a lot in this problem.

Well, there are more than I can say. I spoke about those which I used and got benefits. Natural cures are easy to get. Low cost is the best option for people. The best part is modern medical science is more interested in it. They are doing more research and getting success.

Our ancient civilizations showed us a remarkable way for future. We are on a right way as the world is currently fighting with different types of diseases. Hopefully we can find all those solutions through natural remedies. Next generation will definitely get the privileges from it.

  • All the pictures including the lead image are taken from pexels.com

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

30
$ 7.20
$ 6.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 26
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Natural herbal remedies are the best in curing some certain infections, I use aloe Vera a lot for pimples

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that heals pimple too? Never known that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It does, I put it on everytime before I sleep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Herbals ate more safe than anti biotech. Some of them are proven and tested.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. Effective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, my parents prepare to use natural cures than medicines over the counter as they believe that it is more effective and less side effects. Aloe vera is also good for digestion, my boss usually used it as her morning drink. I just cut it into small pieces, then i put some lemon and honey. The taste is a little bitter if you won't put honey. It is also good for diet as it helps you burn your unwanted fats. Aloe Vera as a lot of benefits, we just need to learn more. Anyway garlic is good for hypertension too, my family has a history of hypertension and my relatives prepare to use garlic as their main cure.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And now I knew a new method of reducing hypertension! Thanks a lot dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve only tried honey and boy oh boy that works so well and very healthy too… natural things like this works but you know how the mind works.. I would say use both in cases that require them, sorry if I’m not one sided

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No, no, it's ok. Both are needed. I'm not against it. People are more dependent on artificial medicines. That's what I'm saying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are effective, one has to use and experience them to be able to be convinced how they work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. People are now understanding the importance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature is the best medicine. Aloe vera is so powerful plant, It helped me many times.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So you are benefited with it? Well done. You are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, many times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I usually use herbal plants for my kids first and see if they work, they do most of the time. I consult with the doctor if I can see they need antibiotics.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Have you seen? Someone answered you in noise. So happy with your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm my phone is dead so I am charging it right now..I will check later my dear cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a fan of natural remedies or herbals hihi. I don't know but I trusted it more than the processed and chemicals.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Because they have no side effects. That's the better point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you Devil, as I grow up using medicinal plants. As I posted , I grew up on the country side so medicines is not common in our Barrio. We have that leaves for fever, cough, lbm etc. Up to now I rarely take medicines, maybe because I was not used to

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I prefer herbs. No side effects

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Homeopathy...the way I feel about it: only for prevention and maintenance of the immune system. But not as medicine! By the way, it is expensive! The ancients did not have antibiotics, so they treated with "natural resources". There are diseases that we cannot get over without shots and antibiotics... unfortunately. But strengthening the immune system no one abolished😉 And it is right that we use for treatment not only pills, but also what nature gives us!!!! Let it be for good!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right. I recommend everyone to read this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear natural cures are helpful for all our body maintenance and for our physical activities, honey help a lot as a physical fitness for and aloe vera help us address skin care,for soap,cream and more others, These are beneficial for our cures and we feel to get better cures it decreases our problems or helps us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly dear. Well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah natural elements are more effective cause it can cure our injury faster than other treatment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

With no side effects. Well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you needing medications. But natural remedies are bitter and I don't like bitter things... I don't know all the leaves you talked about,,, but I know aloe vera is very very bitter...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You must study about them. Helpful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe those natural cures are way better than those medicines we buy in the pharmacy. When my kids are sick especially when they have cough and runny nose, i will just use those herbs that can be seen in the environment. Thankfully they are healed fast.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, effective. They have no side effects too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Lucifer, I completely agree with you, I also always avoid taking medicine, and sometimes my partner gives me medicine by force. I also believe that the body can solve some problems on its own, and I always feel better about eating natural cures than taking medicine. Because I take less medicine, the effect on my body is much greater when I take it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Stay with your believe. It’s good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a fan of natural remedies as well. Most of them are always available in the kitchen like Ginger, Garlic, Onion, and Salt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And they are so helpful. Easy to get.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, mostly are readily available in the kitchen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a doctor, but I always recommend my patients not to take artificial medicines unless it is absolutely necessary. I don't say that it is never justified to take medicine, but many things are self-healing, and in such cases one should not use medicine. Nature is the best healer. And natural remedies are surely better, when they suffice. I have written several articles here about this and related questions... why one should avoid antibiotics unless it is required in a life-threatening situation, why one should not try to bring down fever or medicate a common cold, etc... You find them among my health articles: https://read.cash/@Mictorrani/index-over-my-articles-at-read-cash-5f7c1e34#health-amp-medicine-for-covid-19-see-covid-19

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's more informative dear! Wait, what??? You are a doctor? That's so good. Hello doctor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is said that God never created a disease without first creating the cure. Every ailment has a cure, it's just that we haven't discovered it yet. Sometimes I even prefer natural medicine to orthodox medicine. Zero side effects.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly dear. Every disease has a cure option.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Garlic is the worst of all for me and that's because of its smell, I really don't like the sensation

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But it’s helpful dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, as for me if I can take I will just use some home remedies for me to get better like for example if I have a cough. Warm water with pinch of sal and then gurgle it, it's very effective to me. We don't go to hospital immediately if get a flu or what we tried home remedies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

See, everyone is a doctor with herbal options. Good to see you home doctor ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Tulsi, ginger, lemon pepper tea, perfect for cold and fevers..and yes natural meds are always amazing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know you love those. Hey, do you have tulsi in your yard?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe natural remedies will always remain a thousand steps ahead of modern medicine

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes indeed. Hey, good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are so effective, in fact, the modernized ones are products of the natural

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, they are turning back to natural cures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

The things we find naturally are always the most important things. And they have a lot of vitamins. As you said honey here, honey is very beneficial for us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why don't you write a post on it? You wrote about eggs and milk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

devil! who will mention about turmeric, huhh?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yes! I deeply apologise for that. That’s important too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you better be hahaahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the Enlightenment of the Natural Cures. Even for stomach aches, we can take salt and Water

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. There are many things that we can find from natural remedies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Home remedies are effective but these days for over dose of fertilizer made things poisonous.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I prefer home yard cultivated plants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago