A Day of a Tv Reporter

59 90
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 12th April, 2022
Tuesday

Hello people around the world! Lovely morning today. How are my beautiful family members? Looking like you are looking for some new contents. Nothing to worry dear. Just remember me and I will appear in front of you. Like now I'm going to tell you about tv reporters. Don't judge me fast. Just listen. Have you wondered how they prepare news too fast while a current or breaking news goes on? How they gather information and what actually they do? Time to find out. Here we go.

I was watching movies yesterday. My mother came & told me to handover the remote for ten minutes. I know that my mother wants to keep up to date with the current situation. She likes the news around the world which she may discuss later with me or neighbours. I handed over it and waited for my time to regain the right to have the remote back. Mother changed the channel & selected the news one. A breaking news was going on. Somewhere the fire broke & fire brigade was trying their best to handle the situation. People were seen crying & running to and fro. We both were sad. One thing that grabbed my attention was the reporter's non-stop explainability of that situation. It was quite risky for him. Even he was pushed back by some people but he stood their & tried his best to give the best he got by describing the behind story of it.

source: unsplash.com

I was impressed with his professionalism. Later I was thinking about the whole situation. The news reporting can be divided in several parts. Two of them are live report telecast and on screen news telecast. On screen news reporting is not easy but not that tough like reporting live. While reporting live, the reporters need to rush the spot along with the cameraman. They need to understand the situation as fast as possible. They generally ask the local people about it, make a summary of it, add their own theories, choose a perfect place where the camera angle will be perfect & there they go on. The whole thing depends on timing. You can see that there are many tv channels. A single channel has many reporters who are working on different issues. One does not interfere in another's desk. They work unitedly and only then we get the total package of news. A casual 30 minutes news programme definitely need these all efforts. Some we know and some we don't.

Once I talked with them about it. He narrated his daily routine. He said that an impactful news is the key to get more attention to the chief panels. The more activities he show, the chances of promotion stakes more closer. And somehow if they have a chance to cover a latest news which is exclusive, the fate changes at that moment. So they search news and have people in areas who can inform them whenever something interesting happens. Some news sources are their own and some are not. But in the end, they are able to make it. That's how his life is going on.

source: unsplash.com

Media facilities in a country show us the actual face and situation of it. In our childhood days, we felt bored while watching news along with our families. We argued too. Changing our cartoon channels for news were tough to handle. But now, we are the same people who change the channel or check online news portals to get the latest news around the world. Aging changed our priorities and we are having the benefits of current news. These people are bringing news to our front desks. Their hard works are helping us to get the upgrading world in our tables.

Their efforts to bring out the absolute truth of a situation should be praised. But do we pay enough tribute to them? I doubt that. They risk their lives for us but we never show the proper respect to them. We think that the owners of the channels are paying them well. Maybe or maybe not but it is our duty to show them some respect, at least talk with them with manners. Why am I saying so? Because people think that it’s too easy job to do. No dear, it's not.

  • All the pictures here including the lead one are used from unsplash.com

Thanks for being with me.

Follow me: Hive - Twitter - Telegram

©Lucifer01

34
$ 4.17
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 23
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

I really admired those reporters who truly reports the truth behind something and safrifices theirselves to show what's really going on in a event.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are passionate about their works. It's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also respect them for they go all out just to give us the accurate details of some situations..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They risk their lives for us. Massive respect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so as a journalist, you have to be very observant, even in real life evolving situations because you have to take care that the story you have to take back to the public is a true and fair representation of events.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, they also do super job. I appreciate it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The life of a reporter is definitely an exciting one. On occasion, it can be dangerous, but it is fulfilling. At least I think so. As a journalist, you have to be very observant, even in real live evolving situations because you have to take care that the story you take back to the public is a true and fair representation of events. I worked as a journalist for a few years and was exposed to different areas. I wasn't very skilled with the a camera though, but I have always admired the photojournalist who captures these scenes which can reinforce the words so well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree dear. They have independence but also responsibilities too. A good one is an asset of the people and nation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A reporter can be in very dangerous situations, it is something admirable, many times they risk their lives and nobody thanks them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree. That is why we need to speak about them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a very risky profession . In fact, many die trying to get exclusive news.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

One of my neighbour's son has injured his eyes while covering a live shoot out. That's scary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire reporters who sacrifices their safety just to give us the report that we need to know. Hopefully, they will stay to be transparent.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's must. Otherwise we will lose faith.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are heroes we don't talk about. I have a brother who works as a cub reporter so I see the struggles he go through... All to keep us updated on happenings around us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

All the very best wishes for dear brother. Yeah, it's tough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A reporter's job is interesting because they are constantly in the thick of things. They meet new people, meet celebrities and their idols. They also do assignments and organize meetings to gather information. I respect all professions, all professions are important, all professions are necessary.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The world will be more beautiful if everyone puts the desired efforts & do their jobs perfectly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes their jobs are great contributors to the society and history. Salute to them who brought nothing but truth and accurate news everytime.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Only then we will have the actual news every where.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reporter are a hardwood, they'd never relent until.they reach the bottom of a story probably to five people an insight to what has transpired or to add to their resumé. The credits should go to those who do investigative journalism or reportage. They risk their lives and reach for odd places just to give a first hand information to the people to avoid any bias.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is why I respect this profession. They did their best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your pic at the end of the article, dear cousin. Reporters are one of our everyday heroes, without them, we won't know what is happening around us. I am not just into unfair and imbalanced news, that is a no-no for me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am always with my little younger brother also. He is cute one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with your words. We should support the true news only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reporters' work isn't an easy one, they are really trying with their skills, I give kudos to all the reporters out there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They deserve massive respect from us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The job of a reporter isn't an easy one. My dad used to be a reporter before he was promoted to the post of an editor in their company. It felt awkward watching my dad on TV. They risk their lives alot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? Wow, that's cool. Say my hello to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reporter's job are very hard. Sometimes, they sacrifice even their lives just to give us an update about what's really happening around us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with your this comment. They really take risk .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true dear. They put so much efforts in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

TV Reporters are really trying. They need to be applauded and encourage for the works. I could remember there was a crisis that broke out in my place sometimes back, reporters were still reporting at the face of this crisis, they wanted to feed us with the truth of the it, but it was unfortunate one of them lost his life at the scene that day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They should be appreciated for their works. Tremendous work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always thank reporters for sending news reports from the place of news incidents. Recently, I saw videos captured by common mass with their mobile phones on how some reporters are cheating the viewers by capturing videos in simulated environments to showcase floods, bullet firings, and whatnot! How can I blame the reporters who send fake news or make fake news? They have to earn a livelihood after all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some people are guilty and I agree that they are manipulating our lives by spreading fake news.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now the smaller local news channels follow the footsteps of the mainstream news media to live on hyped fake news. It was not much different in the past. They had the advantage - there was no Internet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Should definitely appreciate their job. No fire, No wars etc., they are ready to risk their life any where.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And they bring out the truth in the end. Hats off to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched a South Indian movie on this. Fireman risk their life for others that should be appreciated.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe the movie of Pawan Kalyan. I saw that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are truly valiant heroes luci. I salute all yeh reporters around the world. They are truly hardworking. Their job is not easy but they give their best to give an updates, information to all the people. I remember when there was a super typhoon in our hometown, the reporters were already there even it's dangerous still they did it to give news.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why they are called frontline warriors. I respect them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

being a reporter was really hard since there are reporters who were chased by the higher ups i they figure out something and theyre the one who's attending the interview and the events the were held by the celebrities, and even going to the dangerous place because of their boss projects.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Often they face problems because they whitewash the corrupt people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate reporters, they are willing to sacrifice to enter the center of conflict or close to danger in order to provide updated news for the audience.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. They try their best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reporters perform a really tough job, but they are not appreciated in the way they deserve.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maximum time, others criticize them. But they deserve the appreciation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire those who go in the front line risking their lives just to give us news. Some are not as accurate though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everything has two sides dear. I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really do respect those reporters and I even idolise them with their braveness. In the filled of their work they are willing to put their life at risk just to bring us the information that we need to know. Their job isn't easy as we thought but with their hard-works and efforts we got the news that we must know and see. Kudos to them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They deserve massive appreciation for it. This is must. Because they do really tough jobs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really salute to their job cause without them we can't update what's happening outside of our place. I'm very thankful for their sacrifices.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all are thankful to them. They do their job passionately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I know sometimes its so difficult to do report. A reporter have to move any danger situation just express the correct news. Respect for them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

False news may spread anarchy. That's why they publish the accurate news.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Their job is too difficult, however there are some use that work for their personal interest. Being a reporter means risking life and giving reliable information, no bias at all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some are corrupted, I agree with that. But they risk their life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago