Things Happen so Fast, the reason of my inactivity here in read cash

35 47
Avatar for Lovelyfaith
2 years ago

Things Happen so Fast

I left without knowing,

I went back, and has nothing.

The life that I am used to living,

Is now closed and broken.

The memories,

Happiness, and Sadness are mixing,

But now the only memory I can remember,

Is that my life will be changed in my next living.

Typhoon Odette ruined everything,

The people, animals and houses that are existing are all broken.

Houses are all damage, no money, no food, no chance to ask for help,

Because no electricity, no signal in Southern Leyte.

Hello guys, as you can remember my last article here is all about The improper waste Disposal, and that was my last post here. It’s not that I did not active here, but I have my reason. We all know that Southern Leyte was announced signal number 4 in typhoon Oddett’s eye, and that is why everything happen so fast.

December 15, 2021

At exactly 5:00 pm me and my co youth members went to our church to celebrate our National Youth Day, the night is well and our practice and preparations are doing great, after out Prayers and worship, I went home at 11:00 pm. When I arrived the house, I cook slme noddles to satisfy my stomach. After that I went online here and do my job. I take my rest around 1:30 am for I have an schedule to back to church at 3:00 am for the Simbang Gabi and for our activities.

The morning in December 16, 2021 is still sunny, a little bit of wind presence, and the sun is even smiling. Around 9:00 am as our Program ended, me and other youth leaders panicked, it’s because the rain, and wind are continuously approaching. We ask for our president to decline the next activities which is the team building because we need to hurry home to prepare everything. The first attempt of our request was denied, it is said that we are not allowed to go home since it is raining and because of the typhoon. Around 11:45 am, the huge rain started and that we all received a message from NDRRMC.

After I got this message, I went panic and do my second attempt to end the activity, and we should all go home for the preparation. Gladly, the second time was declared everyone to go home. We can still manage the rain and that I take steps to walk home.

When I got home, my grandma is sitting in front the opening door and is waiting for me. She said that we need to evacuate as soon as possible . My grandmother is now at her 90’s, K believe that you guys know the problem of being old, one is that the difficult in walking. I see that grandma give so much energy while we are on our way to Nanay Merly’s house where my sister @Marinov live. We spent 25-20 minutes before we got there because grandma walks slowly and that her whole body is hurting.

Finally I did transfer grandma to another house. We live near ocean, and that we are all asked to evacuate for our own safety. When grandma is there, I went back to our house for the things I packed. I bring three pairs of clothes, and four pairs for grandma, and also bring her medicines. That’s it the only thing I got, the rest of our things are left home and that we expect that when we will be back home they are all safe. I also take dark with me, I will never leave my dog alone in the house, dark also deserve to evacuate with us.

When I finished my job, I did take my rest for lmy last sleep is just ½ hour. So I needed to take a sleep since my eyes are both tired. Sadly, around 4:00 pm, our Nanay, nanay merly called me and said that we need to evacuate to another house because this house is facing three bug trees and that Nanay Merly think that we are in danger if we won’t move. That time the huge is still going, but I need to move. I went to our neighbor which is the house of @Valjosh09 to ask permission if we can enter their house. He and he’s family said yes and that Tatay taroy take grandma there. And so we are now in a one team. I am all over wet and cold because of the transportation of our things, no umbrella because the wind is so strong. So I need to do it and sacrifice myself, my whole body is shaking and all i feel is that I am cold, but I still don’t need to change because if I change, when Nanay Merly asked for help, I need to go out and that my t-shirts will get wet too. I and my older sister Janaica both tired and wet while taking things from their house to the house we evacuated.

After that me, my sister Janaica and @Valjosh09 decided to eat. We are in their table sitting and take time to eat when we noticed that because of the strong wind, the roof of their house is about give up, in just seconds the wind take off the cover of the house and we panicked to go to their sala. We are now cold and wet as we transfer the food and the important things from their kitchen to upstairs, so we never had the chance to eat, but still okay that our parents got there meal, they need it more than us. So the three of us did all our best. When I witnessed what happen, I call for Jesus name and asked for help. I went emotional and cry while taking things. When we are done, we went upstairs and look the door. Sadly after the kitchen the next target is the Sala, the area is all wet and the rain is flowing slowly inside the room. We all panicked and I asked them to packed their important things because we need to evacuate because in just minute this area will also end up broken. Around 6:00 pm we already decided to transfer. Val asked for Tita’s help and that they approve to let us in. Someone arrive and help us with our things, the first one is that to transfer grandma to that house. I feel so sad my my grandma, she suffered so much. This someone take her like a baby and a big thanks to you Edgardo my elementary batch mate. When we all got there I feel more secure. This house is safe and not only us is here a lot of their neighbors are also evacuating here. That is the only time we got the chance to change clothes and even have a sit.

We spent hours in that house, a big thanks to Manang Lope and to her family foe letting us in. Manang Lope’s house is so strong, no issues. That moment, I said to myself that if one day I will build my own house, I will build a small but strong house. I feel sorry to all of us here, feeling sad and has nothing. I heard that some house here are already gone because of the strong waves and because of the rain and wind.when I know that I think about our house. Around 9-10:00pm the wind and rain chill. Someone came here amd said that all house mear ocean are all damage. When I know that I want to go and check for our house. But Nanay Merly said that we need to let the wind stop before we go there. Around 11:00 pm we then check our house and I feel so sad for our house and for our neighborhood. Houses are gone and damage.

I feel so much pain when I saw our house, and my neighbor, the area is covered with all the water, trees and scattered things. We are asked to leave for the area is still not safe. I went back to grandma amd we did our last evacuation to my sister’s boyfriend. There my grandma and Val’s grandma have their rest. Big thanks to Balaba family. The next morning December 17, 2021 at 6:00 am my Grandma wake me and ask me to check the house. Too early but I need to move.

My heart hurts looking at this poor house. Looking at this messy neighborhood, all of their house are gone, our house is still standing but all of the things are missing and the house is so dirty.

I just hope that you guys understand what I am saying here I wrote this article after the typhoon Odette happen and I still feel so much pressure.

On my next article I will show to you some photos, I still have difficulties in adding photos, I can't even add a lead image even though I am here now facing the ocean just to get some cgnal.

I still thank God for giving us another chance to live and change the way living. Merry Christmas to you all read cash family.. I hope i am not late to send this greetings to you.

Sponsors of Lovelyfaith
empty
empty
empty

Hello guys, I just hope that you understand my current situation, struggle is real. A very different Christmas I had.

I hope you all are safe.

SALAMAT ❤️

20
$ 4.53
$ 3.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Frankmart
$ 0.10 from @Musician
+ 10
Sponsors of Lovelyfaith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lovelyfaith
2 years ago

Comments

Katawa dalang kulba gyud ta ani der🤣♥️ but thanks to God na ok ato family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes thankfully der.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban rata ani maam 🤗🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes laban lang jus ta friend oie. Karun pajud ko ka reply kay hinay kaayu ang cgnal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very unfortunate what you are living, thankful that everyone is well, the material things come back to get, the important thing is life. Blessings to all those affected, may they recover soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much friend, happy to read this, blessed to have this kind of caring people. I'm so sorry for my late response, I promise I tried to be in here but I cannot due to low of internet connection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Importante buhi 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiiyak ako sa pinagdadaanan niyo sis😪laban lang ang sakit sa dibdib makabasa ng ganito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayu sis okay lang ba kayo? Sorry friend ngayun kolang nabigyan ng panahon mag reply sayu kasi mahina talaga ang cgnal saamin kahit na ngayung madaling araw na. Salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi rin po ako nakakatanggap ng mensahe galing sa NDRRMC. Buti po hindi kami affected masyado kasi umulan at medyo malakas na hangin. Pero sa mga kapit-rehiyon namin sobrang lakas daw ng hangin at naghigh tide pa nga. God bless, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis, madami talagang apiktado sa nangyare, at kahit ako hindi ko masabing madali ang aming pamumuhay ngayun. Sorry for the late reply friend, mahina talaga cgnal dito s amin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban dai. Same with you naguba sad balay namo sa ahung parents. Sakit kaayo na wala nay balay pero laban lang ta ani. Makabakod ra ta puhon. God will provide for us and we will able to restore our houses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes fight gihapon ta maam oie kay gihatagan gihapon tag chance to live maong bangon sa hinay hinay nga paagi. Salamat kaajo ma'am, ug sorry jud sa late reply hinaya jud btw cgnal sa amo bsan karun kadlawn nagani hinay gihapon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God okay mong tanan sis lalo na jud si lola mo. Kaluoy pud Tawn nag evacuate nga ulan kaayo😥Same sa ako family sis nga naa sa coastal area, washed out pud ang balay. Keep strong lang sis, makabangon ra tang tanan. Send my regards to your ate and her baby. Salamat kay ok pud Tawn sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes okay jud sila sis maaju nakabalhin sila. Paeta jud ang kinabuhi nga wa nag expect na maingane ba no. Kamo pud diha keep safe jud ta. Salamat kaaju sa concern ate... Sorry pud late reply hinaya jud sa cgnal btw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis paet jud kaayo, sa tanang bagyo nga niage si Odette ang grabe ug kadaut nga dala..Lage daghan pa wala ka online kay di pa stable ang internet connection pero at least ginagmay maka online ka na. Amping pud mo permi diha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad about what happened ate, I hope na makabangon kayo muli. Sending Love💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much friend, unta gyud kay paet kaaju ang kinabuhi oie. Dile lalim. Sorry for the late reply, trust me I'm trying but I never had the chance to be back here since the day I posted this article, low of cgnal connection, sorry friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was very impressed that people in your country are so responsive to each other. The most important thing now is that you and your family are all right. Your grandmother is so brave, and I wish her a long life. Take care of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this friend you made me emotional about the situation you knew my grandmother had. I'm so sorry for my long absence and almost a month before I replied you, but I really tried to be here, everyday. But sadly I never had the chance not until now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about everything friend... Please just take care of yourself how you know best... Your absence is more than excused... Much love!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More thanks to you lucifan, and sorry for my late reply, I do love to give you a very quick one, but the day I posted this article was the day of my last activity here, so sad. I hope you understand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry to hear about all of this. Your inactivity is totally understandable. I understand how you must be feeling right now.. I pray God help you to recover your losses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much friend, I appreciate your words. Sorry for my late response, I never had the chance to be back here because of the low connection, but I'm trying to be here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature can be more dangerous than we think. I'm happy that you all are safe now , I'm hearing that this Typhoon is really strong enough to break all the things in a second. Stay strong and safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much with your comfort friend, Thank God were good, but yeah, life now is hardest than I ever think it could be. Sorry for the late reply friend, I'm trying to be in here, but cgnal won't give me the chance. Now U wake up at dawn, and still has a low connection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so sorry that you find yourself in such a difficult position. For the past week, I have been quite worried since hadn't posted any articles yet. I asked some users here about your whereabouts or weather they knew where you are since I haven't heard from you since the hurricane. Kleah1997 told me you lived in the southern part, we prayed that you would be alright. Am deeply sorry for your loss. May God console you and family . What a sad Christmas this might be for you. But pls be strong. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much friend I know I don't know who you really are, but you just made me so emotional and I thank you with your caring attitude, so blessed to have this kind of people. Sorry for the late reply, I am really trying to be here, but I never hd the chance not until now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you are back! Yesterday I tried to contact marinov again cos I heard you mentioned that she was your sister in the article. You are welcome back dear ,wishing you more happiness and peace of mind.☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much friend ☺️ happy for this...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hope you would be staying with us ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sad when I read this. I would like to send you my support but I don't know how. Nature is so dangerous, one never knows what is going to happen... I send you my hugs and love. It is important that you and your family are fine and safe, everything else will be resolved. I wrote a short post few days ago and I mentioned that I am worried about you and that I am waiting for your article. I am glad that you are here again. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Jelena your so sweet. I'll check your post now. Right now life is so hard, especially when it rains, i lost so many hours that is supposed to be my rest hours, can't sleep because the rain water falls in my room so sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending my hugs & love. Finally you are here! I was missing you badly. Good to see you again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Luci, your always a good friend of mine..

$ 0.00
2 years ago