Of pain and joy: meet my little one

45 61
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Blessing, Give birth

October 6, 2021

How's everybody here? Apologise for being inactive here for almost 5 days as I gave birth to my little one and now he's finally here!

As much as I want to publish these past few days, I don't want to use the phone for too long since they say it's not good for my health condition for now.

October 2, 2021

During this day, I experienced the word "labor", I thought it's just a false labor and I am just having a Braxton hicks contraction since it's not yet my due date and the pain that I had at that time is tolerable, its started from 6 in the afternoon but when the night comes, the pain that I feel is increasing. When my tummy hurts suddenly I will stand and walk. Then after a minute, the pain will fade away.

My partner assisted me and comfort me when my tummy aches. I want to cry that time because of so much pain that comes back every minute but thanks to my partner for his comforting words.

I am thinking that time that maybe it's not false labor and that I am having labor already and that confirms when I pee and I saw blood in my underwear. So I told my partner to get things ready because any time we will be going to the hospital.

Exactly midnight when we decided to go to the hospital, my partner called his mom to accompany us. Since the hospital is near our house we just walk but while walking halfway my tummy hurt again then we decided to ride a tricycle when we arrived at the hospital we go directly to the tent where pregnant women assisted. But unfortunately, the staff told us that they are not accepting because one of their staff there was tested positive for covid. Hearing those lines make me feel nervous because it's the only hospital I think of but my partner said it's okay we need to find another hospital. The staff just I. E me and said I'm in my 6 I'm so I can still find another hospital.

While thinking, I remembered the hospital where my mom was admitted back then and so I suggested it to my partner and we immediately find a taxi. The staff there asked us some questions and if I have my swab test but unfortunately, I don't have since the centre didn't contact me yet for my schedule of swab test and who knows that I'm giving birth that day.

I felt scared when they say I will be included in the ward where everyone doesn't have also a swab test. And we don't know if one there is positive or not. Hearing those makes me want to go home and just gave birth at home but my partner's mother said that we don't have a choice so we said okay and then they guided me and my partner to the labor room. They put dextrose to me and while waiting I am surprised when one person entered and did a swab test for me, I thought they don't have a swab test here? That's what I said in my mind but good thing they have. So while having my labor I also have my swab test, imagine how hurt is that.

The staff bring me to the labor room at 2 am then I just lie down there and wait for the doctors to I.E and check if I'm about to give birth and bring me to the delivery room. It hurts so much having a labor while lying down in bed. I am praying while I am there. When I'm about to give birth and already 9 cm they transfer me already to the delivery room then arranged the things that are needed. I'm nervous at that time but I need to fight for my child and me also. When they said I need to push then I follow then it took me just three pushes then my baby is out already. The pain that I feel is all worth it when I heard him cry and saw him for the first time. I thank all the doctors there. And I gave birth wearing FACE MASK AND FACE SHIELD. Yes, that's how hard it is to give birth now because of a pandemic.

Finally, here is the photo of my baby boy :) he is behaving in the hospital but now that we are in our house he always cries at midnight haha so we have no choice to stay up until he went back to sleep. I delivered him normally and I thank God for that. I always spoke to my child when he was still in my tummy to go out fast and not give me a hard time that he follows. I can say that my baby boy is a good listener hehe. He's healthy and very cute. All the pain is worth it indeed.

Now that I am already a mother, I need to adjust and learn how to handle and take care of a baby. It's hard at the same time it gives you a feeling of happiness.

My partner was very happy and have tears of joy when he finally hold and saw our child. In the hospital, they are not allowed to visit us in the ward and no one is allowed to enter so I am the only one assisting our child inside the ward and they are just called when I need something or the nurse asked him to buy medicine.

My father was also very happy when he saw his grand child in the picture that I send to him. He's excited to meet him on Saturday.


I need to lie low in using phone so I guess I will just publish this and I don't know when is the next article of mine be publish. Hope you understand me :) I will catch up when I recover fully. My stitched is still hurt until now and I can't move fully.

Thanks for reading guys.

-Loveleng18

20
$ 7.37
$ 6.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Blessing, Give birth

Comments

Congratulations to the both of you. 😊 you are now parents. I can just imagine everything that you've been through. Good job for enduring it all. Hello to sleepless nights.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you and your partner for your baby boy! All the pain was worth it. Many blessings to you and your baby!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :) and yes the pain was worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats atee the new mommy!!! Hearing those word being swab while in labor? I was like dangg that's torture, but hen you manage to deliver it very well. Salute to your partner too for taking care of you! Your baby looks so cute.im wishing for the baby's health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di maimagine yung sakit noh? Hehe thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to you! Thank goodness everything went normal despite all the anxiety and fears which is understandable. Praying for everyone and to the baby's health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pain of giving birth can only be explained by mothers.I am happy you gave birth to this cute prince safely.He is so cute. I can understand dear,you should have some rest these days because light rays from phone are not good for your eyes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your understanding. I will catch up here soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you and your partner. You are so strong to endure all the difficulties you encountered to give birth to your wonderful child. Hoping for more blessings to come to your family!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko nga akalain na sobrang ganun yung lakas ko hehe, inisip ko lang nun gusto ko na malabas si baby agad hehe. Thankyou :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations to you. I remembered you posting pictures of you and your partner when you were still pregnant. God came through for you by delivering safely without any contradiction. Such a wonderful and handsome bundle of joy from God. I am happy for you. Welcome to the new world baby boy 🥳🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a blessing indeed. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations dear on your baby. How sad all that journey. But you are home now. Take care and take care of both of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have passed this beautiful moment. So I understand your feelings. Be well and take care of the baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a roller coaster experience isnt it hehe. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yung nakamask at nakaface shield ka pa sis while struggling sa pag-ire para lumabas si baby. Hindi ko yata maimagine yun. Need mo kaya makahinga ng maayos para makapagpush ka ng todo. Pero anyway, congratulations.🎉 Welcome to the club of motherhood. Certified mommy ka na.hihi Cute, cute ni baby. Pahinga ka ng maayos sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanga sis ang hirap huminga nun. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have become uncle Lucifer!!!! Yahooooo!!!! Finally, the day has become and I am so happy for all of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe finally, thank you uncle lucifer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously? A birthing woman must wear a face shield and mask? What kind of stupid protocol is that? The doctor and every other medical staff in the delivery room are already wearing them so why you, when you have to exert so much effort? Mamamia! What are they thinking? Still, congratulations on the birth of your son.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes thats the protocol in every hospital here i guess. Its hard tho hehe but we need to follow. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a miracle at every stage. The feeling of starting a new life and causing it must be very different. Congratulations to you, I hope he has a healthy and long life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis kaya pala di masyado lumabas sa notif ko na nagpublish ka new article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kayanga sis e wala munang araw araw na article hehe need magrest. Thankyou

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoo, Congratulations 😍😘. Ang cutie cutie ng bebe boy na iyan e-kiss mo nalang ako sa kanya ha 😘😘. Grabi, sana naman ay matibay ang immune system ni bebe boy lalo na di kau sure sa mga kasama nyo sa ward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po hehe thank you. Buti nalang nakauwi po kami agad ayoko magtagal sa ospital. Healthy naman si baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuu, maigi nga at pinayagan kayo. Thanks na maayos kang nanganak kasi pag hindi no choice talaga at jan kau maga stay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanga po e. Wala naman daw po problema kaya di na kami nakatagal nakakatakot sa ospital maexpose pa sa covid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis be a good little boy hihi I know how hard when we get delivered, get some rest, and eat healthy foods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and i will get rest :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to a healthy baby boy! Don't forget to rest too, hugs mamsh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i will. Thankyou :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those things are the things that i felt when i was abiut to give birth to my eldest child too. The pain was unbearable but when she finally came out, it was total relief and happiness. Congratulations on your baby boy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you indeed when we saw them out already, it feels like the pain fade away

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You're out already! Hello little one, welcome to this beautiful world :) I'm glad to hear you didn't have difficulty giving birth and you did it normally. That's amazing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. Di po ako masyado pinahirapan ni baby hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know sis :) Enjoy cuddling with your little bundle of joy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis!🥰 He's really cute. I want to hold him too. I'm glad that it's normal sis. Everything is worth it. What a healthy baby.❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you sis. Indeed it is worth it 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. I want to hug him sis. He's cute.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng baby.. Sarap ba sa feeling maka survive sa panganak at makita safe ang baby mo? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. Yes po sarap sa feeling hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago