How we celebrate without our parents:My sister's birthday

38 68
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

September 16 17, 2021

A grateful morning to all of you awesome people. I'm having my vitamin D now here because the sun shines so bright and I can't let it pass without enjoying this beautiful sunlight. How's your morning?

I felt lazy yesterday to write because I run some errands and got tired but it's okay as long as it is important matter. So, I'm planning to cope up today :D


What do you feel when you heard the word celebration? I bet some or most of you will answer happiness, enjoyment, excitement and many positive term related to joyful feelings.

Well, all of the above is correct because that is what a celebration mean. When you celebrate you throw a party, gather your family and friends, cook many foods, and organize a game. Other's prefer to celebrate in a simple way just the two of them in a romantic place, just their family in their house and sometimes people celebrate alone. We have our own way of celebrating special occasions in our lives.

Last July I wrote about what's my wish on my birthday entitled: Just a biko on my birthday: a request that will never ever granted again :( and mentioned the reason why it can't be fulfilled. And my next article on how I spend my birthday entitled: How I spend my special day?

I encourage you to read those first in able to understand this article well.

Now, I want to share to you how we celebrate my youngest sister's birthday without our parents beside us.

Last November 23, 2020 was my sister's birthday and during that time my father is stay in to his work. I thought he could go home and be with us during the special day of my sister but he didn't make it. Even if our father can't go home, I want my sister to be happy on her special day that's why I created a plan to surprise her. My sister thought we won't celebrate her birthday since I don't know how to cook spaghetti that she wanted and she knows that we don't have elders here in house so no one will going to cook for her. I know she felt sad the day before her birthday without her knowing that we prepared something for her.

Before her birthday I asked her what gift she wants and she just said that anything as long as there is black pink design. She idolize black pink that much so it gives me an idea what I will going to do on her birthday. I ordered online a terno which have a design of black pink members and the color is black pink also and it arrived before her birthday so I have a gift now for her. My father asked me what we will going to do on my sister's upcoming birthday and I told him the plan so he just send a money to me that I used in buying things.

My step-sister and I starts to budget the money, so we planned to cook spaghetti good thing she knows how to cook, fried chicken and shanghai. Also we look for bakery which offers customize cake, my friend's mother referred one so we went there and avail a cake.

My sister's birthday

I will share to you what happened to my sister's birthday.

In the morning, we greeted her first and she said thank you to us. My father also called that time and greet her then my step sister and I went to market to buy ingredients that needed. My sister's don't have any idea about the surprise that we planned. She asked if we could visit our mother in the cemetery but kids are not allowed to enter there that time so we end up postponed it and I know she felt sad because of that. I feel sorry for her I know she missed our mother so much and that is her second birthday without our mother and first birthday without our father only us, her sister.

Fast forward.

I created a banner saying happy birthday to her so that we have a background design when we take pictures. I also made a cut-out numbers indicate how old she is. I used black and pink colored paper.

The result of my lettering and cut out numbers. Sorry I'm in a hurry that time XD.

We just cooked spaghetti, shanghai and fried chicken. She wants these foods so much.

The foods

Since we're just 4 in the house we didn't cooked many foods. It is enough for us.

My sister's cake

This is her customized cake, we chose black and pink color and I am the one who puts design and inserted those pictures of black pink. I printed their photos and bought a stick so that I will able to put it in a cake. She's very happy when she finally saw it. It's a simple cake but to her it was a very special cake. (It looks like it's the black pink's bday and not my sister XD.)

Look how big my sister's smile there. She looks so happy. Her best friends went to our house to greet her.

We also took a picture then send it to our father. He called us thru messenger and talked to the birthday celebrant.

The whole set up :)

My sister's smile can't hide the happiness that she felt that time. I don't want her to feel sad during her special day, and even we celebrated without our parents beside us I know she's happy and my mother is happy too seeing us celebrating from above. It's a simple celebration but full of love and that makes it special to her. She loves the gift that we gave to her. At the end of the day, my sister hug us and said thank you to us, she enjoyed her birthday. Even though my sister is hardheaded sometimes and maldita, I still love her because she's my sister. And I promise to our mother that I will take care of them and that includes making them happy.

Screenshot from Ms. Lykelyca'article

This is my entry to miss @LykeLyca's prompt about "celebration". (#18)

Thank you for reading :) and if you enjoyed reading this kindly click the like button and leave a comment.

-Loveleng18

24
$ 10.55
$ 9.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 16
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

Wow. Nice surprise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman ng cake ni ate!!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po. Fan na fan ng kapatid ko ang blackpink

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems that your sister had a good time. You are a great sister, and she is lucky to have you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you :) and yes she was very happy that time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww! What a beautiful birthday surprise. I'm sure she was very happy on her birthday. Kahit wala na yung nanay nyo, alam ko na masaya din siya dahil hindi mo pinabayaan ang mga kapatid mo. Good job sis.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Sobrang saya nya po talaga that time kahit simple lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your sister, Alexa! Grabe ang effort nyo to make her birthday extra special, I love the cake, cute pala ng black and pink combination. Thanks for joining sa pa giveaway ko!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Gusto lang po namin mapasaya sister namin and nagawa nga po namin hehez. Thank you also for giving us opportunity to reminisce this celebration we had.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing galing namang ni ate niyan, yan ang tunay na celebration not in the foods but in the effort and love inside. Happy Bday to her, more Bday and surprises to come 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you hehez. Mahalaga naitawid amg special day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your sister, she's black pink fan pala hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo sobrang fan haha. Thankyou po buti nga di nagrerequest ng mga light stick e XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fact this is the best birthday you have celebrated with your sister. Smiling alone has made her day and she will never forget such Birthday. Happy birthday to your sister.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you princess :) that is because of her black pink theme cake hehez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sosyal naman ate, blackpink. Naalala ko po tuloy yung kaklase ko noon na BTS. Happy bday po sa sister niyo. Gusto kong cake sa bday ko may BCH na design haha. Wala lang haha. Green yung frosting tapos chocolate flav kahit fan ako bp haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Blackpink fan ka din pala noh hehe. Thankyou, Oo maganda yung theme na bch sa bday mo hehez share mo dto pag nagawa mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiiieee. You are sucha sweet sister. I know your little sister is thankful to have a sister as thoughtful as you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy celebration. Your sister is such an happy girl. She looks so excited in the picture.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes she was very happy that time :) thankyou

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If happiness had a face. Then look at your sister face she is looking so cute and happy. May God bless you all. Btw, this was a great entry. Keep it up mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Im happy too because I made her happy :) thankyou. And God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute nman ng cake.. Blackpinknfanatic pla kpatid mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo thankyou po hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did well on your sister's birthday and she looked very happy indeed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po. I'm also happy seeing her big smile :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How cute your little sister sis!🥰❤️ I felt her happiness also and excitement.❤️ Yung kapatid ko adik din sa blackpink sis.. Yung debut birthday niya blackpink din..😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo tuwang tuwa sya lalo na sa cake nya. Mga fan ng black pink haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. She's cute..🥰 oo nga sis mga adik talaga kaya naano ako sa kapatid ko..😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman, kahit ako matutuwa kapag ganyan cake haha. Eyy napasaya mo ng subra kapatid mo, so proud of you ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po :) favorite nya talaga black pink haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm celebrating my bday akways without my parents because they had a new family now. It's kinda sad but I'm used to it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh sorry to hear that. It is indeed sad to celebrate your special day without your parents, I also experienced that too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parents are the best relationship of our life, we can't celebrate any happiness without them and feeling something Missing in life. But you did a great job by doing a lots of arrangements on her birthday 😘, I will try my best to take part in this giveaway.🙊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes youre right. Thankyou and sure feel free to join :) just visit miss @Lykelyca 's article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww... that's cute. You are a great & responsible sister. You had done a remarkable job. Well done dear. I enjoyed your celebration way. Tremendous job. Late birthday wish for Alexa. Happy Birthday to her. Next November is coming. So be prepared.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yey thanks to that :) I just want my sister to be happy and yes here's November again and our father is still not here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago