What's More About Myself

49 90
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Finally it's already weekend, gonna take some time to relax and finish all the remaining task; hopefully I can. By the way, take some bite of my snacks fried siomai, I don't know if you have tried this. But yes, it's a siomai, disadvantage when it's fry because it was deformed but still taste good.

So much for that, yesterday I read Sis @BCH_LOVER's article about Getting to Know Me More by Answering these Questions, I'm fun answering these kind of prompt, not that vulgar but gives you idea what to write, so here it is.

________________________

Have you ever had a nickname? What is it?

Yes I do have a lot of nicknames. But if we based on the nickname which my parents given to me then it's "EJ", this is my nickname and at the same time the acronym of my first real name.

Way back when I was in primary, I always feel bad with my nickname. According to my classmates it sounds like a name of a boy. When we are having campings at school, it only asked our nickname for ID, and everytime I get mine, their reaction was always "I thought you're a boy."

I am angry telling my mom why they give me this kind of name, like I'm irritated answering their question, sometimes I felt insulted. But as I get matured, I realized that this name suits my personality. I met a lot of people who appreciate it, and proud I'm EJ.

What are your hobbies?

There's a lot but the number 1 is doing art. At first I found happiness in cute staffs, my hobbies is just to collect them until it leads me to discover some of my skills.

What is your biggest fear?

Just like most of us, I'm afraid to lose the people that I love. I think this one doesn't need more explanation.

What is your favorite childhood memory?

When my father used to tell bedtime stories, particularly horror stories. He the man behind most of the horror stories that I've shared; he used to tell me about his real-life experiences, which makes me very proud of him.

If you ask me who I think is the best tale teller I know, I'd say my father. He is too good for God to use his gifts to make him an instrument for spreading the Gospel.

What three things do you think of the most each day?

What to do, what do eat and what I have done. What to do, as I want my day to be productive as always. What to eat, because being in charge with cooking, sometimes I don't know what to prepare, especially when we are lacking of ingredients in the kitchen. What I have done, to sum up everything, and get sad why I haven't finish the task.

Do you collect anything?

I'm a sentimental person, so of course I do. Even in the simplest of things, I found love. Art materials such as pens, coloring materials, paper, sketch pads, journal materials, and so on, are currently my most prized possessions.

Hopefully, I'll be able to finish my piece about one of my best collections, which will be published soon.

What was your first job?

Okay let me go to On-the-job Training(OJT), me and my classmates/workmates was assigned in Red Cross Chapter. For those who are not familiar what is Red Cross, this is a private organization which the main goal is to give first-aid and to alleviate human suffering; conducting leadership training, blood donation, first-aid training is just few of their activities.

We are assigned to work there for two weeks. We met a lot of volunteers, especially students who spent their vacant time in the chapter just to help in case of emergency. We visit their laboratories, and joined different activities.

What is your favorite game or sport to watch and play?

I like to watch Barangay basketball league, maybe that's the reason why I'm so dedicated to join Woman's basketball in our school before(lol). For my own sports, I play chess, not good now.

What motivates you to work hard?

God, my love ones and myself. God, because He teach and give me a lot in life, at least I want to make an exchange by achieving the opportunities that He has given to me. Love ones, because they are my inspirations, what I'm doing is mostly for them, I want to give what they deserved. Myself, as don't want to settle for less.

I haven't answer all the question, as don't want to make my article so long. So if want to do this, here are the two remaining questions;

  • What kitchen appliances do you use every day?

  • How many languages/dialects do you speak?

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

Ps. Thank you so much @Officialrosh1 for renewing your sponsorship. GOD Bless!


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

March 5, 2022

-Ling

32
$ 4.11
$ 3.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 25
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The photo of the food is so appealing. What is the name of this food item?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feature of knowing oneself is that everyone is more interested. The fear of losing my parents always works in me. I miss their story rhyme very much.I have numerous nicknames. Everyone calls me by different shots names.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Friend EJ. You're so open to all about yourself. Same biggest fear to lose our loved ones. Happy Sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like horror stories :) Tell us more!

I think now that parents are creative in naming their kids, it's hard to tell if one is a male or female just basing on their names.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big sis EJ that nice . I love the nick name sounds like a detective 🀩🀩 my greatest fear is to loose my loves ones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng nickname ah ,basketball din ako ang gusto ko panoorin sa baranggay yongbtipong mapapaaway ka pa sa kalaban na mga cheerers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also remember when I was a child that my parents would tell me horror stories, my sister and I loved it, although sometimes we couldn't sleep afterwards hahaha. Thanks to that I love horror movies and I like to write horror stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako lang yata ang dipa nakakatry nito sissy hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah ang cute ng ej pang boyish vibe but it's cool though, anyways same sa biggest fear, ai can't evennimagine the pain everytime that fears happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So we are allowed to call you "Ej" now?πŸ€—. I think I should write on this questions today. Let it save my article for the day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman ng Papa mo sis kasi he tell bed time stories.Di ko naexperience yan kahit minsan.Lasenggo kasi Papa ko eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Even si Papa ko Sis lasingero dati, pero nagbibigay naman siya ng quality time sa amin:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh yong papa ko till lasenggo parin at puro bad words Lang naririnig namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. The nickname part really got me I think your nickname is cool you know. Here, we have females with nicknames like "MJ"( Mary Jane) and NK (, a native name as well).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I completely agree with you ....but I lost my father many years ago and really happy to see your father motivating you from standing by your side

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also afraid to loose who I love to good seeing you πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved fried siomai with fried rice. Just a total combo. I'm very sentimental person and I used to collect things which has been part of my existence most especially when it was with me in the highs and lows.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only have one hobby- reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those siomai look yummy.... Our loved ones are the major motivations we need to endure hard work and always try to improve ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same that three is also most of the time I am thinking on the regular day basis like what to do, especially what to eat and what I have done. It became sort of the hobby of mine to think things that I've every single day before I fall asleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I completely agree with you. The fear you mentioned is the biggest fear of my life, too. You are so lucky to have your father, what a good feeling it was when I read your father, is the man behind most of your stories... πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes favorite ko din yung tuwing gabi may story ang papa ko about horror, tapos yung papa ko panay tawa, kasi kami nakasik2x nah sah kanya, ahahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Sis! Yung sobrang takot mo na, tapos pinagtatawanan ka lang, hirap kaya makatulog after horror stories haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, tapos kunting ingay lang sah labas parang nakakatakot nah, ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People always gone happy about weekend that relaxing time comes but oppositely we did more work on the day . Washing , laundry , gardening , utility , grocery , medical appointment , every pending work of whole week we do in weekend. Yes Kids enjoy it !! A morvolus questionnaire and your response!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I hope you had your Saturday great Sir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May kilala akung name na EJ bff babae gud japon. Forte jud nimo ang art bff.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Daghan lagi kaayo tag hawig in life ay hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't feel bad about your nickname. EJ is a good nickname. I love mine, and it is Good-Boy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you're good as your nickname :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, I am a sentimental person too sis, I find it always hard to let go of this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No matter other people what will say for your nickname. I think It's really good to called by this name EJ . I know you also love cricket game because your bf like to play cricket. And about chess as I know you are still good. Love you pretty girl.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Duhhh hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My nickname is derived from my real name which is joseph. Sep is my nickname. Good thing that my cousins called me that way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cool din naman ng nickname mo:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to know more about you. I also have a nickname. Like your childhood memory, so do I. I miss my grandparents' stories. Nice to meet you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to met you too Themaze!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis Ej. Hehe oo sis medyo boy siya if di ka talaga kilala ng tao. Yung iisipin talaga nila boy. You dad is so sweet sis. Telling a stories during bed time is the best. I love watching basketball sis. Yes sis the one and only God. He is everything. πŸ™ I love the questions. Can I try sis? ☺️😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go ra Sis, gonna read your article about this. More to know about you haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New things are known by you. I should try this one. What say dear?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you must.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you, EJ is the so cute nickname and giving the good vibes, if you are my physical world friend I always called you EJ - DJ🀩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like the DJ, another nickname haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good introduce about your self my friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah, now I see why your telegram username starts having a letter "E" hahah, by the way, I remember your creativity that once you showed in your article how you prepare them and I appreciate how lovely they are. My mother goes through the same kitchen problem like what to cook sometimes because of the lack of ingredients, but I always help her to get throUGH.

PLEASE PARCEL ME SOME FRIED SIOMAI))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And thank you for helping your mom, it's not that easy. And wait, really still letter E? I already change it haha Gonna send you some through imagination hahha, already sent?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it was stuck on the highway and I had to go there and see what's the problem, finally the traffic cleared and I got my parcel from the road itself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka cool kaayo sa imo nickname sis, "EJ", ganahan ko Ana ay kay astig paminawon..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gani Sis, highschool na nako na realized nga astig diay hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago