Valentine Challenge : A short love story

46 107
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Does everyone here already know the ongoing contest of @Infinity? If not yet, you have still more days to make your entry, kindly check the #ValentineDayChallenge2022: a contest for love! Also,I would like to say thank you to Sir @Infinity, then the two other judges Sir @PVMihalache, and Ma'am @Jane for initiating this contest; while for those users who joined, goodluck to us and enjoy!


The story that I'm going to share with you is based on my true to life love story, this kind of cringe but I think this is the best entry that I can share.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

I was 7 years old when I met this boy named Jack(not his real name), he is one of the bullies in our school. Everytime there's a fight he is always on the list, and our teachers always scold him and his group of friends because of how hard headed they are.

One day, I don't know what's on his mind but he followed me up to the gate, I look at the back and saw him smiling at me. I raise my brows and then he do this "pogi pose"

Tumblr

I look at him confused but he just look back and go to his way home. After that incident, we go back being strangers. One year had passed we became classmate, still stranger to each other until our adviser told us to present a dance intermission. I'm active in both academic and extracurricular activities that time so I joined without knowing that he joined too. On our first day of practice, our dance instructor told us to gather in covered court, but since forgot to bring my wallet(I think) I go back in the classroom. I was busy in my bag when I saw him in the door looking at me. He move closer and I feel nervous as there's only two of us in the room. When he is in my front, he bow down and fix his shoelace. After that he look and smile again, then he go to the covered court. I'm just following at him but when we reached, our instructor welcome us by saying "Okay you two are partners". Unfortunately, I don't have a choice, and that presentation is our first dance. Btw, we never talk to each other that time, we are still like stranger during practice.

Since he don't like to study and always wants a fight. He was moved to a lower section and we didn't became classmates again. He still see me joining different contest while I still seeing him in guidance office because of how silly he is.

We reached highschool and I almost forgot about him. One day, our adviser told us to be careful as there are outsider who are throwing stones, and there is a one student in the other section who was hit by the stone. The next morning, lunchtime, I plan to go in the canteen. I was walking alone, until there's a boy walking ahead of me carrying a shoulder bag. He really looks attractive, his uniform is so plain, white and clean. I was staring at him thinking that he looks like a rich kid. I look in his hair and it's so healthy, until I observed the bandage on his head. I was like "oh he is the boy our teacher referring to". I don't know what happened to me, I was mesmerized looking at his bandage, until I didn't notice that I'm closer to him. He stop, look back and saw me staring at him

"Its Jack!" Just like what he used to do, he didn't say anything and continue to walk. But I can feel how hot my face, turning red.

Fast forward

Second year highschool, when he start courting me proper. Everyday he always do something just for me to notice him, until our whole batch know about us. He was known being a bad boy in our campus but he is so kind to me. I'm 17 years old that time, so I wait one year, that I reach legal age before I said yes to him.

Weeks after I reached 18, I said yes to him and he was so happy that he can't sleep at night. Lol!

I told him to keep our relationship secret as I have a strict father. He agreed but after days he told me that he wants to face my parents and he already told about us to his parents. I was so nervous yet so happy of what he said, so I talk to my mom and she start to cry

Mom : I don't have baby anymore

Me : ehhh Maa

Mom : who is your boyfriend?

Me : Jack

Mom : Jack?

Me : Jack F....

Mom : What! Why him?

Yeah, my mom also know how bad boy he is. But then Jack proved to them that his intention for me is good. We became open to everyone, they are so happy and support our relationship. But just like mom when I told my other friends about us they was like "What! He is a bad boy" "Why him? He bullied me before"

Being together, he changed from being a bad boy to a god-fearing. His friends even said that he stop doing bad things. He is also a band vocalist, during college he compose a song for me and present it during Valentine's competition; they win the first place btw. I also discovered that he likes me since we are Primary, just afraid to talk to me as I only focus on my studies.

Until one night almost 10 pm, he chat me that he is the other street and want to see me. His home is like 1 hour travel from our home, so I'm confused why he went in our place that late. Unfortunately, I didn't meet him, the next morning he wait me in our school gate. After class I saw him with his friend, he is smiling at me. He told me that we need to talk, so we went to his friend's boarding house.

Then he said "Ling, I made a big mistake. My ex girlfriend is pregnant and I'm the father"

And that's our fairytale ended:)

Old bear for an old love story

#ValentineDayChallenge2022

________________________

Lead image was taken by me

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I would like to welcome my new sponsor @CryptoEd0 . Sir thank you so much for the early blessing. May you achieve more success here.

GOD Bless! Hugs

February 10, 2022

-Ling

19
$ 4.20
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.55 from @Infinity
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 23
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It's sad.. But a lesson to be learned

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck my friend! Thanks for taking part in the contest! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know there is a valentine contest. But thanks to you I'm now aware of it

Hope you have been able to find someone better after the the breakup with Jack.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the heck! He turned the table. Stupid fellow. But I pray that you will get your best one soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From villian to hero. He came all way to propose you. But then why did he gobfor another one. You will get a better one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He said he was drunk haha but you're right, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This had such a plot twist! I do hope that you find love again that is worthy of you. I loved your story, best of luck to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So sweet, thank you so much Trifecta. GOD Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an unexpected ending

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Sir, but everything happens for a reason :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, I don't like the current love relationship at all. because they are not like the previous day relationships. But love comes in everyone's life. That is at any time of life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree Sis, especially today's generation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tekaaaaa ansakit sis akala ko kayo na ang perfect na eh hayss but still nakaka proud dahil after all naging honest pa din sya sayo until the end.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Sis, sabi kasi niya na ayaw niya na sa ibang tao ko pa malaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, that hurt sis, what if that will happened to me in reality?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Blessing sya Sis, for me yung naging kami at yung paghihiwalay namin is a blessing. Siguro yun din mafefeel mo pag nangyari sayo:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero ang sakit sis! 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High school love... Almost every girl have had an experience. lt can be so strong but short-lived. Out of naivety, a girl would think it will never end. 😁..... Atleast you succeeded in refining his character and I'm proud of you for that ♥️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Sis. I'm also happy for them now, they are married, I just don't know if happily married hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were in love when you were just 7 , I can't believe this😅 I know that you are a kind hearted and good girl that is why you were able to change his personality. Maybe Almighty wanted to give you more special and better pertner that was why it happened to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my gsshh no hahha, I don't even have a crush that time. I fall in love with him at the age of 17. After 10 years he finally got my heart. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sorry for misunderstanding 😅 Wishing you the best for the future🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a love right from the very early onset. I also did something a luttle bit close to that in my adolescent age

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah a good mistake:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalungkot naman Ang iyong first love ,bad boy talaga malikot sa babae,pero ngayon sis Meron na ba nag papatibok sa puso mo?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo Sis meron na, kabaliktaran sa kanya hahah sobrang bait nito ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang sad naman sis, akala ko eh happy ending pero ganoon talaga talaga pinagtagpo pero di tinadhana.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nung narinig ko yung lyrics na "Pinagtagpo pero di tinadhana" naalala ko siya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story of yours really make me sad. Despite of that, i know that everything happens for a reason. and maybe it's the will of God and He knows that you deserve better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen Sis, I believe on what you have said. I realized it now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything ended is a sad way, hope you were not hurt badly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was hurt but already moved on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He was 18 at that time or was still 17? Oh! ling I didn't realise the ending was entirely veering and while reading I was opinionated that yes! bad boys have good qualities which they try to hide and also opposite poles attract haha Good luck miss ling))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We're just the same age haha and yeah I do agree

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought the story would end well in a good report but it went another direction. We're you really heartbroken then??

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Honestly, not really hahha because I've been hurt many times before I finally free from that relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahw that was sad sis, sayang naman. Kaso ganun talaga, masyadong mapaglaro ang tadhana.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga Sis pero mabuti nalang din yun hahha I realized na may much better na blessings si God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot unta sa love story ninyo sis pero nakabuntis sya sa Iya ex-gf? Ka sad ba. So it means, in relationship mo sis niya naa naa pud sila'y moment ni ex-gf?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo Sis kapitbahay ra man sila. Nya ana sya hubog daw sya ug ang babae ang ni sugat sa iya gikan birthday party.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw ka sad sis. May feelings pa d i si girl kay Jack.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala! I really thought that you are the end game but it seems that there's always a twist in one's love story. It's so sad but I guess he still made a right decision na panindigan nagawa niya. But awts, ang sakit pa rin🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo Sis, no choice din sya, need nya panindigan kasi nung nalaman ng parents nila na nabuntis si girl, nagplano na agad both side para ikasal sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really painful sis. When you expect a lot then in just a glance everything's changes. In relationship it's not all about happiness but there will be a painful scenarios too. It's part of a relationship.

When you expect that he is the one sis but it's only expectation only. Everything has a purpose sis why it happens.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Sis, at sa ngayon masasabi kong blessing na nagkahiwalay kami. Siguro sadyang sobra lang yung tiwala ko sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis gumawa si God ng way sis. Hindi siya deserving para sayo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago