They Called it Puppy Love

67 84
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Puppy love is the term that we use to refer to crushes, or the relationship during adolescence. This usually end and served as an experience or lesson.

Puppy love is always part of Primary and Secondary school. I don't know if you guys have this, but let me share, my bestfriend's puppy love experience; with me.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

We Filipino kids, even adults, usually say "Ayiieee" or "Eiieee" in terms of teasing some about the matter of love. I was in Primary when I first heard this from my classmate. It became our expression, especially in teasing our friends.

We play kasal-kasalan, I actually shared this one in my previous article, where my male and female friends are going to marry. Since we have a lot of flowers, I usually assigned for the flower decoration and to the brides flower which she can hold while walking in the aisle.

Bougainvillea, the usual flower that I used.

I don't know how or whos idea is it, but yeah we are playing like this. I didn't play as a bride, because I'm a conservative child, and all I want is to go with the flow to have fun. What shocked me that time, is after the acting of ceremony, my friends really kissed by their lips, and I was like "whyyy you guys did it!" Lol! Just I'm afraid that our parents might see them, and scold us playing that game.

While at school, teasing is so common. If you have a fight with your opposite sex classmate, everyone will look at you both and say, "Ayieeeee" and when you get angry they will say, "The more you hate, The more you love". I honestly say that also do to my close friends, just to make fun. Sometimes, when you fight with your opposite sex, they will say, "That is when my grandparents started". Then all you can do it to shut up.

Love letter and gifts are also common during secondary school.

I have a funny experience with my bestfriend on this. She has a crush, she really likes the boy that everytime we passes the boy's house, she was so "kilig", having romantic feelings. This boy is her classmate, so everytime it talk to her, she always share it to me, and saying "He really likes me!" As a supportive bestfriend, I will say, "yeah, you guys looks so good to each other."

One afternoon, she was so sad saying that her crush was flirting with their other classmate. I'm just laughing on her, since her face was really different from the usual mood she have. For me, we are too young for that kind of matter, so I just adviced her to find another crush. But guess what? She wants to take a revenge; to make that boy jealous.

The next morning, she talk to me while we are in the canteen and tell her plan. I can't stop laughing while hearing her plans, that I last I still agree on it. Lol

Her plan was this, she will buy flowers and chocolates, then she will act that someone gave it to her. She really did it and bring those flowers and chocolate to their classroom the next day, then she successful catch the attention of her crush asking, "who gave that to you?", "my suitor" she replied

Her next plan is to have love letter, she asked me to make one. And give it during recess time. Ofcourse, as a supportive friend, I make for her and give it during recess or dismissal. She was acting "kilig" or so inlove reading it in their classroom. Her classmates and even her crush was so curious asking who gave it, but she only answers, "secret!"

Fast forward...

They really became in a relationship. Mission accomplished!

But..

Break-up after five months. Gushhh our effort.


This is just one of the funny moments I experience during school days. So funny yet disgusting, thinking, "why we did it!?".

So guys, do you have the same experience? Have fun to share it:)

________________________

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

Since it's Thursday, I made some "Throwback Thursday".

Let us make our mind free from disturbances.

Have a great day a head everyone!

GOD bless. Hugs.

Ps. Thank you so much @LykeLyca for the renewal of your sponsorship. I'm so happy for it, more bch to come Sis.

November 25, 2021

-Ling

27
$ 5.94
$ 5.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 25
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

So beautiful to reminisce those good old days. At grabe mag effort bestfriend mo ah haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard term "Puppy love" for the first time. I can recall my high school days when my friends used to tell me their secrets, their crushes and like a shameless person I used to teas them. We use the term "Ayii" to cal someone :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reminds me of the time I had a crush on someone from middle school. I adore him so much. But it faded away after I went to the university. Howbeit, I also had a crush on another person for the next 4 years, even after I graduated he remained my crush haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have this crush who takes so long haha those days

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life seems so harsh to us my friend haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieeee naranasan ko yan sis nong highskol ako then hindi ako gusto, charottt.. Pero nong college ako naging akin nmn sya ahahahha. Bata pa dw ksi ako non pero nong nag college ako aba gumanda dw ako, bwsit hahaha...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaha natawa ako Sis, ano yun glow up. Mahilig kasi ang boys sa magaganda:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glow up challenged sis.. Dugyot to highest level na ang beauty😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome! Naalala ko tuloy ung marriage booth during annual school anniversary, dba?? Grabe un palaging ma headline ang napasok dun hahah!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Marriage Booth samin puro trip lang magbabarkada, para mas try lang ikasal hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bilis naman nila, 5 months lang ang tinagal? hehehe... Feeling ko masyadong seryosohan na laro na yung kasal kasalan..Ako kasi ang mga laro ko noon, tumbang preso, tinda tindahan (pabalat ng kendi ang pera o kaya minsan dahon ng bayabas), agawan base, chinese garter, at marami pang iba. Never ako nakapag laro ng kasal kasalan na yan..hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nilalaro din namin yan lahat dati Sis, kaso lang nasali tung kasal-kasalan, ewan ko ba ano trip ng mga kaibigan ko hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see..kulit noh..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As time goes by, you realize that there was nothing special or unique about first love, all that hormones, but you remember it all with a smile)))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's an experience that can last in your memories :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I faced it too recently, i wrote a article about it when i told whole story to my classmates. They were curious I really Traveled with a senior guy. Now we are good friends. When we meet accidently sometimes. We talk a lot. So, my classmates think that, We are interested eachother and tease me. This is good way to tease. Yes when they see you are getting angry they do it again and again. I enjoy also while teasing my friend like that lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just always remember Sis, that you're a girl and a man should reach for you haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha i got it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my my, this post brought me so many nostalgic memories.. have seen puppy love so many times in my life, it is very adorable

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So good for you Sis, you enjoy your childhood and teenage life:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhahaha puppy love talaga uso talaga yan, sayang naman nagkahuwalay sila sis. Haha alala ko pa nung may puppy love ako hahaha kilig2 lang . Nakaka miss din no

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lalo na pag sa school Sis, sobrang inspired hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"The more you hate, The more you love" Haha lagi ko po itong line kapag may nag aaway sa klase na babae at lalaki HAHA ansaya saya balikan ng mga araw na wala pa po tayong iniisip masyado. Tsaka natawa po ako dun sa nag kiss talaga ,lol! Nakaka miss po tuloy balikan yung mga kulitan at asaran sa klase.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Sis haha, namiss ko talaga, yung balewala lang satin noun pero ang saya pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is painful sometimes, I could remember being a messenger back then but it all back fired… she got really angry with me for staging everything… but I think it worked out later although never lasted at all… good story 😅😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

High five! We are good friends at least hahha, we're like cupid to our friends, just sometimes we made a wrong move:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have crush when I was at hs but nobody had a crush on me, hahahhaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka nahihiya lang sayo Sis, madami ding torpe e:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya balikan ang nakaraan yung mga nagbibigay ng inspiration para pumasok sa school kasi si crush nandoon hahaha. Second year high school ako nag start magkagusto at talagang excited tayong papasok sa room .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako Sis first year high school and so true na inspired pumasok haha pretty dapat always :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalo na pag e crush back hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, and I'm one of the teasers to my friends. My best friend once had a crush but her crush dislikes her so much. I will often come to school early and pick up a rose on the way. Then I will place it on her desk with a note saying it came from her crush. When she arrives, she will come to me crying because she knows it was me. Since then, she doesn't try to chase after her crush again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You make me laugh Sis hahha, what a supportive bestfriend. We just want them to be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaawa kasi tignan na naghahabol sila eh kaya ako na lang gumawa. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Ba't naman sila nagbreak sis, sayang naman. Hindi talaga mawala yang mga puppy love sis lalo na nung highschool. Yung mga friends ang hilig talaga sa mga ganyan. Kakatawa lang talaga pag nagkikwento na sila. Kilig na kilig eh. Kakatuwa yang mga puppy love na yan sis.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Sis, may ma th-throwback tayo. At na break sila kasi need daw muna nila hanapin yung sarili nila, mga naligaw guro ng landas hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Ang saya lang nung highschool lalo na sa mga tungkol sa puppy love.😅 Hehe siguro di pa sila handa sa isa't isa sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅😅you make me remember the good old days while in secondary school. I also had a crush then but I didn't write a letter cos if I do, I might get caught and be caned for that. I also have friends that I do support when he was crushing on a girls they end up dating but it didn't last long too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhahah that was so funny, and why is that if we support our friends, they just end:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is because they are not meant for each other 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had also a lot of memories of my childhood. Hehe, and every time I had a new crush in a different class. That time was just fun. Btw, we used the "Ayiee" term when we greet each other with a loud voice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really? At least I know what's the used of ayiee in your place. Ayiee Niazi haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol this makes me laugh 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha naalala ko tuloy ung 8days pag ibig ko niahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sabi ko na, makulit ka talaga Sis hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, grabe ang effort para mapansin ni crush. Nagkatawa jud ko nagbasa sa part nga nagdala ug flowers and chocolate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Segi pud bitaw kog katawa sa plano niya Sis, pero sa ending ni agree ra gihapon ko hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Supportive friend kaayo ka sis, makalingaw maghuna2x sa mga kaagi sa una noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puppy love well I guess been there hahha! Crazy stage! but fun of course! Hahhaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Crazy stage talaga Sis, mapapaisip ka nalang kung bakit mo yun nagawa hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahahah lesson learned yan😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We, the stupid friends always back them in their relationships. But no one backs us. 😔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't be sad:) It only means that they are not true friends. But remember, you have me as your bestfriend, I will be happy for your future partner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I'm honoured with your friendship. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I suddenly remember my High school life. I had a crush and he is a year older . I dont how did happened but I told his bestfriend that he is my crush. So his bestfriend was so eager to ship us but sadly he didnt crush back🤣. I felt so sad

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha, this is the saddest yet funniest part, when you don't get crush back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those days in secondary school carries so much memories of people we had a crush on. You know, girls who were growing feminine features and becoming beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think this is the best revenge for not having crush back; glow up hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a friend who I want to write a love letter to as well dear friend, a lady to be precise. Can you help me with that? You stood as a good friend and that is a good quality.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I smell the scent of love here hahha, sure why not:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think my puppy love thing started when I wan in elementary pa. Hahaha. Good all days. Gamit ko pa noon na pakikipag communicate is Nokia 1100. Hahaha. Missing this good old days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Natawa ako hahah, tama no, swerte ka kung may keypad phone ka kasi may makakatxt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ate. Very popular mga Nokia phones nun eh. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way back in grade 6 bff, hahaha naa jud ko pero crush² lang hahaha. I remember japon hangtod karun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Makatawa nalang ka no, mahinumduman nimo to hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

School age or teenage love is just for fun or timepass, even though I didn't experience it but I read in different kind of novels and stories. As you are telling that your friend have a crush in secondary school, but when she start cheating her she wanted to take the revenge but somehow it gave a lesson to her, instead of wasting her time on others she tried to focus on her career, hope so she is settled now in her life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, she is settled now, not with romantic love life, but happy and contented on her family:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago