Spending Quality Time at the Shopping Mall

37 72
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

The day is so fast, we are finally on the last day of March in the year 2022, hope that everyone had a blessed month. I wish everyone to have another fruitful month of April, I have lots of special occasions this new month, praying that I can celebrate those with love and joy.

________________________

Last week, one of my uncle called my father to inform that he is going to visit in our house together with his son. It's been so long the last time that they met, so the day that they will be here is gonna be a great day for them. They are actually not a biological brother, yet they treated each other as a real family.

Since my father wants to prepare some foods for uncle, he asked me to buy some groceries at the mall, my brother also will accompany me since he wants to buy some clothes. We are far from the main city, and although there are lot of mini stores in our neighbor, they only sell those basic needs and junkfoods for the kids, their daily customers. In order for us to buy some fresh meat, vegetables, fruits and other important groceries, then we need to go in the mall or city market.

It was 9 am when we left our house, my mom and dad are going to work, while me and my younger brother are going to the city.

Finally at 10 am when we arrived at the mall, we immediately go to the stores for my brother's T-shirt; it was his gift for himself after working in a cryto site(I forgot the name).

He likes to buy branded clothes which is opposite in my part. I don't like to buy expensive clothes, I even wear ukay-ukay and clothes less than 1$(lol)

Here he is, trying to pick some designs, but at the end he asked for my help and let me decide what to buy.

After that we go to food court and take our lunch, I really love to eat in Jollibee but when we go on the first floor the Jollibee restaurant is so full with customers, so we change our plan and just take this fried chicken and rice.

Also, we take Shawarma, we likes to eat but I honestly not satisfied with the taste of this Shawarma, better is we buy in a well-known store.

After our lunch we go to the groceries. My favorite part of the mall when I have money, but if none this is my most hated part(charr). We take some meat and other ingredients for cooking, and since we are there, we also bought some necessities for our daily consumption like shampoo, soap, etc. I'm really thankful with this platform because I am using my income here to buy this groceries, that my parents don't need to worry in many expenses.

There are many people inside the grocery store except this part, so I take the opportunity to take some pictures, I'm just shy and not comfortable if I take pictures with many people. I think some of you can relate to this; introvert be like.

When I'm in the city, especially at the mall, I make the most of my time because I cannot go here in a daily basis, just for important appointments or need to buy some necessary things.

At last, we go home in the afternoon, it's almost dark when we arrived safe and sound. Another blessings that God showered to us on that day.

________________________

I only shared a light topic for this day, gonna end this month through sharing one of the outcome in my income here. May you also enjoy your fruit of success and keep on going. Goodnight!


Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were taken by me.

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

March 31, 2022

-Ling

36
$ 4.80
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Dreamboy
+ 23
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I don't go to malls. In fact, I have never been to one. I always had this routine of going home after the semester break, although my friends wonder how strange I am. I never bothered with them. Lol Just so you know, i'm an extreme introvert, too. : D Nice to meet you 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss going malls with my family. I hope we'll have time to go to malls again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The month has flown by, it's incredible that April has arrived... It's good that your income on this platform helps you with your purchases.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

saan toh? Nice kc wala masyadong tao sis.. iwas you know na heheh! Glad you had a great time sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss going to malls. Malayo mga malls dito eh need pa mag travel ng one hour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you all have a beautiful shopping experience. Happy new month sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're same, sometimes cheaper price are better than branded products that is so much expensive, anyway, glad that you had a great day😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayos mag mall jan a walang masyado tao :) Di na rin ako masyado sa branded. May mga generic naman na okay ang quality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To release boredom at home, this method is the most effective way to do it because the atmosphere of the mall will change a boring state of mind. A glance will give suggestions to the mind to be more passionate and enthusiastic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mamimili ako ng branded nasa utak ko sayang yung pera at pagpipili ako una kong titingnan ay yung price hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pag mahal Sis, sasabihin nalang natin, "ay di ko bet ang design " hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy oo hahaha ganyan na ganyan talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not also a mall person, sis. I get bored easily hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online kalang bumibili Sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah, visiting malls so early is something I don't like. The beauty of mall is experienced only in evening in my opinion. By the way same is true in my case- my brother always buys expensive and branded clothes while I never buys any expensive and branded clothes. I just go for normal clothes and shoes.

Have a good day ling and I mean it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Trofi, have a goodnight to you. I think it's also good if we try expensive things but not too much:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medjo boring na rin sis sa mall nu pero at least you enjoy and spend your day well, grabe lang kasi ngayon parang wala na takaga pandemic dahil back t normal na talaga ang crowded ng mga places and malls dito samin kaya tamad na tamad ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Boring talaga siya Sis kasi wala na masyadong ganap, liban nalang kung marami kang pera, dami mong pwede bilhin hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how much time you go to city.The matter is how much you enjoy there. The mall is looking so beautiful and clean. Next time take me with you haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course, I will hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm same like you, I do not like branded stuff too... too much expensive for even boring normal clothes.. most of my stuff cost less than $10 hahaha.. glad you enjoyed your day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then we can save more money for foods hahha, I do:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha high five, you are literally me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shopping Time diay ka bff? Wow, deserved jud nimo na ba❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Feeling shopping time bff, pero nasuguan ra gud haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really went to enjoy yourself even though you went to get something. Readcash has helped a lot and I can also testify to it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, a legit one. We are blessed to met this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly me too , can't snap any public place where lot of people has flow. Only in mind that may it interferes the privacy of others. The day at shopping mall looking full of hunting the commodities with joy and happiness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, that's why I really use my day feeding my eyes with some beautiful stuffs :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a good time there. But why are there less people?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I took picture early when there is less people, also I've mentioned that I take some photos when no one is there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been awhile since the last time I do my grocery inside the mall. I'm really missing those days, specially eating in Jollibee and window shopping 😅. I only love window shopping as I prepare to buy my clothes in ukay ukay🤣.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pareho pala tayo Sis, sadyang pasipagan lang sa ukay-ukay hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice day you had there👍. You brother must be a very rich man to go with Designers clothes because they're very expensive and picking many of it means a large amount to be used. I think I like your simple form of dressing....($1), your boyfriend won't bother much🤗🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Sis, this makes me smile, yes really no problem but I like to change clothes a lot haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang enjoy lang pag pupunta ng mall sis nuh. Ako gustong-gusto ko talaga pero minsan lang din pag kailangan lumabas. Ang sarap naman ng foods sis. Huhu Yung fried chicken talaga. Nakakatakam. Favorite ko talaga yang fried chicken sis. 🤤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ikaw nga naalala ko Sis while uploading the photo ng pagkain hahha bet ko kasi mga foods na sinasali mo sa mga articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago