Scammers Are Still There, Be Careful

34 91
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Have you ever experienced to be scam? As if you wasted all your time and money because you trusted too much? Years ago when pyramiding method of earnings became popular, and a lot of people failed to get back their money.

But aside from this, people who are greedy of money, still do a lot of techniques just to trick you and get your money. I don't know why there are people who love to spend money came from stealing and wrong doings.

Just last week when I encountered a scam, feels good but since I don't easily grab easy opportunity then I tried to figure it out before taking.

________________________

Last week, Monday, I got a notification from Telegram in one of my group chat which I've joined, is says that I won 0.35 btc. I don't like to install Telegram as it's not that popularly used in the Philippines, yet based on what other writers said, if I want to earn other crypto for free, then I must join groups in Telegram. Before I discover read.cash, I once a member of Tipestry. I don't know if this site is familiar to you but, it is like noise.cash where you can share photos and put some captions. Before it's system is not that strict, I actually earn easily in my first week. Some are commenting how I earn immediately then I just said that I post photo and caption which I personally owned. As of now, I forgot the wallet that I used that time lol, I just left my earnings.

Back to my award, it says that I can claim my award using their suggested wallet. I told it to my younger brother and he told me that I just try, unless it ask money, but since it didn't ask money, I do the procedure. When I finished it, I check the wallet and yes it shows 0.35 btc. But when I suppose to transfer it in my bitcoin wallet, it says that I need to deposit. Although the amount is big, I just left it because I don't want to take some risk in this kind of thing. The next day some users are complaining that they still didn't get the money although they already deposit, until we are not allowed to message in the group chat.


It was Wednesday afternoon when I recieved a call from unknown number. I picked it up but the person in the other side is choppy, I just end the call thinking that maybe it's just a wrong dial. But after few minutes, it call again and when I pick it up, she first said "Good afternoon po, is this (my complete name)?", I was shocked that she know it even my middle initial. She added that she is a seller in the shopee app, and I am one of the lucky winner who get a sale. She try to speak again, so fast, but still choppy. So I told her that she just call again after 30 minutes. And here she is, after 30 minutes she really call back and explain me everything.

She said that their shop's name is timecollection.ph, she told me to visit it so I can see myself what are their products. I search it, and saw that it's a verified shop selling original watch; it means all their products are really expensive. She told me that if I bought an amount of 4,000 php ($76.36), I can only get it for as low as 900 php ($17.18). My mother wants to buy a new original watch, and for me this is a good opportunity to give her one. I told her that I will update her if I will grab it, but then she don't want to end the call and explain again. I just notice that in her background noise, there's the same voice of her saying same words, I'm even thinking "do I listening to a recorded audio?" Hmmn maybe not, because she answers my question.

Fast forward...

Since I feel something weird about her, what I did is;

Me : Okay, I will just order in your shop if I want to

Caller : Ma'am this offer is limited po. And you can't buy their using our sale, only here po

Me : It's okay, I actually message the shop, asking for your list of sales

Caller : Oh okay po *end the call

Btw, the shop replied that there's no ongoing sale in their items and they didn't call anyone; "that's a scam" the seller added.

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

May 17, 2022

-Ling

33
$ 10.24
$ 6.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.10 from @Unity
+ 29
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

i also face this same problem in my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, no doubt a lot of scammers are waiting to scam us who do not know about things very well. A few days ago I ordered a jacket and USB. USB is still working but the clothes on the jacket are of very poor quality. Now I decided not to buy anything online from stores.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Thank God you didn't fall for the scammers scheme. They are everywhere looking for who to exploit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes my laziness in doing their steps help me to stay away from scam hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also faced such an incident. But they could not take anything from me, but later I became very worried about this mistake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagkalat yung scammer ngayon sis kaya kailangan be careful talaga kundi tayo yung lilituhin. Kaila kaya sila mawawala sa landas natin ahhaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tingin ko Sis, no satisfaction sila sa pera parang walang konsensya kasi hahha sa true lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo nakakatakot yung mga scammers sa telegram dahil bigla na lang tumatawag. Ang kakapal ng mga mukha, sila pa ang may lakas loob na tumawag hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayaw ko panaman yung tinatawagan ako Sis hahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scammers are truly everywhere sis and they don't fade, they only change name's and even company. However in telegram don't ever trust too much as it is also known as the house of scammers and thank God you didn't fell in to their trap.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Sis, mabuti na nga lang, ang laki pa naman ng mga awards nila hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tested WhatsApp for a year and quit. I used telegram and quit after two years, now again joined. I am at a loss for what platform to use for communication with the external world!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In our country both WhatsApp and Telegram is not common in terms of communication but since I enter online earnings, I was force to dl haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg na experience ko din tuuu hahaha watch naman sakin kaso di ako mahilig sa ganon. Ang galing pa mag explain ha pero sorry sya, di ako pala bili online ng ganon hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahhaha better luck next time scammer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a lot of scammers pa rin talaga at mukang di na to mawawala sa everyday basis naten, mag ingat na lang talaga lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

today's scams are like their job and they will not disappear on this earth so please be careful because generations are always there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scammers are still very much around, they are getting more equip everyday. We need to be careful when dealing with someone on a faceless platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most scammers know information about each and every person that their eyes are on. There are still a lot of scammers out there so I'll just advise all of us to be very careful so that we won't fall into their hands. I know it may be difficult to know these scammers or identify them but let's still be careful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag left na din ako sa ibang earning site sis, gaya ng pixie, anyway yung mga scammer talaga gagawin lahat maka Limas lang ng pera na hindi nila pinaghirapan, kaya sa panahon ngayon extra careful na talaga para hindi maloko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scammer's are be like our friends you notice where we go literally where we go they always follow us and behind us huh 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also tried once Tipestry but could not make some amounts so I just left. Well, you have did the good thing when you did not diposit there, I also won't allow anyone to do such thing. This amount as you are going to sent as fee would be just wasted. You are brillint that you avoided that way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also a typewriter and maybe because I don't really open my coins very little I even decided not to work there anymore and I left my coins. it's true now it won't end with manipulation and deception because the modes keep coming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like scammers. Lol Maybe that's because I know the harm they've caused people close to me who've fallen for their cunningness. I try to do my best to avoid them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's better Vince, especially when it comes to money, it's so bad to be scam in that matter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so right, Ling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a good decision to verify the information first by asking the store itself, there are lots of scammers nowadays they truly artistic just to fool other people. It's a lesson for us that we should not easily get attracted to those scam offers, it's better to know if the caller is legit to avoid being scammed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, and I guess di lang dapat natin lahat isisi sa scammer, kasi kasalanan din natin bakit tayo naloko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku.. Hndi ako nag eentertain mga ganyan 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas mabuti na yung ganyan Sis, iwas loko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had situations when, yes, I lost a lot of money and I was going to lose more because of people without character. There is a saying, where I live, "when you burn yourself with soup, you will even cool the yogurt."

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I want to know what's the meaning of this idiom :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damn, these scammers are becoming pretty crafty, imagine calling someone and telling them their full name, I would be scared if something like that happens with me! How did they know your name?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes they are not afraid and expert. I also didn't know how she/they get it, but she told me, introducing herself, that she's a seller in online shop. So I'm thinking that maybe I bought an item in her shop before. I really don't know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago