Reminiscing Songs in my Past

53 58
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Songs, Music, Throwback

What are the songs that reminds you in the past? I know music is already part of our life, some may say daily life. This song/s gives us joy and relaxing mood; listening to musc can be our pastime.

For now I would like to share some songs that reminds my past experiences. Hopefully that these songs are familiar to you.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Hosanna by Hillsong

I am a Roman Catholic and our songs during mass is solemn, especially in my local place we only use Bisaya. Until when I reached in highschool there is another Christian church who vist or school for Praise and Worship, and the first song that I heard was this Hosanna. I was so amazed by the voice of those beautiful singers, plus the beat of the song was really good then it's Lyrics got my heart.

From that moment, this Christian song became my top favorite, until now I'm still amazed with this song, especially when I hear it live.

Treasure by Bruno Mars

When I was in Highschool there's a boy in the other section who likes me(charr, feeling). So when there is an event and we need to present an intermission, it's a coincidence that our dance instructor pair us. During that time I really hate boys, except if you're my friend, I don't know why but I get highblood when a boy touch me. Lol!

Before the event, we already plan that the color of our shirt is green, we all agree as it's easy to find. The day of the event has come, and my friends came into our house so that we will go together in the venue, but I was shocked when I saw all of them wearing red. They all laugh and said that they plan it so the highlight of the dance presentation is me and my partner. My father saw us and asked "why your shirt is different?", but they only replied "she is the leader uncle". I told them that I will change my shirt, but they said that if I will change my partner will feel bad as he is the only one wearing green. I don't have a choice as the parents of my partner is also there. When my partner saw us, he was also shocked seeing that only two of us wear green.

Finally we dance, and I really want to cover my face because of shame

Songs of Freddie Aguilar

My younger brother has a good voice, I think he is in kindergarten when a teacher discovered it. So when he is in grade one, he was the representative of their year level for the "Linggo ng Wika - Solo Singing Competition". I have a trict father, he wants everything to be perfect and well organized, so he train my sibling. My father chose the songs of Freddie Aguilar to train him, as he like these songs too.

My younger brother was crying everytime they train, while my father want him to reach the tone. Ofcourse my father only do this for my brother's own good.

Masdan Mo Ang Kapaligiran by Asin

I don't know if my co-filipino users here encountered this one in school. But everytime our teachers want us to make a reflection about the environment they always present this song. This became a big part of my childhood, also when our King of comedy Dolphy sing this in one of his movie.

Btw, for those who don't know about this song, it is all about the sad reality of our environment, the difference between the past and recent face of our surroundings, and the bad effects that it can lead for the future generation

Wavin' Flag by K'NAAN

We have a very competitive section, so when we reached first year highschool we are willing to join different competition to defeat other higher years. Our fourth year that time was the best section for my adviser so far, so they always visit in our room. They saw potential on us, so when we joined the jingle competition, they create the lyrics of the jingle that we can perform. Our opening was this song Wavin' Flag, as I remember the lyrics is :

When we get older,

We will be stronger;

They called us freshmen,

Just like a wavin' flag!

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

****

Author's Love Message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

Hope you still enjoy my article for this day. I will be glad if you share those songs that reminds you in the past too.

GOD Bless. Hugs!

January 24, 2022

-Ling

27
$ 4.17
$ 3.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 16
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Songs, Music, Throwback

Comments

Hehehe, I was actually happy knowing the 1st and 2nd songs you mentioned but getting to the third, I realize I didn't know them and just clicked the links under them to listen, and trust me they really inspired me. Now they are in my favorite songs tray

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not heard of some of these but I like Wavin'Flag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have very beautiful taste for music dear... I remember " waving flag" that year... The song spread like wide fire . It was originally created for the 2011 world cup in south Africa ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Songs of Freedie Aguilar really hits different, I really love the lyrics of his songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a ton of them and Bruno Mars is sure on that list, remember when a friend played hosanna for like six hours straight and I almost hated the song, but is hosanna why will you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko c Bruno Mars sis. Pero c Freddie Aguilar ug asin ky kulba sd mga kanta. Mkadumdom mn sd ta sa Bata pa Ani na mga kantaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hillsong's songs are truly best for worship song. I love Hosanna too. Worship really makes me feel refreshed and embraced by His presence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waving the Flag just stormed. I liked it more than Shakira's Waka waka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why but the way you say "Waka-waka" is cute haha. Even just I'm reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favorite din ng tiyahin ko ang kanta ng asin at dahil din sa tiyahin ko nahilig ako sa kanta ng air supply. Mahilig din ako sa mga Christian songs. Lalo na pag my probs ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo Sis, itong Air Supply sa kay Papa, nakalimitan ko name ng group nila kaya ayon di ko nalang nasali haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay at least you remember it now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Freddy Aguilar da best talaga! Also try mo rin po Fleetwood Mac ahhh kamiss makinig ng mga old songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay segi Sis, try ko to. I think narinig ko na to, di ko alam title haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yown try mo po promise ang ganda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hosanna is also one of my favorite Christian songs. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a surprise Sis, it's one of the best:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great pick! I too have list of my favorite songs with some memories on it. Bruno mars is my favorite too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami niyang magagandang kanta Sis, good thing is half Filipino sya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not familiar with any of these songs, I will try to listen to them today.. because the reason that we have our own Music and it is massive in India, western songs were hardly heard by 90s kids.. I know Micheal Jackson, that's it haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually listened some songs in India through yt. I try to sing it but it's hard haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'm the only one who is not familiar with these songs which you have mentioned here. Thank you for giving me a list, I will definitely listen to them. I think we all have some stories to tell related to some songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is common in the Philippines Sis, for sure you have the set of songs which I don't know too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

K'naan really caught my attention. I love that song till today. That was the song for world cup 2018 or so. So much love and vibe on the song

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is, and the beat of the song give life to an occasion, especially awarding :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. The feeling and emotional flow is always superb at that moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Freddie Aguilar songs is my father favorite. Non stop yun nakakasawa na kapag si Papa ang nagssound trip hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ko nga din kay Papa na paulit-ulit nalang kanta niya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun kase trip nila kaya pagbigyan na natin pero minsan nakakapikon din... 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last song is really too good. The rhythm and lyrics are just awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is. A song that can really give us energy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's cute to reminisced school crushes moments hahahahha I remember mine while reading this. Good old days. Music is really awesome...being able to bring back memories alive and make us feel that past moments again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true. We can say that songs doesn't only make us feel good but give us good memories :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung Kanta ng Asin sis ang favorite ng ex ko kaya nafamiliarize ko na din yang kanta na yan. Yung Freddie Aguilar songs yan yung gustong-gusto ng papa ko na kantahin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta Freddie Aguilar Sis mga Papa talaga natin yan, ang cute lang nung sa Asin kasi ex mo yung naaalala mo dito haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, yan kasi yung nasa music list niya sis kaya siya talaga naalala ko...Kaya nga sis, yan yung favorite nilang kantahin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what happened later with that boy, did u two started out going on date or something?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our souls doesn't fit together haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha alright :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda nga yang kanta ng asin sis..ginamit din namin yan nung elementary ako😅. Yung interpretative dance 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa natawa ako Sis, so true. No choice kasi adviser may gusto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There alot of songs that reminds of the past and I hate singing them cause it is akward

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha you can still sing it alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think there are a lot of songs from before that are very popular with people. Wow, you have given me a list of beautiful songs, I will listen to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope that you will find this nice Sis, because they really are:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always listened the Hosanna song sis even my mom. She sing it playing with a guitar. Hehe they planned it for you sis. You are the center of attraction and your partner that time.

I love Freddie Aguilar's songs too Langga. My uncle always played his songs every morning. He sang it also in karaoke.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Subra Sis, di mawawala sa Karaoke ang mga kanta niya hahaha Filipino vibes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the song was in titled 10000 reasons it's a Hillsong , I love that song to hear, sharing reason to worship God. When I ever I heard that song I feels like we're getting into good days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love this song, when I play Hillsongs then my mom request this one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah...we have the same types of song , yes indeed it so nice to hear those Hillsongs especially when we have our headset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hosanna Song is the best Bff💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra bff, dili makasawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago