Proud to be me, Proud to be Pinoy

29 80
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Pinoy or Filipino is the term that we use to refer someone living in the Philippines. Being a Filipina it's an honor to be in country known as being friendly and talented. I don't know if you have observed but most tourists love the Philippines not only by it's natural beauty but also on how welcoming the people are. Aside from this, Filipino talents can compete worldwide; beauty pageants, sports, entertainment, agriculture and so on.

What I appreciate more, is those foreign people who found love in the Philippines. For example, our very own President, he is not perfect but I can say that he is great. Sadly, there are still Filipinos who look down on him, without knowing that the other countries are so proud of our own leader. He is going to leave a great history, hopefully the next leader will be, so to my co-filipino writers we should vote wisely.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

What makes someone a Filipino is his/her Personality, Behavior, Tradition and beliefs. In personality, we Filipinos have this unique character which we are flexible enough to adapt in any environment; not a surprise why there's a lot of Filipino abroad. But I know not everyone do it by choice but because of needs, hopefully the next leaders will provide a more higher salary and job opportunities to all Filipinos, so no need fo work abroad. Filipinos are also known for being strong and happy go lucky, that no matter what challenges we encountered we still aim for positivity.

Unsplash - by Beth Macdonald

For the behavior, Filipinos have this unique behavior, the way they talk and act. We are also known for being conservative, but because of globalization and influence of social media then we filipinos tried to go with the trend. Advantage or not, in depends on someone's perspective.

For the Tradition and beliefs, just like other countries who have their own tradition and beliefs, we filipinos tend to celebrate fiestas, holidays and other special occasions. Beliefs about superstitions and other folklore, it's funny how filipino defend the Philippines by "Aswang", white lady, Tikbalang, Tiyanak, Kapre and other supernatural entities, including Cardo Dalisay; but then these are just made by the sense of humor.

However, have you seen someone dragging down your own country? Degrading someone's belief is a big NO-NO. We have this golden rule "Do unto others as you would have them do unto you", we want them to respect our own tradition, so we would do the same. Besides, learning other's culture is not only gaining knowledge but also fun. In todays generation, appreciating everyone's culture is a must than building gap. Even inside our own country, we are consist of different cultures, but it doesn't build any hindrance to build the friendship or a family. At last, if we know how to appreciate respect, then we can gain peace.

Unsplash - by Anne Nygård

Lastly,we must me multi-culturally literate. So what are the things that we need to improved to become multi-culturally literate? In order to improve, we must first be culturally aware. We need to learn first what does culture really mean, the tradition and beliefs; to answer questions why and what. Being flexible, just like here in the Philippines, we need to be flexible enough to engage with other culture, not to self-centered.

To be sensitive, although we are against on what that particular tradition it is, we must sensitive enough to understand them. The last but not the least, know your own culture. Before going beyond, it must you who know and appreciate your culture more than anyone else.


Going to end the month of February for this 2022, praying for a more prosperous March!

________________________

Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

February 28, 2022

-Ling

32
$ 3.97
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 27
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I like Filipino people very much. Because I have two Filipino friends in my Facebook world. A boy and a girl friend. I am really impressed with their use. After all, we are like best friends. In fact, whatever the leader of the country. People can't be bad anymore. It is important to know the cultural and sensitivities of the country before making it better. Then the country will float in the tide of development.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Filipinas are amazing, I found you all to be proud and very very friendly 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so many things I have yet to explore and experience about being a Filipino. Proud Pinoy here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, im proud to be pinoy! <3 grabe din talaga ang globalization and influence ng soc med, nakakaapekto talaga di lang sating mga pilipino but also to other nationalities since we all live in digital world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, interesting. You should be proud of your culture. Good to know about your culture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proud to be a Filipina!😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan yung panget sa ugali ng nga Filipinos the crab mentality naghahatakan pababa, why don't we just support each other for the better, I mean I'm not really enthusiast when it comes to our own lahi haha but kasi I've seen negative sised of pinoy even though we are great and good the down sides are always there kaya mijsan kagagawan ng iba kahihiyan ng lahat nakakainis lang na nagegeneralized tayo sa kagagawan ng isa. Pero tama ka we should be proud to be a pinoy and always be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ayaw ko lang talaga sa ugali ng pinoy is the crab mentality. Perfect na sana lahat eh. Hehe. Ang talented pa natin. 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we should be proud of it, doon nalang ako sah friendly agree talaga ako, God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome it good sharing about your culture that good and happy new month in advance 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know about your culture and few things about Philippines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no doubt about it that. You can survive and adapt to any environment because I have witnessed a Filipino staying in the same environment where people complain of hot weather

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like Filipinos people. Especially you are too good my bestfriend . So lucky to meet you. Love lots for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The behaviour of Filipinos I've talked to here is excellent. Not just with me but with everyone. And behaviour does a lot to create a good personality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You people are good and friendly and I can tell since the day I joined read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well written about your count. With my little time here I fully concur to the features you said about Filipinos. Another thing, I love the way you guys carry your people along by bringing in new people to join here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I'm proud to be a Filipino, many foreigners are visiting the country they try to explore the beauty of the isles. They are being fascinated with the hospitable Filipino people. Indeed Pinoy are approachable and loveable .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Presidents are not always loved by all their citizens.. there would definitely be others in the opposition. I o ay the next president performs much more better than his predecessor... Here on readcash, I have come to realize that the people of phillipines are one of the sweetest people in the world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I worked , lived with Philippine's community boys in Saudi Arabia, Bahrain UAE and Kuwait 5 years . I work 3 month in a medical complex with some girls too . Yes , you can proud to be a pinoy because my observations also exactly same that people from this part of world are more friendly , respective , cooperative, humble , hosts and above to all well mannered. Pinoy 👏👏.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am proud to be a Filipina, also one of the reason why foreigners love Filipinos is because we are a hard-working and patience. We work heartedly and we are full of positivity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to be proud of one's country and origin and I must say that Filipinos I have met here are very wonderful people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am proud of you my friend stay blessed b happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I completely agree with you. Filipinos are very kind, personable, noble and highly cultured people. This is the first time I have found Filipino friends on this platform, I am very happy about that. They fascinated me with their kindness, their beautiful personality, their empathy and their unity. As you said, we humans must learn to respect each other's culture and beliefs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit sa buong middle east sis no.1 ang hinahanap mga pinoy pagdating sa trabaho. Kaya proud pinoy din ako sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt stupid- just read your headline searched on the web what "Pinoy" means and then when I saw it on the internet and I saw you just explained at the very outset haahh

By the way, I already have learned one word from you "ASWANG" whoa!! Good to read the culture of the Philippines and I appreciate your shally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect every culture in every country. Because the cultures of that country look beautiful in those cultures. These traditions of the Philippines fascinate me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so proud of being Filipino, and is strengthened when we experienced some racism abroad. If others look down on us, but we ourselves will never did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis agree. We must respect everyone's cultures and traditions and they will respect us also. Respect each other. No toxicity and always choose the peace, the world peace. I am proud of being a Filipino! Proud Pinoy! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So proud of you. Stay like that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago